Question on APM performax absorber and coil spring

kphyvo

Hi All Sifu out there,

i'm driving wira 1.5 and i'm thinking to change my rear absorber and spring. my mechanic ask me to use 1600cc spring for my car.

The questions i have here is.

1) how good is apm performax absorber and spring?
2) can apm performax 1600cc rear spring use for 1.5 wira rear with apm performax rear 1.5 absorber?
3) how's the height of car if using apm performax absorber for rear and 1600cc apm performax rear spring? how many finger gap increase or remaining as standard stock height?
4) how's the performax compare between apm performax 1600cc rear coil spring with standard 1600cc rear coil spring assuming i'm using apm performax rear absorber?

Thanks in advance.

All thing that u buy is depends on your luck...
hard to said but wht i know is APM things easily got 'kling kling' sound after use for long period...

1.5 using 1.6 spring and absorber is ok but your car front spring need to cut 1/2 cycle... if dun the front will be higher than the back as 1.6 engine is heavier thn 1.5and my fren also face it b4...

Anyway...Good luck to u...

hmm.. i cant trust on any APM product coz their quality not very gud, why dont u try GV or HIT, the best local made absober i ever feel, summore wit Sapura Leda coil spring, surely satisfy..

i think for rear spring n absober, 1.3, 1.5, 1.6 or 1.8 r the same one, so should b no prob if u wanna fit 1.6 rear spring to 1.5 absober.. if ur ride lower a bit n got tight budget, try to use honda sr4 (EG) rear absober n spring, very comfort compare to stock wira.. just suggestion onli..

another satisfied HIT user here!.. :_:

the best low cost absorber in town...with performance in hand

proton hi-lo adjustable is only rm1.3k

money well spent

another satisfied HIT user here!.. :_:

the best low cost absorber in town...with performance in hand

proton hi-lo adjustable is only rm1.3k

money well spent

Wow!!! 1.3k.. thats very cheap man...
never heard of it b4...hehehe...
but i m using kayaba 1.8 export type absorber... hehe...
use till now still ok, 1 year plus liao...somemore very cheap onli... 100++ for front onli....

which one u use mag?? nice price.. GV was also from KYB, but upgraded, riding similar to KYB SR, price around RM380 per pair for front 1.6/1,8, HIT need to top up around RM80 if not mistaken..

trojan, where u get HIT adjustable?? surely nice one, even non-adjustable one also very gud..

i used apm monotube adjustable right now.for me it's money well spend
for an adjustable costing only rm1150.this thing all depends on individual.
some like it hard,some like it comfy.hard to determine other ppl's taste.
i've been selling it more the 40 set now n none complaint receive.:_:

it all see how much u plan to spend...
it hard abit... but at bummpy place ...just abit bummpy...
if u going to get 1.6 then pay a little more..get 1.8 if u want a bit more hard compare to 1.6...
i have to say this APM Perfomax is still at the comfort zone...
the height is as standard height same as before u change maybe 1 finger lower...

which one u use mag?? nice price.. GV was also from KYB, but upgraded, riding similar to KYB SR, price around RM380 per pair for front 1.6/1,8, HIT need to top up around RM80 if not mistaken..

trojan, where u get HIT adjustable?? surely nice one, even non-adjustable one also very gud..

aiya bro... 100++ ma... Rm 380 devide to 2 also 100++ wht...hahahaha...
actually i have frens working inside APM and got it cheap a bit onli lar...
wht i knoe is red in colour onli...hehehe...similar to GAB...but the logo is KYB...

keke.. i taught u get 100++ for a pair..

u rite gt, some people like comfort kaw kaw, some people like stiff kaw kaw, for me as long my wife n son not jumpin jumpin inside, i will satisfy, jump a bit normal la for stiff one, but they feel safe during cornering n hi speed, heheh..

GV is not from KYB bro....either HIT

GV and HIT is manufactured by a company called Global Vision Sdn. Bhd. This company are well known for their reputation in manufacturing performance absorber for the mass market. In fact most of the famous suspension brand in our local market are made from here.

btw, u can pm me if u are interested with the HIT adjustable...i can give u a good price that u'll not get anwhere in the market

paiseh.. wrong info got edi, kekeke.. anyway nice thumb for GV n HIT..

u rite gt, some people like comfort kaw kaw, some people like stiff kaw kaw, for me as long my wife n son not jumpin jumpin inside, i will satisfy, jump a bit normal la for stiff one, but they feel safe during cornering n hi speed, heheh..

wah...married liow ar....hehehe....be careful when driving at high speed with
family inside the car.not advisable.....:_:

100++ for a pair, last time yes lar.. but now dun have liao...
coz i have a fren whom have jalan to take APM things very very cheap... but now dun knoe where he gone liao...
maybe go to jail liao...hahahahaha....

hehe.. smuggle lor, kenyang edi then 'cuci tangan' la..

like this arh?? i m not very sure abt it but he gave me unlimited warrantee la.. this is the best...hehe...
he said as long as he is selling it thn can exchange whn my absorber kong already or not happy with it...hehe....but now no more liao...hahahahaha....still ok la.. 1 year plus use 2 set already..

I though u mention Ralliart...hahahahaha...
if can i want also...