Lowered Car Dilemma

yes, but vr vr little effect only... the extra lowered height might be only 1cm or less... dont worry la... brush up ur driving skills going over bumps now... lowered car will alwiz look nicer...

hmm if using thing like racing bar or sumthin liddat can it helps in that ??

So, i guess i'll try to fully upgrade to GAB sport spring + sport short absorber end of this month ba . Hope everything solve after that hehe.

Kena fender sumtimes i also hurt liao. most terrible is kena skirting when i make turn at slope place ... like a small junction where the road is high and low (hope u guy understand wad i mean hehe)

i hope those sport spring+sport abs can give better suspension even its lowered hehe.

tein spring lowered the car a lot, as compared to the like of eibach. even though never hit fender, but sometimes hit bump. that's why i dont want the car any lower.

if i change back to long shocks, it wont last long. i'm also in dilemma now. pls help...

alright...,my experience....
I used to have GAB sport abs paired with KW spring. 1.5 fingers in front and 2 fingers back. 17" rims with 205/17/45 tyre. Always hit my fender especially on my passenger side even without load. Goes through bump also hit my undercarriage. Front bumper even without lips would scratch the bottom.
Than I change to KONI since I cannot "tahan" the problems. Height remains the same. Spring I used back the same - KW. Above problem gone. It's only soft/hard adjustable. I ask them to tune towards the softer side cos I dun want too hard.
Oh...GAB i also asked them to tune softer after I send for servicing last time.
Current only setback is the back of my car felt little bit wavy if without load compared to GAB.

Thus it proves that not only springs has effects. But abs also affect the ride's "bounce".

munchee,
if ur planning to use a short stroke with ur tein, it is advised to install a rubber buffer in between the springs to avoid much bounce which will scrape ur fenders.. other wise it will be too low.. or u can opt to knock ur inner fenders.. best choice is to use what i said b4 (stock shock+lower/sport spring) or (short stroke shocks+stock springs)

boon,
n yes.. different models n brands of shock or springs do make a difference, in height or in performance.. mixing springs+shocks is hassle combo.. some like to combo it this way n some other..

for springs.. i advise to use Eibach,Sparco,Tein n Tanabe... other brands tends to lower the rear too much,once got pax or load.. then finish.. its scraping time..

sport absorber + sport spring will lower until 2-3 fingers, which is fine.
because the stiffer suspension will not compress until hitting the fender.

So bad! my kancil using GAB coilover oso 1 finger @ front and 2 finger rear wif stock 12"rim+tyres...but never kena like u aa Norn...

Then again, I never use skirtings and such...just the OEM stuff thats all....

i thought short stroke shocks are harder than OEM shocks? When match with sport spring, shouldn't it be harder to prevent any bouncing because they are performance shocks?

i thought the shock suppose to give us stability when going through uneven roads or taking corners.

If it's harder than OEM shocks, how come the height of the car is lower than OEM shocks with same sport spring?

i really don't understand, hope u guys can share some knowledge & experience.....

i'm using gab sport abs short stroke type. n use cap ayam sport spring. yes its lower ur car(mine front lowered half finger more than OEM shock n rear naik half finger more than OEM shock) when using short stroke abs but more comfort than using OEM abs with sport spring. bkos short stroke is alredi short body type n its suitable with sport spring. so more comfort than OEM shock(OEM shock that couple with sport spring). thats my experience. i'm enjoy using it. but can't challenge the comfort of OEM suspension setup la bkos when u lowered ur car u have to sacrifice comfort a bit. but ur car will look very nice when lowered. hope u get what i mean. just my experience. i'm not pro in abs.

I noticed that my right wheel is much much easier to kena fender ... like a big roundabout or big junction ... damn easy kena. even slow also 90% kena fender ...

n today i noticed the plastic at the the fender tend to loose , thus it very near the wheel. u know, when u put ut finger n touch up ... can feel there is a plastic(right above ur wheel) . not the car body iron...

hope u guy understand wad i mean lol @@

is there anyway to make the plastic tight n stick closely to the top so it wont easy kena my wheel ?

front too low....
than when u turn sure hit the inside one....
better change absorber or spring

but the left side not much kena fender wor ...

its becos the plastic inside there drop liao ... very loose that y very near tyre at right side ...

left side de still sticked to the top closely so rare kena lor T_T

anyway to solve that issue to buy new plastic or adjust it ??

norns,there`s clips to secure the plastic.prob ur clips dropped off..

Errr, where to get the clip wan ??

in case if the plastic broken, is it possible to replace new plastic ??