18th Aug 2007 - MMU Autoshow 2007 - MMU Drift Attack

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000

Following last year's successful MMU Drift Attack, MMU Engineering Society brings you MMU Autoshow 2007 with MMU Drift Attack 2007. Only One year apart!

Venue: MITC Malaca Carpark
Date: 18-19th August 2007
Time: 10:00am-6:00pm (Saturday), 9:00am-6:00pm (Sunday)
Spectators' Charges: FOC
Maximum no. of participants: 45 (RWD vehicles only)
Track Condition:Dry

There will also be booth for local car dealers to do car promotion and also car accessories exhibition.

So everyone do come by to have a fun time, back to the drifters:

Entry Fees
ONE drifter drift for ONE day without accomodation - RM80
ONE drifter drift for TWO days without accomodation - RM120
ONE drifter drift for ONE days with ONE night accomodation - RM150
ONE drifter drift for TWO days with ONE night accomodation - RM170
ONE non-participant with accomodation - RM70

Accomodation
Right beside the carpark - MITC Ancasa Hotel

Event Format
Saturday
Drift Session - 10:00am-6:00pm, dry surface
Sunday
Practice & Drift Competition - 9:00am-6:00pm, dry surface
* Bring more tyres

Competition Grouping
- There will only be one group. As this is more of a ShowOff drift then a all out competition
- Competition will be judged according to entry speed, drift angle, and lining
- Tsuiso will be given only to the best 16.
- Judges decision are final. No protest will be entertained.
- Winners will be given trophies.

Important!
- Helmets are compulsory
- Shoes and Long Pants compulsory
- Seatbelts must be worn at all times, drivers will be disqualified if found unbelted
- No loose items in vehicle
- Brake lights must be working
- Roll cage and 4-point safety harness are recommended

Registration

For registration and more info, please call ZeE at 012-3200685 or Lau at 016-5126169

This event is organised by MMU Engineering Society and co-organised by Drift.com.my

Proposed track and venue layout

parawisata79

Aug 14, 2006
eemm.. so sad dunno how to drift & dun have car for drift.. if not of cos wanna joint u all guys..

boy dtn

Feb 8, 2007
:driver: good event..i hope i can go but i must test my car at johorcircuit this
saturday..

cik_yat

Aug 31, 2006
Miami
wandianagarageinc.blogspot.com
for normal drive my car already cannot handle in johor circuit... tyre touch the fender on the 2nd last cornering at 60kmh.. kehkeh...

To all my brothers and sisters of zth. Let us all reunite and fight against car theft in a certain hot areas where cars frequently get stolen. For starters, well how about each of us start listing down these hot areas so other members can be aware and would take better safety precautions when parking in that area. Who knows maybe in the future we can set up a bait and catch these thiefs.

The subang-sunway area is a dangerous place especially at the mentari court area. My previos car was...