Dilemma in Selecting Cars!!!

drmpower,
I asked that particular question because when you said, "why on earth are these people..." gives me the sense that those who opted for myvi was a bunch of crap who knows shit about nothing, as if you're oh-so-greatly-knowledged about cars and also oh-so-sure that "these people on earth" made the wrong choice for sure. Well, no big deal to that. Just pointing it out. The next time you ask a question of comparison and say that you particular like OPTION A, for example, I'm gonna come back and say, "why on earth are you selection OPTION A?" Well, just so that you get a feel of it.

As for me, to make things clear, I personally opt for MYVI. I like the body kits (whether after market or the SE) that can be put together with it. I also generally like the shape and design. Even a stock MYVI with 17" rims looks nice already. So yeah, that's my selection. Peace and chill.

bushidofang,
Then you should go and bushido them lor. hehehe

haha satria.. i like your wise words somehow.. haha no samurai sword lah.. cant use the skill bushido.. =P

aa?

drmpower,
I asked that particular question because when you said, "why on earth are these people..." gives me the sense that those who opted for myvi was a bunch of crap who knows shit about nothing, as if you're oh-so-greatly-knowledged about cars and also oh-so-sure that "these people on earth" made the wrong choice for sure. Well, no big deal to that. Just pointing it out. The next time you ask a question of comparison and say that you particular like OPTION A, for example, I'm gonna come back and say, "why on earth are you selection OPTION A?" Well, just so that you get a feel of it.

As for me, to make things clear, I personally opt for MYVI. I like the body kits (whether after market or the SE) that can be put together with it. I also generally like the shape and design. Even a stock MYVI with 17" rims looks nice already. So yeah, that's my selection. Peace and chill.

bushidofang,
Then you should go and bushido them lor. hehehe

aaaa??? why on earth..of all people, it was me that maybe pissed you off? if my words were a bit too much for your liking, then I am sorry. and, blaming me on myvi being a crap also not fair, my friend.

our friend here was comparing a four door car which is 'souped' up by R3 to a myvi which is, in term of size, and power, the R3 ride won - atleast for me. that's all. I believe that my language is a bit rude towards you, which again, I am so sorry.

its about not my selection of cars. its not about my knowledge on either. its not about any wrong or right. its not about myvi vs Gen R3 anymore. it is about my language. again, for the third time, I am sorry. okay?

peace and chill.

Last edited by a moderator:
no worries. Just wanted to ensure that I wasn't part of the "these people" that you mentioned earlier. Peace.

haiya....reply late to his thread....

take into consideration this way,

"perodua,10 years of excellence...proton,20 years of disgrace"

ur decision made for you already. hahaha

Rims Size For Myvi

Hi there guys!! Now ideas to soup up the myvi....WHAT SIZE is suits myvi? 15' 16' or 17'?? Wht type of tyres is good..i mean the brand..prefer the quiet tyres n grippy!! Please advice...

wilbrightj,
If you're going to drive really fast on your myvi, I think 14" or 15" would be sufficient. Quiet and grippy? I wonder if there's such a tyre because from my experience, the manufacturers would say that their particular wheels are quiet and have good grip. When I use it, it's either good grip and noisy, or lousy grip but no noise. hahaha

If you're going to drive it normally, then maybe you'd like to consider 17". Well, that's what I'd do. If I got big rims, I'll drive normal so that people will notice my big rims. Then, after about 1 year of having people notice the rims, change it to 15" and drive fast and thrash up the car. hahaha

Oh yeah, don't forget to modify in-car rocket launchers (for dumb fks who don't know how to drive) and side-skirt samurai blades (for slashing out rempit's feet when they fly pass you).

OK thanx Satria_95..how bout some advice on window tints?? Cheap ones? expensive ones? Can recommend some brands on window tints?? thanx...

Expensive ones are recommended.. Even if you have a 50% tint which is expensive(good) and compare it to a 90% tint which is cheap(bad), the 50% still wins hands down because it blocks UV rays better than the cheaper ones..

Brands are RikeCool, Safetint and such? Any opinions satria?

Price Range??

SO how bout those rikecool, v kool brand?? Cost a bomb?? or whats the realistic value of tints??

not quite sure.. the cars i have the tints are all already tinted.. i think rikecool should be okay..

if u use the car mostly in the morning or in the evenings towards nights, cheap tint good enuf la.....not much heat

if ur a student goin for afternoon classes or sales exec that need to travel frequently in the afternoon and park under the unforgiving sun, then best u do v-kool...its a one time thing so might as well,get muh drift?

nviro good also...

Got My REd Myvi 2day!!

hey guys..got myvi 2day..the salesman quite fast..just book it last week monday..I guess time to think about the window tints..n other possible mods..:tongwink: Thanx for the feedback guys!!

Go for Myvi se. U will satisfy. Gen2 for me look weird. I dont know why Proton make design like that. I cant sit at rear seat cause my head will touch the roof. Weak design. Better go for myvi se...

wilbright, bushidofang,
I am using rikecool on my car but 2 different models. I got the more normal looking tint for my front half, which means my front windscreen, driver and passenger window. For my rear half, which is the rear wind screen, rear left and right window, I used a rike cool tint that's just a little bit more silver. You won't notice it unless you look at it from a distance and from an angle. So far, it's quite ok but when I park under the blazing sun, I still use those foldable silver sun shades. Your car will still be hot when you tint your car so don't expect it to be cool after like 6 hours under the sun. My car still felt stuffy and heaty when I get into the car after hours of parking under the sun. Just that it cools easier when you turn on your air cond (assuming your air cond is not blowing hot air). Further more, when you drive, you could actually feel less heat if the sun is directly shining on your skin through your tint. I paid a shitty RM930 (estimate) for my satria's Rike Cool tint. Expensive like shit. I could've used the money to get a good Asus M2NE-Sli mobo, top up a little bit and I could even get a Gigagyte GeForce 7600GT 256MB graphic card. hahaha

Oh, once you tint your car, you may want to consider NOT sticking the road tax on your tint. Try to improvise and see what ways you could get your road tax visible without sticking it on your wind screen. Remember also to check for tint warranty and what the warranty covers. Ensure that the tint that you're paying for is compliant with Jabatan Pig Jackasses (JPJ) rules and if the tint shop claims that it is, ensure that they will pay the summon or replace it if it fails the JPJ tint test. Try to avoid getting tints that are too dark because you want to be sure that when you middle finger that stupid bastard who suddenly obstructed or got in your way, he will be able to view it easily.

LOL. -->Try to avoid getting tints that are too dark because you want to be sure that when you middle finger that stupid bastard who suddenly obstructed or got in your way, he will be able to view it easily.

I agree.. once i sat in a car with dark tint, one guy in a Honda Civic drove like a freaking turd, i pointed the finger to him but he didnt see it. Damn haha..