when turn my steering to left or right got sound ( tak tak tak) at right rim.

if its tulang anjing bush gone or the tie rods gone...when going over hump or bumpy roads...not only have the tuk tuk sound but u'll feel like the wheel is loose n can feel it shaking loosely all the way thru the steering wheel.

hey Arturo, could that be the absorber mounting too? My car has that sound when going over bumps but the ball joints are still good.

absorber mounting as in the bush? if it's anything regarding to the rubber bush u'll get either metal rubbing metal sound or tuk tuk. i once had a lower arm whose bush gone case till it sounded like metal bending n rubbing sound. whole floor pan can feel the vibration.

absorbers have 1 mounting fixed to the car chassis n the other fixed via a rubber bush to the arm correct? u mean the joint between the arm n absorber?

absorber mounting as in the bush? if it's anything regarding to the rubber bush u'll get either metal rubbing metal sound or tuk tuk. i once had a lower arm whose bush gone case till it sounded like metal bending n rubbing sound. whole floor pan can feel the vibration.

absorbers have 1 mounting fixed to the car chassis n the other fixed via a rubber bush to the arm correct? u mean the joint between the arm n absorber?

No, i mean the absorber mounting as in the shock absorber's top-mount which is fixed to the chassis. I had all my lower arm bushes changed recently and the result was satisfying apart from this tuk tuk sound when going over bumps.

but the mounting on the chasis isnt supposed to move wooor....if u get sound from there then its super dangerous. exactly wat sort of tuk tuk sound la? issit like creaking spring sound or tuk tuk tuk tuk when go over bump?

No, i mean the absorber mounting as in the shock absorber's top-mount which is fixed to the chassis. I had all my lower arm bushes changed recently and the result was satisfying apart from this tuk tuk sound when going over bumps.

i think that one consists of bearings inside the mounting... it's not using rubber bushing, right?:hmmmm:

yup, it's bearings..not rubber like what nissan cars have..

How about ball-joint... changed it yet?

haven't changed but they are still good -- checked with the proper tool.. I also don't have alignment problem or uneven tyre wear after changing my lower arm bushes..

Based on all opinions, I still think those two are the suspects with the ball joints having a lower possibility... Will get it checked after next payday n update u guys. :D

drive shaft - car will gegar when at low speeds
tie rod end - when turning corners or U turn, car will feel like the tires gonna pop out.
lower arm - got 'kuk kuk' sound when going on bumps....
engine mounting - engine vibrating when car idling.

racing engine mounting will also vibrates the car... :driver:...like internal vibrator... :proud:

chinozie - i already bring my car to the mech for check and they say my CV joint, lower arm no problem. SUSPECT ONLY the bearing problem. maybe the bearing want to K.O already.

zeus83 - i change the CV joint is made from japan but not TOYOTA brand cost rm3++. I already try you step and the sound just like at the center of the rims. only at right side. can it be bearing???zeus83 normally how much for the cost of the each bearing?

now the mech also don't know what to do already......blur........

try to visit another mech shop...perhaps go to a "big known flashing many car inside the corner lot shop" tyre shop...:hmmmm:

ask them...hear what's their comment...won't cost you anything...just for sake of asking what's the root cause of the sound...

kolver99 - if knuckle bearing issue (idon't know what right term)..cost may around 100 plus for one side..not including labour charge & pressing the bearing (correct arrr), quick think i just use a spare set halfcut knuckle & replace..in your cases i dont know what is in your mind..want to change bearing or ,...up to u (just my opinion only arr...don't shoot me)

Guys, sorry for the noob question..
What is the meaning of tulang anjing?
Is it lower arm?
I am having a problem with my car..
When going over hump..
Got the kok@tok sound..
Already change the lower arm 2@3 months ago..
FYI i'm using adjustables..

Is it lower arm?
I am having a problem with my car..
When going over hump..
Got the kok@tok sound..
Already change the lower arm 2@3 months ago..
FYI i'm using adjustables..

Tulang Anjing is referring to the double ball joint that ties the suspension arm to the antiroll bar. It's a wear and tear item

Thanks isz..
I guess i need to check the ball joint..
It's kinda irritating to hear the tok@kok sound..

chinozie - i already bring my car to the mech for check and they say my CV joint, lower arm no problem. SUSPECT ONLY the bearing problem. maybe the bearing want to K.O already.

zeus83 - i change the CV joint is made from japan but not TOYOTA brand cost rm3++. I already try you step and the sound just like at the center of the rims. only at right side. can it be bearing???zeus83 normally how much for the cost of the each bearing?

now the mech also don't know what to do already......blur........

not sure about the cost, mine is celica ST202, so i used camry 2.2GX C.V. joint, RM200 with labor
bearing, not sure but shdnt be more than RM200

bearing will have squeaking sound when cruising in a straight line...

i think you got my steps wrong :)

its

turn left, if got sound then its ur right hand C.V. joint K.O.
turn right, if got sound then its ur left hand C.V. joint K.O.

Note the resemblance between http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=1430&pictureid=5841 and http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=1430&pictureid=5843:biggrin:

This is where it normally is... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=1430&pictureid=5842

1) Mounted to the strut or lower arm, depending on the design of the car
2) Anti-Roll bar
3) mounted to anti roll bar

Other variations may include: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=1430&pictureid=5844

Cheers!

*errrr....i think this suited more to the dog-bone arm linkage..
IMG_0682.jpg