xp got lock down after update

seraph... ur link those programs can recover the password even u din log in to windows? sorry i din read properly about them cos i tot all of them need to b used in the windows..

Okay easier way.

Download here

Burn it into a disc
Make sure the BIOS setting lets the CDROM boots first.
Let it do its business then the password is cracked ;)

Is that a cracker or just a program to blank the password? A program to blank the password is much more easier.

Hmm, how come its at stalkerz.com ? Hmm .. acbc kena google bot or what?

not too sure i dun use that abcd's recommendation of the ISO above

http://www.g4techtv.com/screensavers/features/45372/Ultimate_Password_Recovery_Guide.html :lol:

well, i tot the stock password is 12345678
luckily everytime i log in i uses password..
thr for no prob for me..
got try to use the stock password??

just click okay.... no need to key in any password... i oso kene once . kelam kabut for a while... then geram click okay je.. then suddenly okay.. try first la bro maybe can do...

Originally posted by netmatrix@Jan 6 2005, 19:16
When the notebook start, wuickly press F8, choose

last known good configuration.

Should work.
i thought F10?

BAGERO!

this happend to me today :lol:
cannot hack the password to enter coz i think the SAM file and part of the registry fucked liao spent 3 hours doing backdoors to find this our
then dulan oredi pop in my windows xp sp2 installer cd and press R

recovered in about 25minutes but halfway through dunno why got microsoft signature error, can boot up now, back everything to other drive, next time it happens format terus the system blardi slow now <_< :angry:

haha... sorry tat happened to u.. so now u figured out wat happen? sp2 really got many probs ler.. did u install sp1 b4 this? cos my frens those nvr installed sp1 b4 ones.. when they installed sp2 lots of prob came out.. most is the windows require the cd key again.. cos pirated ma.. haha

my windows XP installer CD comes with SP2 wan, i just did a recovery install and its working again :lol:

oo.. then ur lucky then... hahha.. my fren case.. she dun hav the new xp cd with sp2.. onli hav those old types of xp cd.. so even if hit recovery.. onli got into the recovery console thingy.. which i duno wtf it is.. haha

you can use any XP installer cd.
just make sure its bootable and not a recovery cd type.

1. boot the machine.
2. installer will autorun after POST
3. click on reinstal a fresh copy of windows xp
4. press F8 to agree on EULA
5. it will detect u already got windows installed, ask if you wanna format and fresh install or recovery, press R for recovery
6. windows should reinstall its core components on top the current version
7. it should run properly without much problems but some programs which i updated have to be updated again :rolleyes:

my old xp cd installer won install again after u click R.. it just got into DOS or watever for u to type in some commands.. its err.. recovery console i think..

I think you press R at the first menu right?

1st menu
1. install a fresh copy of windows
2. do a recovery
3. exit installer

2nd menu after pressing (1) in the first menu and pressing F8 to agree on the lisence EULA
1.install a fresh copy of windows
2. do a recovery

select a hard disk
C:
D:
E:

Originally posted by Seraph@Jan 8 2005, 06:19
Okay easier way.

Download here

Burn it into a disc
...need username n password

Originally posted by xtorm+Feb 14 2005, 04:54 -->
QUOTE (xtorm @ Feb 14 2005, 04:54 )
--QuoteBegin-Seraph
@Jan 8 2005, 06:19
Okay easier way.

Download here

Burn it into a disc

...need username n password [/b][/quote]
Sorry no way to crack it.

You'll have to do a recovery like from what i described earlier or restore from a good backup using system restore.

Cannot crack the password because the registry is corupted.

Write your reply...