Car Bush + Absorber + Lower Down

sky_lor

i am driving an old nissan sentra(1990). now the car bush got problem, got sound when pass by the not rata road. then absorber absolutely rosak already, bcoz 14 years nvr change....haha...tak boleh tahan already....so any one can tell me what brand should i go for the absorber?i just need a normal one...not those performance one...i just wanna noe roughly how much i need for changing the bush and new absober...and after changing absorber i wanna lower down the car....which method u think is better?heat the spring or cut it or lower arm?thanks....

Originally posted by sky_lor@Apr 25 2005, 23:49
i am driving an old nissan sentra(1990). now the car bush got problem, got sound when pass by the not rata road. then absorber absolutely rosak already, bcoz 14 years nvr change....haha...tak boleh tahan already....so any one can tell me what brand should i go for the absorber?i just need a normal one...not those performance one...i just wanna noe roughly how much i need for changing the bush and new absober...and after changing absorber i wanna lower down the car....which method u think is better?heat the spring or cut it or lower arm?thanks....
[snapback]927281[/snapback]​

1 bush nornally cost ard 10++ only but prb is got many bushes in the car and most come in pairs, so i believe shd be ard 300++. ur better chaeck ur lower arm n drive shaft if u never change for 14 yrs. lower down the car, best is dun cut the spring. u will feel like sampan. absorber, i dun really knw, but i m using kayaba, so far after 3 yrs, still ok.

em

oh...thanks for ur opinion...will go and check out...that's mean wanna change the bush is expensive too lo...haha...anyway thanks...