Promote Bumper from Daichi break

I dont really know that there are PU bumper.. dont shoot me, really dont know.. all the time working for company that supply to Proton and P2.. only know that OEM bumpers are made of PP.. these things (PP) can come in what ever color they want as the color is blended into the material.. but normally its grey.. But if there is really PU bumpers, then it should b very flexible.. even more flexible than the PP.. but one thing for sure if PU then the material will look a bit like rubber as the material is ussually substitute/replacement to rubber.. abit shinny and clear as in the super pro high performance bushes..

guys so any recommedation on bodykit shops, cos wan to do up a simple bodykit that dun cos a bomb any feedback is much appreaciated

If u believed half of a word voiced out from Daichi, u'll be dead by 9 years edi. Their business ethics was fucked up 5 years ago during that time i gave my car to them for custom bodykits. :angry:

Charged fucked up-ly high & took forever to complete. Always gave grandma & grandpa stories as excuses.

If the design of the bumper is done correctly, its very hard for it to go out of shape even if its made of PU. They can just make it thicker as well, no worries.

For spoiler is different abit lar, usually just use fiber glass bcoz the downforce keep on pressuring on the wing.

But Daiichi... last time magazine keep on praising 1.

Originally posted by J4X@Nov 11 2004, 23:12
If the design of the bumper is done correctly, its very hard for it to go out of shape even if its made of PU. They can just make it thicker as well, no worries.

For spoiler is different abit lar, usually just use fiber glass bcoz the downforce keep on pressuring on the wing.

But Daiichi... last time magazine keep on praising 1.
For every 1 person who reads this forum 50 people read those magazines that praises them. Who are they to know better if the magazines say they are good... only thing is magazines are paid to say good stuff... in here u get true and honest opinion...

hey i also bought da promote bumper from daichi...god dam it it break too...dam sakit hati now....coz i use less than 3 months...how ppl....teach me wat can i do and where i can a new pu promote bumper....
:(

so if something is white and not bendable, its fibre

and if something is darker than white, but bendable its not fibre?

what about something that is white but still bendable?
does that means its fibre+PU?

PU = Polyurethane which is a elastic compound if im not mistaken. used in grouting and various water proofing treatments of buildings. even used in the bushes for hi-po cars..

extremely flexible and can maintain original shape and elasticity even after a long time and excessive stress

why dont all of you that have been con..unite and go to daichi and complaints...
if only one people go,then there is nothin for them..
if two people go,then there is is something..
but if 10 people go??well..you think!!

if a bunch of people complaining at the same time..wonder what they'll do? :blink:

hi,

I talked to Danny recently and he told me that the Promote Bumper their selling is made of FRP[something like that,wat ever that is] and saying that its the material that BMW cars are using to make their bumpers nowadays. He didnt specify whether its PU or Fibre. So u better go check with Daichi again and see wat they say...Did u bought from the Danny fella too?
[phew!! i was thinking to get a promote bumper too for my car from Danny, but now....second thoughts]