Need Help! Car alignment problem..

found it naikon..

thanx for the recommendation danz, but since the undercarriage has been inspected and no fault was found, one needs to drive the car to feel whats wrong with it. even den, its not easy to pinpoint which is the causing the problem. i suggest u rotate the front tyres ie left to right, right to left without opening the tyres out, just to see if dat changes anything dynamically sir

Why don't you go to this place dude ;

SYARIKAT AH CHING - go to Jln.Rahang (Seremban), then after the overhead railway bridge, shop is on the right.

Tel : 06 631 9846 .

go all the way to seremban meh?
naikon staying around kajang area.....any recomended wshop?

found it naikon..

thanx for the recommendation danz, but since the undercarriage has been inspected and no fault was found, one needs to drive the car to feel whats wrong with it. even den, its not easy to pinpoint which is the causing the problem. i suggest u rotate the front tyres ie left to right, right to left without opening the tyres out, just to see if dat changes anything dynamically sir

Thanks for the suggestion bro..rotating tyres had been done but doesn't change anything..steering still feels lighter moving to left and heavier moving to right.

---------- Post added at 05:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:29 PM ----------

naikon, how is it? managed to find the culprit?

No bro. I haven't done anything since the alignment. Only weekends i'm free, so I'm not sure what to do now. Have to find another workshop to check.

---------- Post added at 05:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:31 PM ----------

Why don't you go to this place dude ;

SYARIKAT AH CHING - go to Jln.Rahang (Seremban), then after the overhead railway bridge, shop is on the right.

Tel : 06 631 9846 .

Thanks Zane. Would definitely give it a try. Anyway, what shop is this? trye shop? workshop?

---------- Post added at 05:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:32 PM ----------

go all the way to seremban meh?
naikon staying around kajang area.....any recomended wshop?[/QUOTE

Anyplace now I wouldn't mind but not too far la hehe..seremban still can consider. If got around klang valley also good. :)

Thanks guyss!!

on steering wheel, when turning right it will go back to straight quickly but turning left it will go back to straight but slower. Can feel like pressure more like pushing to left side, thus makes the car move to the left.

I think, maybe there is a fault on your front subframe due to it's mounting points or faulty weld.. I think currently, your car has more caster on the right than on the left. There's a solution of this problem is to install the superpro bushings that is more caster on the left.

Bro, what do u mean by front subframe and what mounting is it? But i just changed my bushings worr..which bushing are u referring to?

Thanks.

Not yet bro..haven't got the time to check..still suffering *sigh*..will meet bro extreme perhaps next week to check..

naikon hasnt contacted me yet for any appoinment, god willing i will update once ive checked his car danz

Sorry been busy with work..working night shift this week..Danz, my car still got problem..haven't check anything yet.. :( Bro extreme, when can I meet u? I will call you perhaps..

okie bro good luck....hope y r able to solve the problem.

Also have the same problem, please HELP!!

My steering also steer to the left especially driving highspeed at highway.

So send to workshop :

1) Alignment : 5 times
2) Change all to new Tyre
3) Change Spring + absorber front and back
4) Change Lower Arm - left and right
5) Change Lower Arm "L" - left and right
6) Change steering rack - halfcut
7) Change drive shaft - right side only (if i'm not mistaken)

Problem steer to the left still there, what is still the problem, Is new drive shaft can cause this problem?

Please help.

P/S: I will never go to Aso Tyre Jln Gombak anymore, slaughter & poor workmanship :banghead:

Write your reply...