Satria Neo CPS (M)Gear Ratio Data

ckyee22

Hi..all the sifu sifu here....
Do anyone of u know about Satria Neo CPS Manual Gear Ratio Data?:hmmmm:
I try to search from internet but unable to get the data ....!!

Thks....!

Bro..dun hv lah....only 0-100km/h data..not the gear ratio data...!!
i have the brochures for Satri Neo CPS...

ya la,i already check at terato..last time waja(E) got show the ratio...

maybe it use same gearbox ratio like normal neo?i think..:hmmmm:

no neo cps are different 2nd and 3rd gear ratio are different short and long path swapping on intake manifold also different valve lift rpm also different

try search at paul tan....
By the way.... u want the NEO CPS's Gear Ratio Data for wat?

already search from Paultan Forum..Proton website n many many website...but found nothing...
reason: juz out of curiosity why proton seem like try to hide this data...N 1 2 know the Satria Neo CPS spec more...coz most of the spec provided but why proton didn't show the :stupid::stupid:Gear Ration Data?

Gear ratios:
MT AT
1st 3.583 2.842
2nd 1.947 1.529
3rd 1.343 1.000
4th 0.976 0.712
5th 0.804
Final drive ratio 4.052 3.958

oh ..wow...finally some1 with a kind heart to provide such info.
Really 1 2 give a Big thank You 2 u..!!

hi bro kcng..how u get tis data..?
R u the satria neo cps owner?
Anyway..thanks again..:biggrin::biggrin:

u play more gran turismo then play wit the final drive 1st....after tat u start 2 kacau all the 1-2-3-4-5-6

Gear ratios are ratios of engine crank rotation (revolution) vs wheel rotation.. (i think so, someone clarify pls)
so if the 1st gear ratio is 3.200, this means engine crank needs to rotate 3.2 times for 1 wheel revolution..
Note that 4th gear value is always close to 1 and your rpm n speed will be almost the same..

oh ..wow...finally some1 with a kind heart to provide such info.
Really 1 2 give a Big thank You 2 u..!!

hi bro kcng..how u get tis data..?
R u the satria neo cps owner?
Anyway..thanks again..:biggrin::biggrin:

hahaha... no la...
i am not a cps owner...

i just take the time to read the manual in depth
:p

The gear ratio is the relationship between the numbers of teeth on two gears that are meshed or two sprockets connected with a common roller chain, or the circumferences of two pulleys connected with a drive belt.

In the picture to the right, the smaller gear (known as the pinion) has 13 teeth, while the second, larger gear (known as the idler gear) has 21 teeth. The gear ratio is therefore 21/13, 1.62/1, or 1.62:1.

Gear Ratio (GR) = (Number of teeth on Gear or driven)/(Number of teeth on Pinion or driver).

The ratio means that the pinion gear must make 1.62 revolutions to turn the idler gear 1 revolution. It also means that for every one revolution of the pinion, the idler gear has made 1/1.62, or 0.62, revolutions. In practical terms, the idler gear turns more slowly.

cnp from mr wiki
:biggrin: