New satria neo or Vios

a photo represent a thousand words. i've attach a photo of a second accident with the seperated engine n gear box.. but its all under the name of accident, who would have predicted accident and who would had wanted it to happen ...

ahchuan, ya dont rush things.

Neo no power... i think due to Campro engine design.. its a hi rev engine..
power comes LATE in rpm. Vios have VVTI, so power band is nicely shaped
and responsive.

kk13, hope ur 2 times accident teach u some lesson la.. don go so fast man.. unless its very clear road.. heheh.

Neo for sporty drive. Vios for comfort drive (no, as much as Vios owners tell you it's a sporty car, it is not - why else would it come with soft springs and series 65 tyres).

Unless your budget is really limited, please go for the Vios. Stop buying Proton. Let it die. Even if it means a 2nd-hand Vios. And you don't need to change cars right after you finish paying for your loan. Really. The 7-year old Vios will probably be in better condition than the 3-year old Neo.

ah chuan, i have checked with a fren from UMW Toyota and he said the new Vios aka Belta would not be launched so soon. so, it is safe to buy the present model now. Toyota is targeting to launch new Vios by end of 2007 (around New Year 08/close to CNY).

the Corolla replacement would even be much longer, estimated in year 2008. the new one already on sale in Japan and US. refer Wikipedia

even vios built 4 comfort, u can mod for satbility n handling ma.. bars n suspension.. dats all.. n can meet neo stability/handling edi... cheap2 oso.

if a Vios is fitted with 16 inch alloys to improve handling, i believe it would be handicapped (underpowered) just like SNEO. remember SNEO has to make do with original bigger and heavy rims.

SNEO H-Line has airbag, ABs and EBD

Vios G has all the above PLUS VSC and VVTI

and 2 more doors.

haha.. this could go on and on and on....

But just think what do you need.

As a salesman, you definitely something that can ferry customers and stuff around. Vios is definitely a much better choice.

If you want something fun to drive, neo is better. :)

This is getting really hot. It all started with one guy who asked a question, which many thought was a no brainer (duhhh!! vios laa!!!!), but made it interesting when he put some economic data into it.... and now we are discussing about second hand value, resale vale, depreciation, savings, investments, bla,bla,bla.... for all we know, the guy may have gone for a Myvi... Decent make with 4 doors, making all the economic sense kiasu's wanna hear....

haha, thanks donCityz...will try not 2 anymore...but i onli crashed once...where got 2 times

This is getting really hot. It all started with one guy who asked a question, which many thought was a no brainer (duhhh!! vios laa!!!!), but made it interesting when he put some economic data into it.... and now we are discussing about second hand value, resale vale, depreciation, savings, investments, bla,bla,bla.... for all we know, the guy may have gone for a Myvi... Decent make with 4 doors, making all the economic sense kiasu's wanna hear....

this is the reason why we joint internet forums provided we must willing to take all opinions to consider. i am thinking this kind of topic is healthy and condusive

bravo to all forumers!!

so ahchuan...still can't decide or u already buy a new car?http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/../members/ahchuan.html

haha, we have been talkin 4 so long he probably got it already

hehe..at least tell us the result..lot of people debate on this topic trying to convince him...haha