need help for my car

kennyng

Yesterday i DIY replace absorber (all 4pcs).
old suspension: KAYABA Absorber + lowered spring
new suspension : GREBER Absorber + Original Spring

After changing the suspension, i found out when i turn the car, the front wheel is not stable, some wheel shake feeling. Is it bcoz i not do wheel alignment yet? Or any other thing i miss out? Thanks for all sifu info...

Yea, even changing new rubber also need allignment. And u already change ur suspension set. Go fo alignment ASAP! Drive slowly for that.

yeah.. go do alignment.. its a must, unless you can do it yourself like my mech do, until today i have no idea how he do it, he just look at the wheel from the front of the car and adjust the tie rod under my car and the steering is perfect!! no strange tire wear also...

he just say "experience", but wheel balancing must go tire shop lar.. that one no choice.

yala.. how dey do haa..?? until now can't understand la..

since (for my car) tie rod is directly connected from the steering rack to the steering arm, it made perfect sense to adjust the toe in/out of the steering, and if thats the only problem causing the car go one side, it can be done just like that.

but the thing puzzle me is: i drive to his shop, tell him my car steering makan one side, he bring out his wrench, ask me turn my steering so it faces straight, then go to the front of my car look at the wheels go back and turn something under the car, then go to the front and look again. And without driving out to try out, he just say "done". And when i try it out for myself, it really is fixed!

strange.. and one more thing...

he did it at 7pm, where it is already dark(here in kuching) to the extend that you can't read words anymore but still can navigate your way around.

hmm.. especially 1 shop at my hometown, still using manual indicator, adjust some here, some there, den kautim!!! very2 nice which still i never had anywhere else..

btw kennyng, go for alignment 1st, its very danger, u can loss control ur car, unless u can drive like snake..

After alignment done, my problem solve already. But according to foreman, my rear arm & nut gone. I plan to replace it later, bcoz recently i spend too much already, Anyway thanks all sifu for info.

haa.. mine also just been replaced few weeks ago (Absorber nuts-front) This was my first allignment for this year. Hit a big rock while driving uphill (view was blocked by big trailler in front). RM10 for 1 nut...:confused_smile: