BlackNote can i ask you ..
You upgrade your ECU 1st or other thing 1st? bcause my friend want to upgrade his ride (whitecps) but dint know where to start... I convince him to upgrade LCP ACP, exhaust system 1st but he insist me to ask you either upgrade the ECU from SC to stage 2 first or upgrade other thing 1st?
lol.... spec sheet wise, manual myvi 1.5 is faster than the manual 1.6 neo.. but I wanna see what kind of myvi driver dare enters a corner at the same speed of a neo. Rest assured a lot of guard rails will need replacing. :D
blackNote ..maybe u test with old 1.3 MyVi before.... but after this can try with 1.5 myvi lagi best, lagi power hahaha..std spec oso quite power bcoz of weight ratio.... maybe they can tapau u at traffic light but corner need to brake harder la huhu... but if the myvi upgrade handling and suspension maybe different story...
---------- Post added at 10:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:23 AM ----------
old & new Neo CPS enemy in town .... MyVi 1.5 (very langsi), Suzuki Swift Sport, Toyota dugong aka Vios (very langsi), Ford Fiesta, Honda Jazz, Saga 1.6 campro... or may i include this very jahat Kelisa turbo or kancil turbo....
Helo all, hehee...
@Dinmsab - that's why i said it's good to have a new challenger... Plus, both products can only be proof as good if both have a good drivers.. Then, there we can see the difference characteristics between both products...
@Karl_Razlie - i've played with myvi 1.3, and myvi 1.3 with BOT.. Each car give different results. 1.3 with BOT got better pick-up but still can catch in 2nd gear... Engine to weight ratio will not make any differences unless the driver can utilise and use it very vey well... I've played with old satria fitted with 1.8 turbo engine about 3months ago, still he cannot go far from me at pick-up..distance was just 15metres... At long range race, of course i can tapao him...remember, he has turbo and still he have to take care of his turbo... Once again, it's good to have new challenger so that u know u're in which category.
@Kambing69 - both can give him a good results... Mine, i changed the tail-pipe 1st, then extractor, then spark plugs, then spark plug cables, then ACP, then LCP, then setting cam degree, then dyno to see results, then customs mid-pipe, then muffler, then dyno again to make comparisons, then changed muffler, then dyno, then tune with basic tuning, lastly, dyno again... For me, an impressive 129.5whp have been achieved with those upgrades or about 150+hp on crank.. Ur friend can tune ECU 1st, but if want to feel bit by bit differences, he can change item 1st... It is good to know what is your own car ability and its performance with bit by bit upgrades so that you will know what is the best and what is not for your car. My car still with standard ECU settings and it gives me happy days... Wonder if i upgrade the ECU setting.....then i will have a big smile...
Well, all above is just my opinion... Different person, different styles... Just want to share here so that eveyone will know....