New satria neo or Vios

If you are single, young and don't really need to fetch people around, i suggest neo. For more info, kindly direct yourself to http://satrianeoclub.net/forums/index.php

The difference between satrianeoclub.com and satrianeoclub.net is snc.net is recognized by proton and a lot of the experienced and sifus are in .net which are able to help out with your problems if anything arises.

But back to ori topic, if you need something which is very practical for your sales job, i suggest vios. 1st, 4 doors, able to fetch customers around easily. Second, ample of boot space for putting your wares and products. Third, very efficient fuel consumption if compared to Neo. 4th, should have lower possibilities in having problems with the car.

jsut my 2 cents.

satria neo full tank 45 liters, can get more than 400km

But since it's a proton, expect some minor quality issues around the dashboard. And once u repair those stupid little things, i think you'll enjoy the car. Why dont u go and test drive first.

yeap... 1 full tank can get you more than 400km... for neo, personally, no big issue, just the rattling sound of the dashboard which i "fixed" it by stuffing a toy to prevent it from vibrating...

other than that, it is a fun car to drive.. on the roads or on the track, damn nice... :) if you are around JB, i dun mind giving you a ride in my car. :)

As i said, for more info, kindly visit satrianeoclub.net and maybe join on of the KL TTs... they can go on and on about the good of neo.. :)

Practicality, go for Vios. For driving enthusiast with a budget, neo is a good choice. :)

okok.. really thanks for the feedback,
will think deep on this question. change car is not like buying cloth, must think think think carefully.. just like choosing a wife,dun play play....
i had test a vios, will test neo this coming wednesday... then only decide..

Vios, one of best Toyota cars ever made I believe.

I've owned 3 Proton cars before.

AFter I bought a 1982 Toyota Corolla, I then realize how crappy Proton cars are.

I then bought another Toyota, 1992 Corona ST171. More comfort, more solid, and more quality interior than current Perdana I dare say.

Here are very common Proton sicknes...........
- Proton's platic interior breaks easily,
- the roof rust,
- the rubber seal hardens
- the power window fails
- the metal body is as soft as 100 plus aluminium can.
- the absorbers fails.
- the rubber bushing cracks and fail.
etc, etc, etc, etc

And not forgetting to mention, whenever somone buys Proton, you're actually subsizing a loss making hopeless parasitic excuse of a company

Say NO to Proton.

add to that, even longer protection as they would argue that after 20 or so years of protection they are still making losses when they are still selling cars.

even me also still the proton owner agreed wit all, NO to PROTON, especially the new2 one..

if there is a poll on which car to buy (between SNEO and Vios), i would definitely vote for vios (new model coming soon).

but I DO AGREE with your way of thinking. that is to buy SNEO and loan for 3 years. then sell off car and get a new one.

let's say i buy vios and u buy SNEO with your thinking - in the 7th year i'll be stuck with my old Vios. and you ahchuan will be driving your 3rd brand new car (in same period).

so, which is more satisfying -
a) driving the same car for 7 years??
or
b) new car every 3 years??

Re-sale value of used Plotongs is worst than scrap metal nowadays.

In the event of accident (*touchwood*), no need to guess the occupants of which car will more likely to survive.

Have anyone been to any EON service centres lately? the people there thinks the world owes them a living or as if they are giving us free service.

Once you try Toyota services centres, you realize its in a totally different league (its like comparing EPL and our hopeless Piala Malaysia or like comparing 5 star hotel in Golden Triangle and dingy motel in Chow Kit)

Plotong spare parts are hopeless. Most likely you need to change the same part less than 1 year after you change it. Example, those useless shock absorbers.

Plotong car dealers? last time so bloody farking arrogant, have to give them Kopi-O money to get car faster, must buy full spec, cannot chose color, this and that, delays, grandmothers stories, etc, etc. Now.....I sit down and wait to see how they going to die.

Just say NO to Plotong!

okok.. so many vote for vios... thank for the feedback...
i had think for a 2nd car, but i want my car number plate back, used car cant interchange plate number le.. how??.. or u'll ask, y dont just buy a 2nd car for work, i had think this question,my house no place for me to park another car, n if i had 2car, my maiintance will much more then having 1 car..
i'm driving a honda city type z now, 4 doors lo.... u might ask me why still wanna change car rite?? here is the problem, i had modded kau kau in this car, very very hard to drive.. especially town drive.. the car is bumpy, alots of dashboard cracking sound.. argh...... because lastime i was a technician, i only drive my car to work n back for work, n go out lepak only,so i didnt feel any troble wif my car.. but now not same, car is almost another house for me, i sit inside my car almost all the day...
hiyo.... "fan" le.....

ahchuan... found u in here edi.. kekeke... oic.. now i know la y u want to sell... aiya.. dashboard noise i think i know y edi..... mine dashboard still ok... minor noise only.. but since i put many superlon to soundproof it, became quieter edi.. eh achuan, the car is bumpy bcos of ur Titan adj absorber +spring laaaaa.... chg back to stock one la... but if really cant tahan edi, then go for vios lo... since u looking for comfort, vios is the car 4 u... neo, at first year maybe still ok, but 2-3 yr after that, typical with proton car, all noise will come in.. and power window will fail.. kakakaka.... no offence aa neo owners... kekeke.. peace.:mouth_closed:

if there is a poll on which car to buy (between SNEO and Vios), i would definitely vote for vios (new model coming soon).

but I DO AGREE with your way of thinking. that is to buy SNEO and loan for 3 years. then sell off car and get a new one.

let's say i buy vios and u buy SNEO with your thinking - in the 7th year i'll be stuck with my old Vios. and you ahchuan will be driving your 3rd brand new car (in same period).

or

zan, juz for fun....(russel peters style) what if, u cant sell neo (due to fast dropping prices of plotong cars)?

or

My 1992 Corona is in better condition (engine, interior and body) than alot of PErdanas.

Will the NEO still be in good shape after 3 years? wait and see. (no offence to Neo owners)

We can still see Corolla KE70 running around with stock engine. Those well taken care of don even have any rust.

COmpare to Saga? (which of similar age to KE70) Maybe changed engine because stock engine condemn liao or change roof because rust, doors all change because rust, or change this and that.

No need to look too way back, just compare between Corolla SEG and Wira, both model of same era.

No need to mention about Waja and Gen2....its more obvious.

Re-sale value of used Plotongs is worst than scrap metal nowadays.

In the event of accident (*touchwood*), no need to guess the occupants of which car will more likely to survive.

Have anyone been to any EON service centres lately? the people there thinks the world owes them a living or as if they are giving us free service.

Once you try Toyota services centres, you realize its in a totally different league (its like comparing EPL and our hopeless Piala Malaysia or like comparing 5 star hotel in Golden Triangle and dingy motel in Chow Kit)

Plotong spare parts are hopeless. Most likely you need to change the same part less than 1 year after you change it. Example, those useless shock absorbers.

Plotong car dealers? last time so bloody farking arrogant, have to give them Kopi-O money to get car faster, must buy full spec, cannot chose color, this and that, delays, grandmothers stories, etc, etc. Now.....I sit down and wait to see how they going to die.

Just say NO to Plotong!

Joeker is correct. Plotong parts reliability sux. it cant last long as other car's parts. just imagine, my prev wira radiator fan and aircon fan and brake pump kong within 3 years. and power window kong (passenger side) soon after. then, i kong the wira to 2nd hand. then, oil leaking endlessly, even after send to eon svc ctr, they said already repaired, but 2 days afterwards still leaking... then send back and they say must oberhaul.. i ask how much.. they say rm700.. i say to them, u think i cop duit wan aaa??? really fed up with repair2 repair repari222...~~!POIU@J# !{@HI#!@)*(!@)#HIE :angry: :angry_smile:

zan, juz for fun....(russel peters style) what if, u cant sell neo (due to fast dropping prices of plotong cars)?

doncity, i have worked in our automobile industry for the past 13 years. from the days when people had no choice but to buy proton.. (really, i earned up to RM18,000 per month selling satrias in year 95) up to now when u can buy cars with '0' downpayment and stretch their loan repayment period up to 10 years!

any car would lose its value (cold cars even worse*) over time. just ask our fellow frenz at the marketplace thread (sell cars) how difficult is it to dispose their cars?

call any advertiser in Star classified on how long it took them before they can part with their car?

and the latest news i read in malay newspaper today - used car dealers at jalan kuching KL is suffering sales dropping of 70% since beginning of the year.

IMHO, the worse has yet to come.

* cold cars are
1. all Volvos
2. Nissan Cefiros (A32/33)
3. all Opels
4. all Fiats
5. all Alfa Romeos
6. all big BMWs

and such...

how about grabing a city vtec compared to vios ! mayb u can hav a think over that tooo :)

i think new city shape is weirdo.

vios shape nicer.

my 2 sen nia.