Need your opinion honda or neo

IF YOU BUY A PROTON YOU NEED TO WORRY FROM DAY 1 COZ THEIR QUALITY SUCKS! I HOPE DATUK ZAINAL IS READING THIS. DAMN PROTON!!!!!

it happened to me for my persona. i have gone almost 20 times to proton in 2 years for warranty repairs alone! i am now waiting for proton to compensate me. proton i care will get back to me soon.

It's just unfortunate that some people experience continuous problems with their Proton.

Been driving my Neo from September 2007, the only major problem was an ECU glitch and faulty driver door rubber (all replaced under warranty during the respective service intervals).

Other than that, it has the same problem that any other car of any makes will encounter (maintenance issues, wear and tear of parts etc).

Sorry to hear that there are still a few defective units out on the road.

It's just unfortunate that some people experience continuous problems with their Proton.

Been driving my Neo from September 2007, the only major problem was an ECU glitch and faulty driver door rubber (all replaced under warranty during the respective service intervals).

Other than that, it has the same problem that any other car of any makes will encounter (maintenance issues, wear and tear of parts etc).

Sorry to hear that there are still a few defective units out on the road.

not a few, but many.. maybe some owners think hmm x pela... hmmm standard la proton car... any other car pun got problem.... lambo pun boleh terbakar what!.....

juz read my problems list above...

walao... jem lo like this.. hahaha.. all car have their own pro and con imo.. its all depends on us to choose.. ferrari also have problem..hhahahah

I don't quite like Civic ES. I think its a complete let down after Civic EK. I mean look at EK and then look at ES? You get what I mean? So, having said that, despite me being a Honda lover, I'll have to ask you to drop the ES. Go for Neo or even Neo R3. Most important thing is affordability. Not only should you be able to pay for the car, monthly payments, maintenance and all that. So, think carefully and decide. May I also know why limit your choice to these 2 cars? Just curious. Hehe.

Btw, Satria Neo R3 must use Ron 97 ka?

I second that, apart from the looks quite nice the performance cannot make it la.. unless those with k20A sleeper.. tried straight road drag with a civic ES with picanto, end up he cannot chase la.. maybe he never step on the fuel i guess.. or handbrake forget to let go.. but the outer looks of this civic is nice in my opinion.. if my budget allows, i'll buy one and slap it with k20A.. hehe..:driver: