[HELP] Thinking getting 1 Proton Saga BLM vs Myvi

I recommend 1.5l over 1.3l if you can afford it. More power means more fun to drive...less hassle when overtaking some car to see whether the driver is leng lui or not...and the seats are better. If 2nd hand car...swift perhaps? But my mechanic says swift spare parts are kinda costly..any swift driver here?

I don't know about the BLM, but as for the Myvi, hey, it's cheap to maintain, higher resell value. But after a few years, lol, it feels like everything inside is falling off, with noises coming from every corner of the car. Uncomfortable for long distance. Maybe it's just me. And oh, don't expect it to be fast, haha... takde power pun... use as daily car ok la.

3-4 years down the road and one shall see his myvi with kik kok kik kok sound..mayb its bcoz of the stiff suspension...installing strut bars and fenders would reduce the vibration and forces to the chasis theoretically..but dont knw yet in actual unless there are sifus here would like to share.

Power? no nid if u r driving in city..FC is more important but when u're in highway..gotta give way to other cars lar :biggrin: