Lowered Car Dilemma

kayaba rs issit the normal kayaba shock absorber ?? with gas wan ... i see its around rm90 per piece onli ...

I checkin all around, but very hard to find ppl selling new set except for GAB =.=

i wonder where can i get new set for like kayaba,monroe,tein,koni n etc ... all is 2nd hand set i see @@

kayaba rs issit the normal kayaba shock absorber ?? with gas wan ... i see its around rm90 per piece onli ...

I checkin all around, but very hard to find ppl selling new set except for GAB =.=

i wonder where can i get new set for like kayaba,monroe,tein,koni n etc ... all is 2nd hand set i see @@

kayaba rs where got so cheap??... kayaba rs is short stroke shocks... also gas charged lar, but much more stiffer.... more towards performance....
last time i bought mine, rm160 per unit....

is it better buying slightly more expensive spring...is it worth the money?

hi skywalker ...
i search for kayaba in market section , the only complete list i got is from this link --- > http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...aba-shock-absober-proton-perodua-promosi.html

is this the right kayaba rs ??

since u use the kayaba rs alreadi, whats ur comment ? is it lowered n not easily hit fender ?

argghh ... i need to make up my decision as soon as possible .... @@

nope... that one not kayaba rs...

sample kayaba rs abs...
kayabarsfront.jpg

kayabarsfront1.jpg

kayaba rs... short stroke shocks... vr stiff... vr good for performance and high speed stability... but when the roads become uneven, u pray to God la... hahaha...

ohya, this abs lowers ur car a little bit more...
previously, kimex springs + oem shocks = 2 fingers
now, kimex springs + kyb rs shocks = 1.5 fingers

this can be used with oem springs... it will lower ur car a bit (about 1 to 2 fingers, not sure)... performance will surely increase (by how much dunno la).... comfort wise, reduce abit la (by how much also dunno)....

hope i helped...

skywalker ... never realise the kayaba rs is the one in ur signature lol ...

Since u said this is very stiff/hard , mean it wont kena fender easily on uneven road rite ?? then y u say until so scary ar hehe ...
i juz dowan it kena fender + comfort lor ... half half lar

Btw, u got anywhere to get this kayaba rs ? gas or oil ??i need it for my satria ....
if rm160 per piece, mean rm rm600+ for all 4 lor ... suit my budget

yeah but rm 160 for front...rear how much?

skywalker ... never realise the kayaba rs is the one in ur signature lol ...

Since u said this is very stiff/hard , mean it wont kena fender easily on uneven road rite ?? then y u say until so scary ar hehe ...
i juz dowan it kena fender + comfort lor ... half half lar

Btw, u got anywhere to get this kayaba rs ? gas or oil ??i need it for my satria ....
if rm160 per piece, mean rm rm600+ for all 4 lor ... suit my budget
my right side front now 1.5fingers, running with kimex springs (known well for soft).... do hard cornering to the left on bumpy roads will scratch fender abit (coz weight transfer to the right mar)... if go straight line, wont scratch fender....

i bought it from SM Mechanical (somewhere off Jln Kuching)... they do not provide installation, coz they are dealers.... so, price will be cheaper lor....

not rm160 per piece lar.... for iswara front unit is rm160 only... others i dunno...

hmmm, but if u install somewhere else how much will they charge?

installation front n rear same rate la... but the price i dunno la, depend on ur workshop... u can nego with them if vr close...

i heard as for GAB, their company has been bankrupt ... and all GAB is actually fake wan @@

any1 can confirm their quality so far ?

u mean GAB japan bankrupt adi??... that one i not sure... but the one locally sold in malaysia is not from japan.... it is Gab malaysia... not imported one....