Alignment Problem

sache

I have done 5 times alignment from 20 April till 19 May, all of them total failure. I have change chamber screw(is this right words?), bull joint & others that I dont even know.

After done with alignment, it tooks less than 5 hours to go back to the bad condition which is it turn left too much. Troublesome for straight road and very very annoying at corners.

Does it have to do with my previous accident or left at headlamp? That time I just broke my headlamp and do some damage at bonnet & fender, just not too much.

All 5 times at the same shop ? If it's the same shop, maybe it's time you try a different shop for a second opinion.

If you've changed every part of your suspension, could it be your tyres worn unevenly ? Did you rotate your tyres, ? These could cause your car to pull one side, you know.

If you're worried that it may have something to do with your chasis, why don't you check with a body shop, mudguard sifus should be able to tell if your chasis is misaligned.

yup.....maybe ur bushes or ur chassis is torn already...

yea maybe da bushes. also what say u try with mannual allignment type. not with computerise cause i have done it before. it will cost ure money and time alot but the result very superb. also must have extra fuel because they gonna test ure car many times

2 times at same shop, 3 times at different shop. using laser n wired computerized alignment system.

maybe i should triple check on bushing & body that might related, it seems i have to wait till next month.

Check the lower arm & under-carriage there to see any rusty..if got do some welding back...it may help....

just my 2cents...

i hav check it, nothing bad appear so far. i will take a note about opinion you guys gave. thanks

i) tie rod
ii) suspension leaking
iii) tyre pressure

have you checked...?

i) tie rod--->mechanic said OK
ii) suspension leaking--->how im gonna check since using gas shock?
iii) tyre pressure--->check by mechanic

have u tried doing the manual type alignment...?

not yet & i dont know how to do it. care to explain?
if i send it to UMW, will they accept my car to solve the problem?

All 5 times at the same shop ? If it's the same shop, maybe it's time you try a different shop for a second opinion.

If you've changed every part of your suspension, could it be your tyres worn unevenly ? Did you rotate your tyres, ? These could cause your car to pull one side, you know.

If you're worried that it may have something to do with your chasis, why don't you check with a body shop, mudguard sifus should be able to tell if your chasis is misaligned.

Yes I agree with 2 old 2 rusty.
Why, I have the same experience. Since my LE is second hand, I do not know what is the previos condition this car had been.

To check if you chasis is misalign, 1st you need to do is park your car is a straight condition. Tyre is straight. Check with a ruler on each side from tyre to mudguard/fender. Is it the same reading. If you are not so sure of this, you can bring your car to body repair workshop, they can advise you later on. Changing all those ball joint, bushes and so on is good and should be no problem with alginment...this could be you body chasis.

Again, ware absorber's, springs, and tyre can contribute to this also.

Check 1 by 1 bro...

Good Luck...

yea maybe da bushes. also what say u try with mannual allignment type. not with computerise cause i have done it before. it will cost ure money and time alot but the result very superb. also must have extra fuel because they gonna test ure car many times

agree wif u bro, try 2 do d allingnment at shop which do it manually, i've faced d same prob n then did it at shop dat do d allingnment manually instead of computerised....... d result, satisfied :-).......