WiR@ pRomoTE

socaiwai

Jul 26, 2005
halo guy,i m new to here..
decided to modify my wira to promote
but hav a bit question to ask,

1)can i install a promote bumper with an org wira bonnet?

2)if i wanna install promote grill,then my org bonnet must be modify?can i install without modify to promote bonnet?

3)is the promote approve by JPJ?they will kacau after i modify?

4)wat the diffrent between PU ,FIBER and org bimper?

i heard tht DAICHI hav sell promote bumper,how is the quality?

thx for the ans.. :biggrin:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
promote bumper and ori wira bonnet can fit...
promote grill??... dunno... coz i can see big gap at the grill... i tot no grill??... haha... sorry, never notice....
i think approved by JPJ kot... so long never heard of anyone with promote bodykit stopped by jpj...
PU expensive... fiber cheaper... org bimper??... dunno...
Daiichi??... havent been to the shop coz i'm not orang KL... dunno how to answer u...

i got question for u... why dont u change the promote bonnet as well??... they look much better than the ori bonnet mah..

socaiwai

Jul 26, 2005
thx for the reply bro,i asked at DAICHI and they say promote bonnet is modify by org bonnet 1 leh :biggrin: ,and whole set cost 900 :eek:

actually i claim from insuran 1,but now hav to modify by myself ald :) ,then i think jus enough money for fiber only..lol

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
i'm using promote product as well
i hv no hassle with the jpj n police
so don worry about that

socaiwai

Jul 26, 2005
really?then i can modify it ald...
u using org bonnet or promote?
fiber 1 ar?

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
socaiwai said:
really?then i can modify it ald...
u using org bonnet or promote?
fiber 1 ar?
i'm still using the ori bonnet but plan to mod it
they cut off the front part of the bonnet n then they use some material
which they say is pu to redesign ur bonnet

my area here hv one guy with promote bonnet n bumper n it look good
without any prob from the official

encikmasen

Jul 8, 2005
Bangi
i'm still using the ori bonnet but plan to mod it
they cut off the front part of the bonnet n then they use some material
which they say is pu to redesign ur bonnet

my area here hv one guy with promote bonnet n bumper n it look good
without any prob from the official

hey..my fren use promote bumper and ori bonnet..no need to cut front part of the bonnet and still look good..and he use mesh grill to replacee the ori grill..have the garang look already

fritz

Jan 11, 2005
www.mrbaoz.com.my
haha..socaiwai..since encikmasen say can then faster go buy the promote bumper..spray it..then go make ur original grill..DIY to make netting..hehe! my house got alot of net..wan buy anot..haha!

Danny

feel free to pm me of you need any guidance or checkout www.xtmods.com to find out more information.

as to your questions yes there is a version of the bumper for standard proton bonnet. Just make sure you get the original coz it's now made from kevlar which is much more durable there are a lot of imitation out there with fibre that cracks easily.

Sky222

Aug 16, 2005
AU
Promote!!!

socaiwai said:
thx for the reply bro,i asked at DAICHI and they say promote bonnet is modify by org bonnet 1 leh :biggrin: ,and whole set cost 900 :eek:

actually i claim from insuran 1,but now hav to modify by myself ald :) ,then i think jus enough money for fiber only..lol
dudes~! i can get the promote full bodykits,n my car fit with promote bodykit without change the bonet~ ! :) e mail me [email protected]

Danny

make sure you are getting the original kits which are made of kevlar, anything else is an imitation and will crack easily.

Harith

Jun 10, 2005
B.B.B
danny bro ...
jz wondering where to get promote bumper ...
can i use the old bonnet with the new promotr bumper...
plzz quote me the price for the promote bumper + side skirt + rear skirt + grill (if avilable)...

BTW im driving wira sedan...

does anybody know where can i gap my piston ring to the required spec.? is there any machine shop that have the tools or provides this services?