apexi VAFC 2 or Apexi Neo

fred_soo_88

hie there... i need some help... regarding apexi stuff

any apexi sifu here can help me.. which is better..?? apexi VAFC2 or Apexi neo..

im driving a honda vtec... thought of installing a VAFC2 but i know that apexi neo have the function of vafc2 and SAFC.... but some say the function for apexi neo for vtec controller is limited comapre 2 apexi neo..??

any help..??

the main purpose is just the Vtec controller...??

sorry the main reason is i just want the vtec controller.... but the price is around the same...
thats why im confuse

bro.... u got pm........

btw... regarding ur Q..... vafc2 for power.....afc neo for look....

a fellow in singapore , civic fd also ... put afc neo .. and did dyno test.. result = gain 5 hp ....... he tune it for max fuel air ratio ( save petrol) .. maybe if he tune for max power... maybe will gain another few HP......

i'm not really expert in this area..... but hope my reply helps.....

i'm getting a 2006 civic also .... sometime in 2007 jan ... hehe

ic ic thanks... is sure help ... thanks for ur info... but afc neo looks nicer and newer... colour lcd.. cool... haha....
but my main reason is for performance...

bro... no point using vafc2 ... no offence..unless u gonna TC or wat.. the most earlier activation of i-vtec .. and slightly better response.... maybe little better fuel consumption .....

1++ months ago... i was v.enthu about car... and keep learning about new products ........ wow.... all the bling bling..... not that i excited till sian liao ...... coz .... after reading so much stuff here n there....... i realise ... its not really necessary ...... except the "WOW(for the bling bling)" is there.......

dun put the afc neo also yet... coz they have to cut wire from ur ECU ...... that will void warranty .... wait till something that connect both together(dunnoe wat its call also) ..... then no need to cut wire....and wun void warranty ......

haha.... no offence ar.....

bro... btw... the 2006 civic ... heard got damn many problem...... so far u experience any ?

mind to share......

heres a few to look out for .....

1. air con got smell coz no filter
2.window will shake when winding up with door open ...
3. steering sound ..
4.window rubber at the door will drop

this 4 is kinda the "standard" every 2006 civic will have...... the rest of the problem ... is 1 in 100 or 1 in 1000 type...... depend on ur luck .....

engine got sound when accerelating
oil seal and bolt leak oil
plastic panel in cockpit pop out...
enine mounting got sound
reverse sensor not responding
wiper come up ... and go back when its only 1/4 up ..(wiper sensor problem)
suspension got sound

tats about all the complain i can find from the civic fd forum ...... sg and msia 1s...

if u experience any of the problem i mention.. let me know pls..... thanks

thanks for the info le .. i of course wont do anything if they will touch any of my ecu le... wasted all the warranty man .... what is TC..?? traction control..??

actually the main reason for VAFC2 is to control ur vtec engangement right..?? when it kick it at what rpm right..?? if i not mistaken..... from that u can control ur pickup in term of performance and u can control ur fuel consumption.......

but most of the cars with using the B series engine use that ..... so i think it will help le ... but that is vtec le... very rare ppl use ivtec...

yeah i heard of all the Fd owner post in ZTH about their problem... mine so far no problem ..... because is just fresh from the oven... so far is ok for me .... but in the future... who knows... maybe i'll be one of the victim... hehe.....

about that i totally agree depending on ur luck.... this is because production is too many is like nokia phones..... out of 100 1 surely have some internal problem 1 ... lucky thing have warranty......