Choosing between Myvi SE and Neo CPS...

Dude go for the neo cps. Its 2 times better than the myvi SE in anything actually. HAHA. FC is better,handling is better,it looks more sporty and the engine got grunt. Check out both cars at any proton showroom,test them and decide...... Since your a petrolhead then you will know the Neo CPS is a much better car......
:driver:

Bump: Dude go for the neo cps. Its 2 times better than the myvi SE in anything actually. HAHA. FC is better,handling is better,it looks more sporty and the engine got grunt. Check out both cars at any proton showroom,test them and decide...... Since your a petrolhead then you will know the Neo CPS is a much better car......

er.. bro, if u are starting a family, it is best to have a 4 door car. ur sister using kelisa is a 4 door car. 2 door car u will suffer later, trust me. but, if u are a petrolhead, better do not downgrade ur current car (ie 1.6 to 1.3).. coz in a while u will feel sad and disappointed. i say, better go for persona or other 1.6L car.. or better still, get a 2nd hand EK with B16A inside. or a corolla altis.. etc..

Bump: er.. bro, if u are starting a family, it is best to have a 4 door car. ur sister using kelisa is a 4 door car. 2 door car u will suffer later, trust me. but, if u are a petrolhead, better do not downgrade ur current car (ie 1.6 to 1.3).. coz in a while u will feel sad and disappointed. i say, better go for persona or other 1.6L car.. or better still, get a 2nd hand EK with B16A inside. or a corolla altis.. etc..

i like the Neo, but i will suggest YOU get the myvi (or a persona, if u didnt thought of it yet).
the point is, get a car with 4/5 doors. you will regret getting the Neo (or any 2 door car) as soon as you have a family. wanna put baby seat, difficult, put kids at the rear, difficult. i sometimes see people with kids using 2 door cars and i find it "painful" (just my opinion, pls dont cekik me) when the kids had to climb in and out of the car. imagine during a family trip, your kids at the rear seats wanna go toilet, with a 2 door car, u will need to get out so that those at the rear can get out, and then repeat when he wanna gets back into the car seat. painful... since starting family, maybe its time to put more consideration into practicality. u can always modify a 4 door sedan/hatchback for more power, but u can never modify a 2 door into a 4 door (unless u sell your car once u have your first baby).

updated: since the last time i posted a reply on this thread~ I just got married. The missus have a Viva~ Thats a four door already and pretty decent comfort for trips lasting no more than 2 hours. Call me a kiasu for getting the Neo CPS but I have driven a 1.6 hatchback all my life~ so if ever I am lacking space as the family grows than I think I would get an MPV. But I shall not trade in my NFS and agility.

The only 3 important facts I would hope u buy a Myvi instead, is as below

- Superb Torque climbing genting (For a potato-like-car on 4 wheels with such power, is damn great)
- Yeah, it really looks like a potato, but very spacious and comfortable
- And the interiors looks like 3 year old toys (oh-boy, you'll never get bored looking at it, reminding u are almost a kid everytime u drive myvi)

I personally will get a myvi if i need a 2nd car :) :smokin:

Bump: The only 3 important facts I would hope u buy a Myvi instead, is as below

- Superb Torque climbing genting (For a potato-like-car on 4 wheels with such power, is damn great)
- Yeah, it really looks like a potato, but very spacious and comfortable
- And the interiors looks like 3 year old toys (oh-boy, you'll never get bored looking at it, reminding u are almost a kid everytime u drive myvi)

I personally will get a myvi if i need a 2nd car :) :smokin:

I'll definitely go for Satria Neo CPS..
I understand that you are planning to tie the knot but 2 doors is also OK unless you want to have a child. The reason I choose Neo CPS is because I'm more into power and looks. Myvi is also a great car but it gives people a feel of 'small car' whereas NeoCPS has a fiercer look.

NEO CPS
-125bhp
-Campro CPS
-has a better look compare to MYVI SE/fiercer look
-everything included(16" s/rims, spoiler, b/kit and etc.)
-2 doors

MYVI SE
-85+ hp(if I'm not mistaken)
-better FC(if I'm not mistaken)
-less power than NEO CPS
-quite comfortable
-4 doors(easier for getting in and out)

Bump: I'll definitely go for Satria Neo CPS..
I understand that you are planning to tie the knot but 2 doors is also OK unless you want to have a child. The reason I choose Neo CPS is because I'm more into power and looks. Myvi is also a great car but it gives people a feel of 'small car' whereas NeoCPS has a fiercer look.

NEO CPS
-125bhp
-Campro CPS
-has a better look compare to MYVI SE/fiercer look
-everything included(16" s/rims, spoiler, b/kit and etc.)
-2 doors

MYVI SE
-85+ hp(if I'm not mistaken)
-better FC(if I'm not mistaken)
-less power than NEO CPS
-quite comfortable
-4 doors(easier for getting in and out)

I am currently using Myvi A/T 1300cc added with full body kits

will get a White NEO CPS (Manual) as my 2nd car
Why?
- attractive outlook
- Manual Gear (really bored with the A/T)
- More Power
- Future mod
- 4 Disc Brake
- 16" Sport Rim
- Lotus tuned
- Stability
- To get it & experience it b4 i become uncle :P

:idea:

I think those who pick a Neo CPS are generally below 30, no kid yet and has a disposable income of 1k per month and a moderately heavy right foot. I fit that demographic like a glove... hahahah~!

Wow..congrats bro!....Newly married...finally joined the bandwagon huh?

If you're buying your first brand new car, get the Myvi. No point to buy a hot hatch that only have handling with a so-so CPS power plant. (Sorry, I dont believe in proton or their factory tuned engines)

If you're talking about real driving sheer fun, I'd suggest you buy a 2nd power tuned car.

What you are gonna spend for MYVI is around RM45k......U get a very good practical and easy to drive car.

For RM30k also u can buy a modified-tuned car (which is better NEO CPS anytime)

my 0.1 cents :)

MyVi - girly car
Neo - guys car

depends which gender you are

u buy a 2nd tuned modified car
u have to prepare to pay more maintenance for it

I think the comparison should be MYVI and Saga BLM...1.3 against 1.3, both four doors. But then, MYVI wins hands down...

Hey i got an asnwer.

Satria neo- piece of junk malaysian made crap.

Where u can only use for about a year and then u will have all sorst of problems and will spendt half of the money u used to repair the car.

Myvi se - piece of perodua shit .

Its becoming an epidemic ontheroad.

Its basically an empty piece of sardin can!!!

Try and test drive it!

Try knocking the doors!

Its basically empty!

And now, since the production rate is going higher, perodua decided to cut some important materials and not put in the car because they want to speed up production rate while lowering peoples lives on the road!!

So good luck!

Id say better just pay the downpayment for a 2nd hand japanese car and u wont regret~!

Hey i got an asnwer.

Satria neo- piece of junk malaysian made crap.

Where u can only use for about a year and then u will have all sorst of problems and will spendt half of the money u used to repair the car.

Myvi se - piece of perodua shit .

Its becoming an epidemic ontheroad.

Its basically an empty piece of sardin can!!!

Try and test drive it!

Try knocking the doors!

Its basically empty!

And now, since the production rate is going higher, perodua decided to cut some important materials and not put in the car because they want to speed up production rate while lowering peoples lives on the road!!

So good luck!

Id say better just pay the downpayment for a 2nd hand japanese car and u wont regret~!
bro...u really got problem with proton and perodua car...

Don't car bout that fella lar, that fella's head had gone wrong. Started a thread craping bout MYVi now putting rubbish on other ppl's thread. He think as if he can bloody every while get himself imports. :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

---------- Post added at 08:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:24 PM ----------

Hello all...

I'm in the market for a new car and my budget is 50K to 60K category. Actually I have decided on the new Myvi SE but after reading newspaper today about Neo CPS, I somehow started to fall in love with this car (Neo CPS).

My current car is 96' Satria 1.6(M) and I was a petrolhead last time but before deciding on Myvi SE, I have educate myself that I need a practical, good FC, and best for value car. But its all change when I read about this Neo CPS and I feel like my "petrolheaded heart" has rise. I also understand the fast depreciation value of 2 doors hatch and of course, Proton. On the other hand, despite of Myvi being the practical, good FC car and all, I still thinks that Myvi is seriously overpriced car and still people buy it like everyday!

Please help me to choose between these 2 cars and just FYI, i am planning to get married next year but I dont see having a 2drs car is a problem here. My sister have a Kelisa and she already got 2 kids.

Help me out please!!!

Bro, i think u should get a Myvi instead of Satria Neo CPS as the other thread they are talking about Neo CPS. They have some mechanical prob with CPS kick in. For Myvi as u said its overpriced actually the parts they fitted in is actually Denso and Daihatsu parts on the other hand proton's part are locally made so the choice is yours. I've wanting of getting a Neo CPS too but there's plenty of dissatisfaction on the mechanical parts so i'd rather transplant my current car to a power engine.

Erm... i tried myvi 1.0, power is really good for a 1000cc car not to mention 1.3... furthermore the stability and comfort is not too bad, indeed there are too many on road but who cares as long as it's a nice car? Satria neo looked superb especially with bodykit on... but you plan to use it daily to work or once a week?

As for those looking down on malaysian made vehicle, we all knew the defect but cock talking definitely not going to help... you either join them and make them better or dun buy their car as silent protest... If i'm not mistaken, you also made in malaysia right?? LOL

i also booked neo cps 1month before get married..no problem at all pon..the best thing is. not many ppl want to seat in my car..hehe..