Proton generation, satria neo here come d problem!

KeV-TEC said:
Why proton everytime also dissapointed ppl 1... why dont they just make it a better car... why not just 1 generation car that wont have problem... cant we just do it without japanese??? izzit malaysian ppl really that lousy cant make a nice car... after d japanese leave... it was take over by lotus... n their 1st production was WAJA, its kind a good start... but window got problem! then their 2nd production GEN2, its a sporty car la bro, but engine problem!!! d worst in history! then their 3rd production NEO, its such a nice design, even my dad also say its nice n he like it, but he say........ recently there is around 1000 satria neo was tarik back to kilang cuz widescreen masuk AIR!!! char lan dou......:emoticon_U: not we dun wanna support proton, but they just let us down!

Inner politic maa.I dare that 90 percent of the workers/assemblers of proton cars know the problem (power window,windscreen seal leak,etc.)but,who are they to debate with their boss (es)?Want to sack out aaa?So,they do what they have to do,no choice unless got one worker like kiasu one that's another story.All GLC's company have this scenario,take MAS for example.Why they can't make profit?Because of the short-minded bosses that can't decide what is good and bad for the company.Imagine,I saw a workers wash their hands after/before eating with Chivas Regal brand licour,and the boss,act like nothing happen.That's do not include other miserable things they do and I think it's not suitable to discuss it here.:cry_smile:

I don't have much problems with my neo, except for some electrical problems which got fixed by the service center... and some lose dashboard which i solved it by stuffing a soft toy... DIY... hehe.... other than that, i love my neo... i really do think they put slightly more effort in ensuring the quality a bit...

if they recall some of the neos... i think it is a good practise.. at least they care about the quality of the rides and not just shut up and do nothing about it... they actually did something to rectify the problem.

even major car makers like toyota, mazda and even mitsubishi did recall some of their models at even larger quantities. does that mean their quality not there? no right...

i think we are slightly bias here. coz as we know proton always let us down in the quality department... but i think by this recall exercise, they are willing to change and at least willing to do something about it.

hehe... my 2 cents

not all proton were bad, my fren Gen-2 in very good condition~ for neo i aint sure, i havent got fren buy neo yet... and i think my wira a/b in good condition too, nid to c wether we were 'lucky' or not..

of cuz not all if the proton are bad la...
only some of it...
so who unlucky get d spoil 1 kena...

i am one of the mangsa. T_T got water coming from air-con pipe.. so bad. i take to proton service they dun even dare to check ask me bring to glenmarie..and it was too far for me have to wait few days so i decided to go to aircon service they fix it ok liao even BETTEr. AIyo. T_T

Don't Proton test every car for leaks before they certify them? This should be in the list of things they HAVE TO DO!

BTW is this leaking incident an isolated case? It seems like some Neo owners don't have leaks.

Those who owned problem-free Proton car are lucky ones. Congrat to you all...I myself is categorized under the unlucky-group. My mom's Wira power window failed within a week, my dad's Waja alarm system failed within two weeks. Then my very first own Proton car, Gen2, comes squeaking sound within two weeks. Sort of frustrated I'd say and I really wonder how we can sound out loud to the public instead of just in ZTH as I don't think it's kind of effective in the forum.

Proton always claim that their national cars are the first choice amongst Malaysian and they are the top car seller in the country but recent report shows that their sales drop tremendously. A big lose in company account.

I don't mind to buy another Proton even if Jap car price drop to the same level with Proton as long as Proton product quality can compete with Jap cars. At the moment we are kind of being forced to buy Proton cars due to the price issues, not that we love them...I mean who doesn't like an EVO? WRX STi? RX8? Turbocharged Caldina? Show-and-go 350Z? How about a family class Toyota Camry?

A friend of mine is saying that non of the people in Proton group is an automobile enthusiast and that's why they can't design it properly...kind of true though.

malaysians have no choice only buy proton cars mah...

if government lower the import duty and tax for import cars, guess how many proton cars will be on the road??....

ivan_cyc said:
i am one of the mangsa. T_T got water coming from air-con pipe.. so bad. i take to proton service they dun even dare to check ask me bring to glenmarie..and it was too far for me have to wait few days so i decided to go to aircon service they fix it ok liao even BETTEr. AIyo. T_T

WTH!!! proton ppl also dint dare to check their own production!
char lan dou

1298 said:
A friend of mine is saying that non of the people in Proton group is an automobile enthusiast and that's why they can't design it properly...kind of true though.

i think their design is nice...
just that d worker who contruct d car dint do it properly!!!
cincai do... just wanna finish it n go home!!!

SkYwAlKeR said:
if government lower the import duty and tax for import cars, guess how many proton cars will be on the road??....

wahahaha, its gonna be less than 1m thought

RM50? cheaper than Maisto model cars liow!!!! huhuhuhu....

sigh, now i get what u guys talking about...
rupanya bout d price of d car...
rm 50!!! that crazy... 50 to own a car... i think kindergarten kid also can own 1 de

my neo doesnt hv much major prob,millage over 3300km,over 1month dy, js minor prob like sumtimes its a bit hard to engage 2nd gear shifting from 1st gear,n d signal prob,other than tat,its quite a stable n solid car...sumhow u hv to drive it to believe it,dun js hear other ppl's talk,probably those who talk din even own a neo or driven it

no offence,js feel like saying wats in my mind for a long time,malaysian js dun like to try new things or even accept new things in a right way (e.g. malaysian follow wat others do,but never evaluate whether it is applicable to use on themselve,sum how like proton,make different in d signal n wiper stick...but they din notice malaysian used to jap style)

1298 said:
Those who owned problem-free Proton car are lucky ones. Congrat to you all...I myself is categorized under the unlucky-group. My mom's Wira power window failed within a week, my dad's Waja alarm system failed within two weeks. Then my very first own Proton car, Gen2, comes squeaking sound within two weeks. Sort of frustrated I'd say and I really wonder how we can sound out loud to the public instead of just in ZTH as I don't think it's kind of effective in the forum.

Proton always claim that their national cars are the first choice amongst Malaysian and they are the top car seller in the country but recent report shows that their sales drop tremendously. A big lose in company account.

I don't mind to buy another Proton even if Jap car price drop to the same level with Proton as long as Proton product quality can compete with Jap cars. At the moment we are kind of being forced to buy Proton cars due to the price issues, not that we love them...I mean who doesn't like an EVO? WRX STi? RX8? Turbocharged Caldina? Show-and-go 350Z? How about a family class Toyota Camry?

Hey if ZTHians all cooperate to manage Proton, I think the quality of the cars produced will be a hell lot better.

The R3 department knows what they are doing but sadly, this enthusiasm is lacking in the manufacturing/R&D/QC department of Proton.

fastcx said:
my neo doesnt hv much major prob,millage over 3300km,over 1month dy, js minor prob like sumtimes its a bit hard to engage 2nd gear shifting from 1st gear,n d signal prob,other than tat,its quite a stable n solid car...sumhow u hv to drive it to believe it,dun js hear other ppl's talk,probably those who talk din even own a neo or driven it

no offence,js feel like saying wats in my mind for a long time,malaysian js dun like to try new things or even accept new things in a right way (e.g. malaysian follow wat others do,but never evaluate whether it is applicable to use on themselve,sum how like proton,make different in d signal n wiper stick...but they din notice malaysian used to jap style)

Hmm I don't get the last part. Do you mean that Proton try to integrate something new in their cars but isn't accepted well by Malaysians?

Proton cars are sux. my dad's 2005 perdana v6 had a problems too. like normal front headlamps become an aquarium after washing the cars or raining,the arlarm system doesn't works well,while speeding on 140km/h the wind sound blowing at the window,the leather seats quality are bad.lucky the power windows still works well.

hopefully this thread won't becoming a proton bashing thread.....