nit sum help!

enix2000

i nit sum help to any honda or proton sifus out there,

currently im getting my 1st own car (driving kelisa stock since day 1 of license) im troubling to find a best car whic is powerful, economical, cost saving.. im stil studying n not reli good in performance n all stuff of cars... but i life driving 'fast'...

i got few car in mind,
1) satria GTI 2001~03/04 (mod... but nit help)
2) satria Neo new car (mod according to r3)
3) vtec civics lik eg (nit help)

but i not reli good in all those.. pls share ^^

my vote will be civic vtec... ek or eg depends on ur budget... if budget not ur concern, EK better....

yeah, i would get a second hand civic with a dohc vtec (b16 ka b18 ka b20 ka) oledi plonked inside, already very kick-@$$

there are lotsa civics in the marketplace section...u could get a motortrader magazine too, whole bunch of civics from 3x to 50x k

powerful, economical, cost saving dont go together, u can either choose powerful or economical/cost saving.

i believe u should tell us what are u aims when u get another car?

i) civic - powerful, cheapest (but hard to get loan since its so old), looks good, alot to play with, NOT reliable since its such an old car, ur bound to be stuck at the repairing stage for awhile before u can start to enjoy modding. depends on ur luck also la, but very prone to give problems due to the car's age.

ii) satria gti 03-04 - would be abit more expensive than an EG. modding wise, not a bad car to start with since gti's are also quite powerful if u ask me. help in modding can be easily obtained from forums... loan would be easier also since the car isn't too old, but my advise if u wanna get a gti, get the older version with MMC ECU. the newer siemens ones just suck. problems? well depend on ur luck also.

iii) satria neo - least problems provided u buy a new one. however, new car would be harder to mod due to the waranty period unless u ignore it. this option would probably give u least problems. but dont hold me responsible if there are.

good luck!

to me,take the Civic EG/EK also well but must come with B16A/B18C Engine with good condition.why??actuelly Dohc V-tec r very low fuel Engine but not also buka Vtec lah,mean daily drive,2)u can find easilly spare part or convertion part@ chop shop and actully u can find a good price...
Satria GTI,powerful car,but 2 door...spare part expensive(some part Vtec even cheaper),
high fuel cost engine....
Satri Neo,not in my list cos i m quite ..to CAm pro engine,,,quite power and high torque engine,,but sometime.....my fren got not good impression...
V-TEC all the best....laha:driver:
just inform u that my fren got one EG(2 door) want to release,,quite high price but condition excellent..import model,got sun roof,ori B16A engine,perfect condition,got Apexi SAFC & RSM...very car care driver...he want to change to want Subaru WRX..
PM me if u r interest.....

im not just talking about engine components. i'm talking about other parts such as bushing, absorbers, steering rack.. etc. to be honest, i dun think honda parts are cheap... not saying they are more expensive than proton... well technically they should, but they are hell when u go in for a major service with wear/tear replacement parts.

and to find a good condition vtec engine, won't be a walk in the park. the car is at least 10-15 years old and the engine is meant for high rev. :slug: