Shell Fuel Review

ngachem said:
Thanx for d info bro.
I dont know if Shell doesn't suit my Kancil. I did some tests and here are my findings:

Projet Regular: RM40.30, I got 396km mileage (RM1=9.83km)
Mobil Regular: RM42.60, I got 418km (RM1=9.81km)
Shell Super: RM40.60, I got 364km (RM1=8.97km)

Reason I used regular is I want the lead to sit nicely around the valve seatings. (sorry for the pollution!)

My engine is 659cc; Turbo EFi from Mira.

iirc there's no leaded petrol in the market already, no?

all unleaded already what O_o

i just done a test on both new shell and primax3.
quite a boring process.
cos i maintain below 3k rpm for both fuel so the result will be more accurate. it took me 10 days to test on both fuel. no hard revving within the 10days.

most of the time i'm driving alone and no heavy load, so weight din affect the test much.

primax3 give me a 0.167 cents/km
and shell 0.169 cents/km

not much diff there.
the conclusion is drive slow and rev less for better FC haha...

p.s. beside i'm driving satria r3.

Regular 1.6AT Waja would do around 420-450km on a tank with normal street driving (provided you are not too brick-footed). On highway, it's about 550-580km. All these I am talking about stock standard (50k on the odo), one occupant driving. The record mileage I did once was from Ipoh-KL-Klang-KL-Seremban-Ipoh in one single tank and clocked 700km (!!!). But I would try it again coz I was practically running on fumes at the Gua Tempurung section on the way back ...

Cheers.