Running to left side even after alignment

kk9972

Hi All,
Need your help and advise on my car problem. Let me describe my situation.

At first, I was driving my car as usual. After awhile, found that during speeding time, my car tend to go to left side. Thought that I have to do wheel alignment for my car by changing all the chamber nut and so on. After alignment, it still the same. I consult with other alignment-shop, they did the same thing to my car and still having the same problem.

Some information for my car,
Maker : Proton
Model : Iswara
Modification : Change engine 4g61t, with a 4wd locked gb, change front disc pad to mirage standard. suspension is not adjustable, but usable. original coil spring.

I want to know what to happen to my car. Few things has been checked.
- No accident (confirmed)
- Chasis is good, no mod, no cut.
- front wheel and rear wheel length for both right and left side are same.

I'm suspecting my suspension and coil spring problem may cause to this alignment. Because I found that my car left side is lower than right size obviously. But would it be possible?

Please help and your help is highly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Eric

check your tyre thread too.

my satria had a similiar problem till i swapped my rubbers around.

I tot its normal for the car to move slightly to the left due to the design of our roads. Its like that to channel water to the drain on the left side. Maybe I'm abit too over with my opinion haha. Check your caster settings bro. Should be it:biggrin:

Thanks for the reply. =)

Hi Mokomoko,
I did swap all my 4 tyres many time already. But it still having the same problem.

Hi egiewan,
Ya, our street road design is as you mentioned. It is slightly to left side to have a better water flow. I did check my caster, everything okay. My machenic did help me to stack-up my caster, but still same.

I plan to change my coil spring tomorrow. But I don't know whether it is workable.

Best Regards,
Eric

my iswara last time had the same prob.in fact it still exist. wat the foreman told me was my car chassis dimension got prob.one side is offset abit from the other.dunno how far is it true.but just take it as natural n dun bother la.

try asking the shop to re allign your car...
last time happened to me too...
maybe the chamber setting lari also...
or the tyre balancing not right

just my opinion :)

Hi All,
Need your help and advise on my car problem. Let me describe my situation.

At first, I was driving my car as usual. After awhile, found that during speeding time, my car tend to go to left side. Thought that I have to do wheel alignment for my car by changing all the chamber nut and so on. After alignment, it still the same. I consult with other alignment-shop, they did the same thing to my car and still having the same problem.

Some information for my car,
Maker : Proton
Model : Iswara
Modification : Change engine 4g61t, with a 4wd locked gb, change front disc pad to mirage standard. suspension is not adjustable, but usable. original coil spring.

I want to know what to happen to my car. Few things has been checked.
- No accident (confirmed)
- Chasis is good, no mod, no cut.
- front wheel and rear wheel length for both right and left side are same.

I'm suspecting my suspension and coil spring problem may cause to this alignment. Because I found that my car left side is lower than right size obviously. But would it be possible?

Please help and your help is highly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Eric

Pls check ur left rim temperature after run.
possible brake pad have a intermittently minor contact to disc caused bias to left hand run.
Hope can help.:driver:

if you have checked all the above mentioned and everything is in order then is mechanic problem... i had this problem for 18months and everytime the mech bullshitting that it's my feeling got problem... wtf my car slide to left side during emergency brake.... So i took an advice from another mech and went to a old uncle tyre shop, spent 4hrs just to align my car, he added some waseh for slight adjustment... Whoala, problem solved, better fuel efficiency and no more slide to left issue...