Conman in USJ

lonewolf said:
anyway..why does this CAMBER nuts so important. to my understanding..assuming i hava new car...if i don't need to adjust the CAMBER...then..i can just use the stock nuts...if i wan to change the CAMBER settings..then i oni need to change to the ADJUSTABLE CAMBER nuts...am i right or wrong?.. what i found out is...as long your car doesn't have an adjustable nuts..no matter which tyre shop you go..most of them will ask u to change..a piece of nut RM30..why are this nuts so expensive?..

its actually just a pair of bolt and nut. to attach together your car's absorber to the knuckle arm.

but as we all know, driving on malaysia's road are hazardous and full of adventures!!. if ur lucky enuff, can avoid unwanted potholes. but at other times, we may have hit them also. by doing that, there are chances that somehow the bolt got bent, or disaligned. this may change the camber angles of the absorber. the result, heavier steering turns as well as uneven tyre wear.

if your car comes with built-in adjustable camber, that's good. but normally, the camber angle is fixed so the easist solution by changing the bolt. that's why its well known as 'camber' bolt.

nowadays, camber bolt also available in adjustable version. this one is worth buying. the actual cost for making fixed bolt and nut is less than RM15. ask any frens working at foundries.

i had pasted here hte meaning of camber and chamber...just to help us all understand better and not being lauging stock of outsiders...

camber
noun:
the alignment of the wheels of a motor vehicle closer together at the bottom than at the top
noun: a slight convexity (as of the surface of a road)
noun: a slope in the turn of a road or track; the outside is higher than the inside in order to reduce the effects of centrifugal force
verb: curve upward in the middle

chamber
noun: a natural or artificial enclosed space
noun: a room where a judge transacts business
noun: an enclosed volume (as the aqueous chamber of the eyeball or the chambers of the heart)

*reference = one look online dictionary

so the end story is, how much is the reasonable price for an adjustable camber nut?

soggie said:
so the end story is, how much is the reasonable price for an adjustable camber nut?

the price i got...syhhhhhh..RM25.

melaka. RM25 for one side. multiply by two = RM50 lah.

gtishadowfax said:
aiks?...so cheap? where?

pls goto kg subang cheaper...they help me fix with their so called laser alignment tools, balancing, fix my alignment n camber without replacing so called screw cause mine is new for RM30

but u must goto the correect shop

tarzan said:
bro,
which part of melaka?
soon huat, ayer keroh is it?

from state mosque (masjid negeri), head towards ramada hotel. on your left. dunlop yellow colour building. opens until late night.

i went to soon hwat last week. service quite good, only visited once so cant comment much on pricing. the best place in melaka for varieties of tyres and wheels.

both quoted good price on Goodyear Eagle NCT3, size 195/55R15

dunlop shop = RM140 per piece.
soon hwat = RM145 per piece

How Bout That Shop Located At 1 Utama,the Lower Ground?i Been There B4,so Far No Prob...i Went There Twice To Change Tyres....and I Never Came Across This Kind Of Prob...0nly The Other Day They My Camber Out,,but Charges Was Rm40 Per Side+adjustment

frankly speaking, it is very hard to find honest tyre shop these days.i always encountered many tyre shop who insisted me to adjust my chamber screw and the charges aint cheap, most of the time it will be more than rm100.

jasonchan

mind telling us the address of that kg subang tyre shop?thanks

ya lor...jason..

which shop? if got phone no better, can call and ask for directions...

susah lor..these days..mau cari makan pun dont chop off people's head laa...

rm15 eh the cost of the adjustable camber bolt n screw.. last time change when the car is new around rm30 per bolt n nut. so rm60 for all together.

i usually do my parents car balancing and alingment @ tai soon in sri gombak. it a shop with big bridgestone sign board in front of a rounabout. any forummer here do their car @ this shop tai soon tyre?

no fancy laser or computerized alignment machine. a mechanical alignment machine? kinda old school machine need to suse hand to check.. any forrumer here can give advice whether this machine is good?

but so far ok la.. drive 120-140 @ plus stable n nice... never been to any other shop as this shop nearby my haus.. n my dad sent all our family cars to this shop.. maybe he got special price hehe.. i ony drive car there n take back.. bill my dad go there n pay

l

aiya all places if see u duno anytnig about car sure sembelih u de
even dai ichi .. quoted me for a custom bodykit 5k
lol how u custom u go outside do anywhere
also wont reach 5k la

more over my bodykit is kenari plus original RS MOVE bodykit also 3k+ nia

all gila ppl .. wanna cut throat

Yes, DO NOT GO TO Kin Alignment, big time CONMAN, everybody say the same!

My friend S15 go install camber and alignment and balancing,... camber set ownself bring, that guy con my buddy RM780.00 for that.

KNS, RM195 is still ok. I sent once before at Sunway, No alignment machine no screws replaced but add 4 aluminum cones for wheel center, pure adjustment (with traditional tools). RM450 :smokin:

Wow! But now have ready made of different sizes. RM80 to 100 per set of 4pcs.....

Write your reply...