spy sheriff virus/worms/malware

GTR

hi all,
i m just totally half manually and half software clean these virus/worms (malware) from my XP professional.
it is the toughest virus/worms i have ever clean.
it will hijack ur desktop and internet explorer, disable you from install any spyware removal, disable u to end task and making irritated taskbar icons.
i kena this worms from software crack website while searching for virtual pc patch file. if not mistaken, it is crackspider website.
those who need the tips to clean this virus/worms pls post up here, i will help by telling the steps by step method.

tool/software needed:-
1. most updated version of spybot
2. windows98SE start up disk

GTR

yes thank you man

i just removed most of the spywares...it took me 1week to find out

eventhough i removed all my spywares.....now my pc become cacat a bit oledi....hang and so on.....

if my com does spyware scan everyday... will it still come in? how did it come in?

hi girl,
even u scan spyware everyday, it still can come in through some "infected" website u visit. example the software cracking website such as www.astalavista.com.
it will oso attack through the free software u install.
it will attack without ur knowleage.
nowadays after the worms attack u, it will prevent u from install any new software including the antivirus and spyware doctor.
but this spy sheriff worms/virus is the most terrible i have ever kena. it just come in and bluff u that he is microsoft. even u reset the computer oso no use. it will lock its source file by it self so that it cannot be remove in windows even in safe mode. so, u need to determine it by "avast" and remove it in diskette dos mode (means boot the dos using diskette).

GTR

You can also go to this website http://housecall.trendmicro.com and use the complete scan method which will scan your PC entirely for spywares and viruses. Later, the report will generate patches u need to apply on ur windows OS. You can follow the method on "How to fix" properly and then problem will solve. However, always look for latest patch in the event of continuous updating.

Use IE when u want to perform the task above as 3rd party browser are unable to support it. Good luck :)

Regards,
Mike

I boot into command prompt mode and delete the spywares manually... check the timestamp for files located in the following directories:

1. C:\WINDOWS\system32
2. C:\WINDOWS
3. C:\Program Files
4. C:\Documents and Settings\\Application Data
5. C:\Documents and Settings\\Local Settings\Application Data

When done, you may get 'missing startup application' errors. Ignore it and use Registry Editor to delete it. Or better yet, use CCleaner (a freeware to delete junk from hard drive and registry).

Simple as 1-2-3.

next time be careful when u surfing k... dun ever install anything that pop up.. and keep ur firewall and antispyware updated.. just be careful.. n i think u wont kena again 1....

or the spyware so strong that u dun even know that its being installed?? ehhe

Opera is a pretty good browser with standard form of protection, and a lot more features also... do upgrade to Opera if youre using IE for minimal protection against viruses and pop-ups. (I mean anyone reading this)

www.opera.com

now not only porn site have spyware, the free software or software crack site oso got spyware.
my XP oledi updated the latest security patch. but oso kena. i just go to the crack site and then kena oledi without pressing any key or click any button. my fren oso kena from that website last time and told me his pc kena infected (he just pass away yesterday morning in a road accident in penang, kena bang by lorry, he lost his unbirth son, wife still in critical condition in hospital, feel condolence... :frown: ) without pressing any key. i not believe until my pc infected by the spyware from that website. he oledi warn me not to go that website anymore but... haiihhh... this is the impact of not listening to ppl's warning.