Need help on my AE101 wheel alignment

LuXun

All Sifu,
My car having problem on the wheel alignment. When i let go my hand off the steeling wheel, the steeling move to the left as well as the car. I try wheel alignment but still have the same problem. Try move left & right to test the drive shaft brush, the car jus move to the left also when my hand not on the steeling. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hopefully got some sifu reply here. i got the same problem even after alignment and balancing... but not very obvious

try this tire shop....Taman Cheras (yulek) BP station...the oldman very experience although his alignment machine was out dated....but he is using his 'kung fu' to do the balancing and wheels alignment...hope this can helps...

thanks wilm3, 050124 u can try it out & post here the result. I'm in JB.

My fren SEG also like this,it pulls to the left only if the car have turn left before the straight.If not,it goes straight.For example after making right turn,the car will go straight,but if after making left turn,it will pun to the left even if steering straight already.Dunno what cause that,alignmen have been checked.

cuscostrutbrace,
Maybe ur fren car one of the drive shaft rubber "kong" already.....

try to check the left hand side steering rack bush, this problem occurs on my bro's waja b4, after one of the mechanic add some rubber on that side, the problem solved... hope can help u....

Takumi_AE86, this can solve my case or cuscostrubrace fren case.....or both.

my fren oso faced d same prob. but dat oni happen on waja n gen-2 coz the mech told us dat proton produce low quality rubber bush, even new waja or gen-2 may faced d same prob, need 2 change wif TEFLON bush n cost him around rm150++........

I had this kind of problem. Now I knew that rubber bush very important part of handling, but the spring still can handle the pressure when cornering although I have change from racing to normal spring.
Maybe I have to try Tein or TRD or anyone can give any idea coz I seldom went to SP through Grik(Gerik) from Terengganu, the spring cant handle the sharp cornering.

maybe u it could be the camber or some bar or something... i sent my car to do alignment... and that guy told me that it cant be adjusted... need to check the camber or something...

Actually the chamber/camber can be fix, regarding the mechanic. But if the alignment guy say it need to be new one, then he is non-pro.
It can be fix regarding my experience, but before that I need to change the rod that connect from gearbox/engine to the rims, I dont know what it called. But I get the new from hc shop around RM160 with some connections.

guys,

i have the same problem last time around... see... my car is an AE92 modded with AE101 ..everything in inclusive the steering rack.. thus alignment is allways a poblem... so now my car only sent to one w/s in sg besi.. other places so far the alignment can not tahan one... so at the machine... should select.. toyota AE101 not based on the chasis...

cheers...

shamburke said:
guys,

i have the same problem last time around... see... my car is an AE92 modded with AE101 ..everything in inclusive the steering rack.. thus alignment is allways a poblem... so now my car only sent to one w/s in sg besi.. other places so far the alignment can not tahan one... so at the machine... should select.. toyota AE101 not based on the chasis...

cheers...

bai, where is the shop, location...maybe map will be better!

normally if allignment the thing will tell which side lari and after adjustment to the spec they will test the car.....tyres wear n tear normally make the tyres pull to 1 side that why after they do allignment on the machine they will take ur car out for a test drive n the car lari 1 side they normally adjust the toe in or toe out 1 side to make the car go straight......with stock allignment(standard toe n camber) and news tyres seldom hav this problem.....did they swap the tyre from left to right to try??? my car dun hav this problem unless when i set the camber n toe kau kau then only lari 1 side abit

my fren (tyre shop) told me if a car faced a serious accident & the distance between left front wheel & rear wheel not same with distance of right front & rear wheel will cause tis prob too...