Satria Neo CPS problem

What brand are you using for your ACP and LCP ?
and about the stage 2 ECU, Proton do it for free?

Both ACP and LCP currently using Works Engineering products, bro... adding the ACP at 1st will not give you a big improvement unless you have upgraded your ECU..a lots of improvement can be achieve if you also add FPR.. Differs for LCP... you can feel the differences after you installed it...

About the Stage 2 ECU, of course you will have to pay for it... If you go through their counter, possibly it will cost around RM300... if i'm not mistaken... other method that you can use rather than upgrading original ECU, e-Manage and Unichip also can be consider as Stage 2 upgrade...which of course can possibly stop the 'jerking' feels or perhaps decrease it to the minimum as possible...

:driver:

neo better than myvi interms of handling...but after this new owner need to upgrade engine to stage 2 or 3..most xtreme to mivec to gsr engine coz to prevent 'malu' at traffic light with modified 1.5 new myvi...hehehe

well, fortunately mine now can still tapao it... but then, it is great to have new challenger now... always honda to play with... bosan jugak... at least can play among Malaysian made car...sounds interesting isn't it? hehee...

lol.... spec sheet wise, manual myvi 1.5 is faster than the manual 1.6 neo.. but I wanna see what kind of myvi driver dare enters a corner at the same speed of a neo. Rest assured a lot of guard rails will need replacing. :D

blackNote ..maybe u test with old 1.3 MyVi before.... but after this can try with 1.5 myvi lagi best, lagi power hahaha..std spec oso quite power bcoz of weight ratio.... maybe they can tapau u at traffic light but corner need to brake harder la huhu... but if the myvi upgrade handling and suspension maybe different story...

---------- Post added at 10:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:23 AM ----------

old & new Neo CPS enemy in town .... MyVi 1.5 (very langsi), Suzuki Swift Sport, Toyota dugong aka Vios (very langsi), Ford Fiesta, Honda Jazz, Saga 1.6 campro... or may i include this very jahat Kelisa turbo or kancil turbo....

BlackNote can i ask you ..

You upgrade your ECU 1st or other thing 1st? bcause my friend want to upgrade his ride (whitecps) but dint know where to start... I convince him to upgrade LCP ACP, exhaust system 1st but he insist me to ask you either upgrade the ECU from SC to stage 2 first or upgrade other thing 1st?

BlackNote can i ask you ..

You upgrade your ECU 1st or other thing 1st? bcause my friend want to upgrade his ride (whitecps) but dint know where to start... I convince him to upgrade LCP ACP, exhaust system 1st but he insist me to ask you either upgrade the ECU from SC to stage 2 first or upgrade other thing 1st?

lol.... spec sheet wise, manual myvi 1.5 is faster than the manual 1.6 neo.. but I wanna see what kind of myvi driver dare enters a corner at the same speed of a neo. Rest assured a lot of guard rails will need replacing. :D

blackNote ..maybe u test with old 1.3 MyVi before.... but after this can try with 1.5 myvi lagi best, lagi power hahaha..std spec oso quite power bcoz of weight ratio.... maybe they can tapau u at traffic light but corner need to brake harder la huhu... but if the myvi upgrade handling and suspension maybe different story...

---------- Post added at 10:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:23 AM ----------

old & new Neo CPS enemy in town .... MyVi 1.5 (very langsi), Suzuki Swift Sport, Toyota dugong aka Vios (very langsi), Ford Fiesta, Honda Jazz, Saga 1.6 campro... or may i include this very jahat Kelisa turbo or kancil turbo....

Helo all, hehee...
@Dinmsab - that's why i said it's good to have a new challenger... Plus, both products can only be proof as good if both have a good drivers.. Then, there we can see the difference characteristics between both products...

@Karl_Razlie - i've played with myvi 1.3, and myvi 1.3 with BOT.. Each car give different results. 1.3 with BOT got better pick-up but still can catch in 2nd gear... Engine to weight ratio will not make any differences unless the driver can utilise and use it very vey well... I've played with old satria fitted with 1.8 turbo engine about 3months ago, still he cannot go far from me at pick-up..distance was just 15metres... At long range race, of course i can tapao him...remember, he has turbo and still he have to take care of his turbo... Once again, it's good to have new challenger so that u know u're in which category.

@Kambing69 - both can give him a good results... Mine, i changed the tail-pipe 1st, then extractor, then spark plugs, then spark plug cables, then ACP, then LCP, then setting cam degree, then dyno to see results, then customs mid-pipe, then muffler, then dyno again to make comparisons, then changed muffler, then dyno, then tune with basic tuning, lastly, dyno again... For me, an impressive 129.5whp have been achieved with those upgrades or about 150+hp on crank.. Ur friend can tune ECU 1st, but if want to feel bit by bit differences, he can change item 1st... It is good to know what is your own car ability and its performance with bit by bit upgrades so that you will know what is the best and what is not for your car. My car still with standard ECU settings and it gives me happy days... Wonder if i upgrade the ECU setting.....then i will have a big smile...

Well, all above is just my opinion... Different person, different styles... Just want to share here so that eveyone will know....:biggrin:

Just got my new neo on friday. one of the last ones to come out of production, happy with the purchase but i have a few minor issues.

1) my radio just keeps scanning and scanning. cannot lock down on any station.

2) front two speakers are not working, so im just listening to the behind speakers.

3) when i was slowing down to turn into the car park, after stepping on my clutch to go into lower gear, the engine revved all the way up to 2.5k RPM, by itself. and it happened again yesterday when i was reversing out of the car park and i released accelerator and step on clutch, car was revving to almost 2k rpm.

Help someone? how do i solve this issues?

Anyone's neo CPS has installed the matspeed hi-cams? what's the effect after installing it? Thanks.

My engine got blown twice after installed matspeed hicam cps..i dont know why..maybe the cam i had was faulty..now using normal cam..that time i was using ACP too but it was set at 0-0..

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

My engine got blown twice after installed matspeed hicam cps..i dont know why..maybe the cam i had was faulty..now using normal cam..that time i was using ACP too but it was set at 0-0..

set to proper valve clearance or not?

have u installed higher rated valve springs?

have u check valve-to-piston clearance deck?

those 3 things were important things to check when installing performance camshaft on any vehicle

Nope. I know that was the right thing to do..but almost all of them who used hicam for cps said there was no need to install any of those upgrade..bcoz they said that the cam was made with hi duration, not hi lift..some more the valve clearance is automatically adjusted since it is using hydraulic lifter, right? I did not use hi comp piston n on the second time it happened, the rpm was only 2500..btw i didnt install it myself..

must be something wrong somewhere for it to fail...

Hi fellow neo owners, I would appreciate your advise regarding misaligned front bonnet and rear boot. Has anybody faced this issues before regarding the satria neo cps?

If i go to any SC (authorized) would they be able to solve/replace the following misaligned items? Also, the stock air intake box seems to be rubbing against the hood which has cause some scratches towards it...sigh.

PS: Car is totally new and stock sad.gif

Hello sifu..my car neo cps hard to start..but sometime ok..I already change spark plug and check all condition used scan tools at sc but they cant solve the problem..u all got same problem too? Kindly assist..

even it didnt alter the lift, regrind or even new cam might have difference lobe height from original cam..should adjust clearance..

and ive heard regarding running-in camshaft...certain period in high rpm and certain on low rpm..
and also proper lubrication during installation...

might also check for timing...

Hi fellow neo owners, I would appreciate your advise regarding misaligned front bonnet and rear boot. Has anybody faced this issues before regarding the satria neo cps?

If i go to any SC (authorized) would they be able to solve/replace the following misaligned items? Also, the stock air intake box seems to be rubbing against the hood which has cause some scratches towards it...sigh.

PS: Car is totally new and stock sad.gif

those are the quality/assembly problem...cant do much...
need to ignore..

yes, the intake box cause rubbing under the hood insulation...nothing to worry...plastic to rubber...

Hello sifu..my car neo cps hard to start..but sometime ok..I already change spark plug and check all condition used scan tools at sc but they cant solve the problem..u all got same problem too? Kindly assist..

i dont have the same problem...

but when it happen to me, surely the battery have low voltage...