Petrol station worker...

no offence to pump attendant as generals...
but those i meet everyday are nuisanse... i'm sure there are good ones out there.... i jz hope petrol kiosk tauke employ proper pump attendant which knows how to do their job....

sonictheory said:
what do u guys think about them?...neccessary o not?

i personally think we doesnt nit them lah... the more ppl they are the more problem created... i've been experience a few thing which i not happy with..

1) there's once of the time, i go pump petrol in 1 station which got the worker, since he willing to help me fill up, ok lah nvm...let him fill loh, den i stand there watching, den after fill, everything alright, but..when closing the fuel cap, they really know nuts about car, mine is plastic spring fuel cap something like that....if u had seen those city fuel cap, normally just tight enough... but the idiot worker just turn as hard as possible, until TAK TAK TAK TAK TAK...damn WTF? he din know that the TAK sound is hinting that it's tight enuff?...i din bother to scold him, den go back home see, WTF.. the fuel cap losen... when the cap suppose to be like this -->> '|' > .\. b] = indicator)... since then i never let them pump my fuel...

2) this is the case i met today, went to this Damansara sprint highway shell petrol station, once i reach, d got the indian fella (not racist) come, ask me whether wanna clean windscreen o not, ok lah cincai.... den he say mau check battery level?..my mind was thinking WTF he wanna check my engine bay thing.. he really know stuff kah...so i decline it... den i use CC to pump, ...after finish, was about to close the fuel cap, the freaking guy suddenly come close to me, which mean blocking me from pulling out the receipt out, likee praying that i din notice/ or pray i forgot about the receipt thing...i was about to pull out, he like dunno lah, in my feeling like acting 1 ....den i just pull out and go lah....feeling like not safe lah.... is there any information they can find out thru the receipt? i wonder? coz sometimes the receipt will show C.Card number and all... just wonder?

btw conclusion, i feel petrol station worker, just LEBIH 1 lah, too much money dunno where to spend...hire those worker :Not_Impressed:
the cashier in there can duplicate your receipt wit the same exact details..

Sumtimes, a pump attendant is gud also,

Fyi, just nw my car is banged by the famous FedEx shipping company truck, my front fender and my door. After settle everything, my car nid to refuel, some how , i cant open my car door and lucky thers a pump attendant ther to help me do all the stuf pay --> pump . =) bad dayz =="

ace79 said:
Mind your words, young one. I had a lot of staffs who were diploma holders, who were just waiting for the letter from the Universiti etc. One of them is now an ASP, one of them now owns a supply business worth well over RM 500k, 2 of them now doing automotive engineering degrees etc. While they are working for me, I gave them a lot of advice, what to do, how to do, what to go for etc. And now, to have 'em drop by my place to have a chat, and still asking for my advice, is more than enuff for me. :regular_smile:

Most Malaysians, are sadly, unable to pump petrol on their own. Most of them also doesn't know how to use CC on the pump. Most of them don't even know how to pump petrol, how to open the flap etc. Most of them doesn't know the minimum tyre pressure.

My advice to you ( and to others ) who doesn't know the actual problems etc, keep it down low ( I'm being polite here ).

But then, if you guys don't want pump attendands, like I said earlier, please do make sure that your complain goes straight to the top of KPDN - HEP! If there are no pump attendants, there will be more money for myself.

... And, there will be no one for you to ask help with when you are at a petrol station. No one to help you get directions around the local area, no one to help you when you are facing difficulty at the station, no one to help you push your car when you are driving with fumes into the station, no one to give you a helping hand when suddenly you had a heart attack at the station ( it did happen bfr! ).... And the list goes on and on...
erm... well.. lets give everybody some benifit of doubts.... we all know there are some bad apple... ace79... u agree wit me? your staff may be good, but that doesn't mean the attendents in the next petrol station are good as well.

but do encounter good attendants whom ran all the way to close my fuel cap when i forgot to close it. God bless them for their kindness...

but i do encounter some not so friendly ones too.. but end of the day.. its simple.. if i dont want their service... i just tell them .. .'tak payah'... get things done.. and go away.

this kinda topic was brought up before...
talking bout their attitude...
erm... actually nowadays no need them also no rpoblem

I don't know about you guys but i've never ever encountered any problem with any attendant in my 8 years of driving. Bear in mind that i travel really alot and my petrol bill each month is easily 700+. It shows just how often i visit the kiosk to refill. I don't understand you guys who complain hell lot about attendants. They're there to help you, if you don't need their help and afraid they spill your petrol, you just got to tell them not to pump it for you each time one guy comes over. Isn't that simple?

Besides, i think the petrol spill case is definitely not by purpose. Nobody does that to cheat their customers ok. If they want to cheat you, they probably adjust the meters on the pump itself so that it underpumps or something like that. Besides, that few drops that spill out won't cost that much. I bet when you rev your engine at the traffic light, it probably burnt the same amount of fuel already.

prodigy said:
I don't know about you guys but i've never ever encountered any problem with any attendant in my 8 years of driving
me too... but me was just 3 years driving experience la

Thank you for being fair. :_:

prodigy said:
I don't know about you guys but i've never ever encountered any problem with any attendant in my 8 years of driving. Bear in mind that i travel really alot and my petrol bill each month is easily 700+. It shows just how often i visit the kiosk to refill. I don't understand you guys who complain hell lot about attendants. They're there to help you, if you don't need their help and afraid they spill your petrol, you just got to tell them not to pump it for you each time one guy comes over. Isn't that simple?

Besides, i think the petrol spill case is definitely not by purpose. Nobody does that to cheat their customers ok. If they want to cheat you, they probably adjust the meters on the pump itself so that it underpumps or something like that. Besides, that few drops that spill out won't cost that much. I bet when you rev your engine at the traffic light, it probably burnt the same amount of fuel already.