Tak Tak Tak sound.. plz help.. T.T

kelvio said:
c wather is your gear knob is moving or not when u let go the clutch when u move in 1st gear
when i in my sis iswara i can c the gear knob move front when accelerate and move back abit when decelarate
stupid proton car lol....

kelvio...so wat if it moves??...heheheh

once out of no where, there was clak clak clak clak sound inside my car cabin sound when i was driving.. i was like.. huh?!?! WTF?!? wat happened?!?! i stopped... and went out to check.. nothing was wrong.. then i drove again... that sound came back again... i stopped... then my cousin asked.. wtf are u doing dude? i said, err.. got funny sound la bro... went down again.. nothing... baskit!! why la?!?! ok.. drove again... then that sound came back.. then i found out it was my other elder cousin who was seated at the back playing with his dentures..

@!#@#%$@#$@!#$@$#!@

HAHAHAHA!!!! wtf! damn funny la....dun tell me my car got ghost playing wit dentures??? coz no one's in my car but got tak tak sound..hehehe

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
then i found out it was my other elder cousin who was seated at the back playing with his dentures..

lolz... so funny... hahahaha.....

Weird Sound/Feeling/Handling

Guys, just wanna check...

Does a Putra's anti roll bar (front) tend to bend after years using the car
lowered ?

I have changed all my bushing (all anti roll bar bushes, arms both side,
absorbers, abs.mounts, tie rods, tie rod end, steering rack bushes,
engine mountings)

I feel my car, when going over humps & uneven roads a feeling like there is no
effect of damping & as though there is free play between the whole front wheels from the body/chasis.(I can only describe this way)

But, whenever i jack my car & the front wheels are hanging...
(the other day when i had to change my exhaust pipe extractor)

When the mechanic let go the jack & when driving after that, the feeling was
superb as though like driving a new car..The dampinmg was good & the handling.

But after 3 days, the problem persisted gain...

Could it be that the anti roll bar was stretched when the car was jacked &
upon using for 3 days it went back to it's original position (bent)

Sorry for the long story.. I really need to do something about it..

I can't be jacking my car every 2 to 3 days :-)

Well.. it seems this topic goes into Chaos~~~ haha

Ok, how about this?
Can we just take our troublesome Front Anti roll bar out?
Does it affect badly on handling? can we use other subsidiary items such as
Strut bar and low Strut bar and so on...

UGMW... you share my headaches... bloody tak tak sound still there for me.

And yeah taking out the anti roll bar will kill your handling.

Putra your problem is pretty odd as well... can the mechanic not find anything wrong with it? These metal bars shouldnt be able to change shapes so easily IMO...

if you turn your steering and it gives the sounds..

try checking your
1. tie rod end
2. rack end

if its randomly sounded (bumps and so on) check your
1. absorbers
2. lower arm
3. anti roll bar link
4. upper arm (if u have)
5. engine mounting
6. any other bushings.

some thing that need to check bout is
1)lower or upper arm