Gen-2 Owners

gohkokeng said:
so what is the most fuel saving car in PROTON?

I can't tell you which type of car by Proton is saves the most fuel but I can definately tell you that the most fuel consuming car would be the Proton GTi.You would cry if you drive one,and do make a survey and see how many GTi's on the road wind down their windows to save more petrol lol haha

Y a k u Z a said:
I can't tell you which type of car by Proton is saves the most fuel but I can definately tell you that the most fuel consuming car would be the Proton GTi.You would cry if you drive one,and do make a survey and see how many GTi's on the road wind down their windows to save more petrol lol haha

u know which proton car is the most fuel saving ar? u working in proton? if u know tell la....

haha ok GTi owners here

how many litres make how many KM?

i lazy create another topic about GTi owner just to know the FC

Im driving a stock satia 1.3m and im getting about 230km for rm30.

the manufacturer's figure is obtained by : off air-con, constant 90km/h, straight highway, 40kgs driver, the car at perfect condition, at perfect weather, at perfect road with low road resistance. they take hundreds tests n take the best figure. from the best figure say 15.5km/l, then they will publish 17km/l (10% tolerence)

ah ha ha for me LMST

35 litres make 350km

1 litre 10km only.....city driving alot and high rev alot......haha

gohkokeng said:
lol......i know your mum is female haha.....

the meaning fuel saving = consume lesser leh.........

eh, how u know my mum is female eh? wah magic laa..

ok, fuel consumption is a very VERY subjective topic.

anything goes..

1. engine tuning - especially for carbie type, and distributor with contact point like kancil 660
2. car weight
3. engine displacement
4. engine power/torque output and its peak rpm spec
5. car speed
6. wind speed and its direction
7. car's aerodynamic co-efficient drag factor
8. car tyre pressure
9. road descent/ascent angle

even, condition of ur air filter element and spark plug also counts.