Wah suddenly so many replies and moving into BMW territory, sorry for the late reply, was flooded with work..
Yeah, im estimating atleast 8k ready to accommodate the new change of parts one-go (bushings, new o2 Sensors, timing belts and water pumps, solenoid, Ignition coils, oil gasket, normal fluid changes) in hopes to have a hassle free ride for few thousand miles. but correct me sifus if my estimation is off target

I've been reading bout the issues this car may pop-up, and SEEMS, seem la.. not much on Engine and gearbox issues. Most issues would be the solenoid, o2 sensors and plugs. Any altezza owner can validate?
Would agree with you bro ixeo, I've heard that the BMW E46 & E90 driving experience is awesome. I driven a F30 328i for a moment when CNY during late night in city area.. It was lovely wei... that was what poisoned me to get a RWD, haha. Of course, its a newer car la, cant expect the same experience for older gens of cars.
Personally i would try to avoid BMW cause most friends and relatives have sold off their old ones due to a few headache in maintaining it. Like fix this part, the other parts becomes gone case. I didnt ask too in depth.. but just the summary of it made me quite skeptical of their running reliability. Then again, it could be the age of the car like you have mentioned. But this is all my personal view la (Hope no BMer's gets offended

) and do correct me.
For the 325i engine with inline 6 of 6L+ engine oil capacity, Im assuming a higher maintenance cost for regular interval services (E.g. Spark plugs & oil change)? Plus, roadtax is doubled from altezza being a 2.5L

Based on what i've gathered, i think altezza could be the balance? Have more performance than a Vios, though not as great performance as BMWs, but have the reliability to last like a Camry? that is IF, most of the major wear and tear parts are changed before driving out one.
Haha, definitely will avoid them for now.. Heard alot of horror stories about modified car. Even if i do get the altezza, my aim would be to keep it well stocked and running, except for few handling tweaks (Arms, Bars, Coilovers, etc.). Wont be hardcore whacking it on tracks all the time.
Haha i will take note on that, brother ken. Im not sure if Vios is considered fast ah, but its well taken care off with minor tweaks by installing ARB's and struts bar with steel brakelines. I do throttle harder on highway corners from time to time

. Though i think have change my driving habit when it comes to RWD. But like what izso said, I think its best for me to go a test drive 1st and see what are my expectations and considerations on it. really cant wait for this Virus to go away..
Btw wanna ask, i heard altezza always have this Lower arm bushing issues and ball join issues. Most of the bushings i can find on the web are "Hardrace" brands. They dont supply Original Toyota or any other alternative OEM bushings anymore for altezza?
And do coilovers replaces entirely the need for absorbers and springs? The stock absorber almost 3k for 4 sides

. If thats the case, wouldnt coilover be a better option?