Dont go to Jooi Seng Klang change tyres and rim

how can satria_95 ever be harsh hahahaha cant imagine

Come on la... How can dear gentle satria_95 ever be harsh weih?!

He's like the most nicest guy i've ever known la ok..... I can NEVER imagine him being angry........

satria_95 said:
NEVER LEAVE YOUR CAR ALONE AND DRIVE THE CAR YOURSELF.
What are they going to do after you say no and your car is parked on the jack? Whack you? They're arse holes but I believe they're not that f-ed up to do that.

Aww so cute. :biggrin:

*CABUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT*

Please stay on the topic..........
Thanks for the reader and comments....

This kind of shop just take it as one time basis,better go for your trusted usual workshop to avoid this kind of ripoff.

espionage: well, y dont u just told them NO when they've parked yr car on top? u could also have said NO to the items that they were gonna install on it, else u could asked them to take it out after installing it WITHOUT asking u first. Or, go to the consumers and trades ministry and file a complaint.

the person just saying i was blocking the some car coming in. Ask for key to move the car away.

I think the point many people are making in here (and it not only for this particular shop but any shop) is:

1) You are the customer, you have the purchasing power - you are holding the money and shops wants your money. Only way s/he is going to get it is when you agree to give it to them. Say Yes when you intend to buy, no if not.

2) If you lack the knowledge when they offer to change something or fix something, call someone else for advice. They are entitled to make all the sales pitch in the world, you are entitled to decline. There is no force here. Don't cry victim if you agreed, and later only find out you taken for a ride.

3) Don't go mamak, next door for a smoke or MIA unless you gave them clear strict instructions that anything extra that was not agreed to should NOT be put on without your permission. Leave your handphone no. if he really needs to contact you. Tell them to wait till you get back to the shop to decide, don't decide over the phone.

4) Unless you really didn't agree to any thing, you come back and you got a bill for things you already said no or charged a price that is not following the sign board / price tag, there is nothing much the consumer tribunal can do or will do for you.

Anyway, thanks for sharing with us your experience, it can happen to anyone and at any shop. You've learnt a very valuable lesson (though u frustrated) and it will come in handy next time. Imagine if you haven't learn it at a tire shop? You might have gone to a workshop to change a ste of belts and come out with almost a new engine. The advise shared by the others are all valid for any scenario..

cheers buddy!