Project Z - Week 25 Deleted

As per previous questions, heres part of it. Here is the purchase to the car.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/receipt1.jpg

Silver car purchased with receipts on SMS, will think on how to extract it.

Here is the receipts from my recent purchases using my own money: Total spent from myself RM820+RM850

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/379027_10150935951100352_902185351_21719105_1836886721_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s720x720/384373_10150930612515352_902185351_21693669_70511167_n.jpg

Skyline R32, RB26 DETT harness + ECU RM800 + RM20 (2.5% card charge)

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/381723_10150901147785352_902185351_21530361_214160224_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/376928_10150907370320352_902185351_21575082_361561083_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/390228_10150903222675352_902185351_21549100_161130329_n.jpg

Z31 Kouki tail lights, left, center and right, purchased at USD 262.69, conversion rate at RM825, approx RM850 on credit card rate.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/taillights-purchase.jpg

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/xe.jpg

I got to agree, in life, is not as perfect as we think, not everything
goes according to what we want. You can't just keep expecting to keep
getting good feedbacks from people and only absorb those feedbacks
that made you feel good but ignore all those feedbacks that deemed
negative to you bro.

Even if one did a great job, end of the day, no matter what, we
will still have at least one or two critics. Everyone thinks differently
and have their own opinions. Is whether we take those feedbacks
seriously or not. Be it good or bad, we just have to accept it 1st
and then analyst what and why people gave such feedbacks. Kevin.

Without critics, we won't know our weaknesses and where or what
to improve on further. People won't bash you without reasons bro.

At least, u did came out this time to answer the questions which
is a good start. :top:

Kevin: u didn't answer the question or my english comprehension is so horrible u cannot understand LEGAL documentation not some "receipt"

Car registration card, car inspection result form, and more answers

Kevin,

you disappeared for 3 weeks only to come back and give us a crappy summary of the past when:

1. we were asking for your full project plan and you promised in the deleted Week 25 thread that you will disclose your full project plan.

2. you also promised proof of receipts.

i'm sure there are many more questions but please, address these 2 first.

i only addressed no 2 of mizunori77's question. this was the question. thanks. i will follow up with no. 1 soon enough. cheers

Hi kevin,
now u had explained to us, whats your action plan on your restoration project? as quite a number of sponsors had sponsored on your project......if u decide to end it, zth will get a bad name for those sponsors. dont u have any negotiation skills? u bought those parts/car at a premium price.....spend some time working/updating the progress on the car rather than spend it on clubbing.....

Hi kevin,
now u had explained to us, whats your action plan on your restoration project? as quite a number of sponsors had sponsored on your project......if u decide to end it, zth will get a bad name for those sponsors. dont u have any negotiation skills? u bought those parts/car at a premium price.....spend some time working/updating the progress on the car rather than spend it on clubbing.....

danz, it was always my intention to ensure that the project continues, as it is vital to the sponsor's faith. i didnt want to put edison's effort into waste, even though he took a long time to strip the car, he accomplished in stripping it. he had to attend to his real life business. he offered to help out, so i really i cant push him, because im not a paying customers.

i am definitely continuing it. as for now, i've bought parts crucial to the build, with my own money while seeking for sponsors who could help me lighten the financial load.

dan, i do believe you remember my little honda. i set some money, my wages to rebuild the other car too. the car build is slow as private collectors hold on to the spare parts and would only let go after tons of persuasion. honestly, i hardly club, i won fb invites the other day to the hennessey h-artistry event. i didnt spend any money in transportation, as i was hitching a ride in other people's cars. so pretty much, i spent 0, except paying for my own food. i spent my money on the project, yet no one will ever know.

in trying to negotiate with sponsors, most of them required face to face meet in kl, which was hard to organise it, as i could only go on weekends. plus fuel, toll and telephone costs were borne by me, when people introduced me to the sponsors. i never claimed a cent as it will be petty if i were to disclose it.

some sponsors were interested and some were not. one of them had gone bust after negotiating for months, but i still have to look for others.

hey kevin,
appreciate that u have showed up and provided us with some solid explanation as well. i am not saying that your answers are satisfactory but then it certainly cleared certain things.

after all that have happened, to me, just my personal opinion, what really matters is the progress of the z project. show us the progress. or like what others have suggested, tell us the project plan. i am sure u know to get this project done, u should have a plan. right from the beginning, before u even purchased the first car, u should have had a plan. that's what we are asking for. without a plan, i dont see this project going anywhere. i'm not talking about your plans on what to do with the completed car but your plan on how are you going to complete it.

hey kevin,
appreciate that u have showed up and provided us with some solid explanation as well. i am not saying that your answers are satisfactory but then it certainly cleared certain things.

after all that have happened, to me, just my personal opinion, what really matters is the progress of the z project. show us the progress. or like what others have suggested, tell us the project plan. i am sure u know to get this project done, u should have a plan. right from the beginning, before u even purchased the first car, u should have had a plan. that's what we are asking for. without a plan, i dont see this project going anywhere. i'm not talking about your plans on what to do with the completed car but your plan on how are you going to complete it.

hi ddv

well, i explained everything that i was doing, so i hope that was suffice.

yes, the project has been slow. thats why ive been advised by various parties, only to update something on the main page, if the project was moving, as tom has highlighted. there is always a plan, just that, sometimes u realised things dont go the way you plan to. theres always shortcomings, but they will be addressed and the project will be on the move again. but then again, remember, the slowdown is merely because of the massive holidays, communications and passing around between specific sponsors. i dont blame them, they can get busy. as im not really paying them, it is logical that they would go for the paying customers.

im sure when you refresh your db8, u would find some issues too, these were not expected, right? dfsw77 who owns a 280zx modded, could explain to u in detail, his shortcoming in finishing his car

ok i shall be detailed kaw kaw for everybody to understand.
Yes aside beers which i prefer because i treated him as a friend and when he called out for help i was there.

Wah.. u got some skills lah.. thinking of asking u to detail my car la bro.. PM me cost and contact no.. :top:

*sorry no coronas ah.. it'll be against the law if i buy.. so will be paid in cash only :rofl:*

i understand the slow progression on the honda s600 as its an antique/classic car & parts are very rare nowdays. Back to the point, u need to put it a lil effort to meet up with Edison & enlighten him bout the crisis yr having now all progress needs to be expedited, of course tell him in a nice but not pushy way la.

i guess if the purchase of orignal parts from overseas is slowing yr project, i suggest u go for aftermarket parts, get to know some halfcut runners here in zth...there are quite a number of them...if they encounter any z31 parts, pass yr number to them so that they could ring u up....

1 more thing, pls dun drag other ppl down with u & dun use others for yr own benefits such as s1tl's case.....wat u did to him was unethical.

i understand the slow progression on the honda s600 as its an antique/classic car & parts are very rare nowdays. Back to the point, u need to put it a lil effort to meet up with Edison & enlighten him bout the crisis yr having now all progress needs to be expedited, of course tell him in a nice but not pushy way la.

i guess if the purchase of orignal parts from overseas is slowing yr project, i suggest u go for aftermarket parts, get to know some halfcut runners here in zth...there are quite a number of them...if they encounter any z31 parts, pass yr number to them so that they could ring u up....

1 more thing, pls dun drag other ppl down with u & dun use others for yr own benefits such as s1tl's case.....wat u did to him was unethical.

danz,

i have met up with him and told him so. he approached me and asked if he could borrow the car for a week for his opening ceremony to be exhibited. car was towed to rahmat's place the following week. please check the week 1-26 summary from page 8.

there is a person who very much knows where and how to source for z31 parts, that said person is khoyos, as he has a similar z31 running currently. he was able to help me source for parts in relation to the build, so i owe him a lot to his determination in helping me finish the car.

personally, i was on probation when in april. i had limited access as a staff (now contributing writer). i was recruited at a point where dinesh was still writing and all of us were classed as staff. i drafted out the articles and sent to tom for checking prior to green light of posting. tom didn't replied me on certain articles, including one about exotic mods which was not been posted. i offered the following to st1l, since he was going to start a detailing business, i said, yeah well, i could write something out to help u kickstart the business and that's what i did.

---------- Post added at 10:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:23 AM ----------

So being the fact, if Kevin is not fit to run the project Tom will exclude or terminate him from this project and find someone FIT to continue running it?

Previously i remember members asking for legal proof that the legal ownership of the car has been successfully transfered to Kevin Lee's name because of rumors from reliable sources that the car's previous owner was not there to sign the name transfer papers?? Please provide the already transferred legal documents.

And also i remember that members asking if the car is a "kereta sambung" yes/no. i think there is a puspakom 10 point inspection needed before transfering new ownership or cars. correct me if i am wrong, there must be legal documentation of the inspection. I think its best to scan and post it here as evidence.

Another thing is being then fact that forummer 168henri posted something regarding "During the purchase of the car" incident, i think kevin lee is much responsible and should explain thoroughly the situation of the purchase,
Why no test drive was done?
Why no checking was done on the engine, exterior condition, interior condition, rust condition and the overall condition of the car prior purchase?
Why no price negotiation was done prior to purchase when u knew the condition was not very pleasing?

Prior to the conversation that u continuesly blabbered about having a mental condition at 2005, Have u seen any Medical Practitioner/Psychiatrist or been into any mental institution that can provide legal documents that you, Kevin Lee has fully recovered from this mental condition and you are FIT to normal daily practices OR managing this "stress FULL" project.

side note: I have bought many cars, and i have friends running car dealing business and i think its a common thing that people inspect before they buy? am i wrong? pls correct me.

prior to all the personal attacks/mental breakdowns/and private slashing that kevin has sent to members defaming me online, via phone calls, etc. I will opt not to post those conversations online unless i have to.

So answer the questions Kevin.

the documents has been signed by the previous owner. i am not in the liberty of disclosing it, as this is the internet and it could lead to people forging the items, which could lead the project in big jeopardy. unless proven otherwise that it is crucial to the build, this will never be disclosed. as khoyos has brought it up before:

Originally Posted by [PIMPIN]
Kevin,

There are two Zeds at the moment. Please answer "Yes" or "No" to the following?

(1) Neither car is road legal.
(2) Both are not old enough to qualify as track cars under classic category.
(3) You are not the legal registered owner of the either car.
(4) You have sponsor to do bodywork but once bodywork done you have no interior, no engine, no drivetrain, etc. Basically, repair the shell and put what back together exactly?

If you can't answer the above, means you're not one to be trusted and I think no one on this forum will believe anything you have to say ever in the future.
Helping Kevin to answer while waiting for him to come on board as I have some information regarding this project.

1. YES & NO. Red car has got complete documentations but is not healthy enough to be driven to Puspakom & JPJ for ownership transfer. Once car is done, it will be driven to Puspakom for inspection (ownership transfer & engine transplant). Silver car is purchased without any documents as it was meant to be a donor car (for salvaging parts - of which some were absent in the red car, such as interior trims, 5 lugs conversion etc)

2. As of now, NO but it will qualify next year as the red car is 1987 registered.

3. As of now, NO but once everything is done, 2 cars will become 1 car (take parts from silver chassis to complete red chassis). Red car will be registered under his name and silver chassis will be disposed of (whatever remains of it).

4. YES, that is the current status quo. Hoping to get support from fellow forummers here to change that...

hi ddv

well, i explained everything that i was doing, so i hope that was suffice.

yes, the project has been slow. thats why ive been advised by various parties, only to update something on the main page, if the project was moving, as tom has highlighted. there is always a plan, just that, sometimes u realised things dont go the way you plan to. theres always shortcomings, but they will be addressed and the project will be on the move again. but then again, remember, the slowdown is merely because of the massive holidays, communications and passing around between specific sponsors. i dont blame them, they can get busy. as im not really paying them, it is logical that they would go for the paying customers.

im sure when you refresh your db8, u would find some issues too, these were not expected, right? dfsw77 who owns a 280zx modded, could explain to u in detail, his shortcoming in finishing his car

very true indeed. yes my db is also damn slow in progress. mine is mainly due to funds. my real intention for starting that thread is not to do a write up so everyone can read it or what so ever. it was for me. i have never had real experience and have no knowledge in anything about modifications of cars. so, i started the thread hoping to learn from fellow zth members as i know there are some of them here who are really knowledgeable and experienced. but never mind my project. no one in zth would give a shit about whether i am able to pull it off. lol.. even if tomorrow, i scrape the project, its totally fine. no one is answerable to anyone. right? that's the difference between project z and mine.

u have used zth in getting sponsorship not only from the ppl who is working on the car but also from forumers by asking for donations. i admit, i'm not the one who donated. but i feel for those who donated. hence, i'm asking for u to lay out the plan. let us know what are your plans. then, i'm very sure, u could improvise on it with the feedback and suggestions from ppl in this forum. leave the timeline aside, i understand that there would surely be a lot of delay especially in major projects like this. rather than planning yourself and executing yourself, i think it would be wiser that u get the opinions of other members to make things work better and maybe faster in the most cost effective way.

oh yes, maybe u will want to answer st1l's q. lol...

:smokin::smokin:

[PIMPIN];1063773216 said:
Yesterday in FB I asked it was on but Temujin never said anything :( Plus if go also, need 30 mins headstart on you guys :banghead:

Hello abang, I did mention in the FB chat lah.. Right after u said u went to the Curve or something like that.. :driver:

Another thing is being then fact that forummer 168henri posted something regarding "During the purchase of the car" incident, i think kevin lee is much responsible and should explain thoroughly the situation of the purchase,
Why no test drive was done?
Why no checking was done on the engine, exterior condition, interior condition, rust condition and the overall condition of the car prior purchase?
Why no price negotiation was done prior to purchase when u knew the condition was not very pleasing?

a) test drive was not conducted because the car was aimed to be stripped down and rebuilt from bottom to ground up. the engine had start, no issues, but the fuel was leaking, this was a fuel tank leak problem.

b) it was expected that everything in the car would be thrown away and refurbished, minus the runing shell. rust is subjective, i was purely confident from experience as seen from my honda project, that rust can be repaired and cured. overhaulin' tv show is another example that these all can be done. the matter is that, how much we will be paying for rust repairs, as it is still subjected to professional valuations. this could not be done, as we had not nominated parties at that time to check on the conditions. based on the repair done on the honda, i could safely approximate it at rm5000.

c) negotiations has been done, originally it was priced at rm15,000, but i managed to get it down to rm10,000. considering everything it had, i was confident that this purchase was well worth it.

And above all, refrain from making contact with anyone no matter here or fb or phone to justify the issues as been discussed here for the past weeks.

Kevin Lee,

I believe Tom has made clear that there should be no contact with anyone to justify issues that is being discussed in the open forum and yet you PM-ed me this.

Kevin Lee said:
i believe he is your staff and contributor. i appreciate that he should know how much hard work i put into the project. i know uve deleted me and blocked me without further explanation. i knew u didnt wanted to be a part of the issues im having, but id respect that you will tell z34 to stop commenting and stay on a neutral stance. i have enough with this project. lucky you are not in my shoes, so i appreciate that you tell him to go neutral thanks

FYI, z34 is not my staff and whatever opinions he has and have said it out on this thread are his own. I also have my own reasons for deleting and blocking u, by which I do not need to explain myself. For u to ask me to tell z34 off and to explain why I deleted and blocked u are not only childish but also shows how highly u think of urself to be above others.

Owh, and please don't bother to ask anybody again for my number as I don't have any reason to speak with u on the phone.

Cheers.

very true indeed. yes my db is also damn slow in progress. mine is mainly due to funds. my real intention for starting that thread is not to do a write up so everyone can read it or what so ever. it was for me. i have never had real experience and have no knowledge in anything about modifications of cars. so, i started the thread hoping to learn from fellow zth members as i know there are some of them here who are really knowledgeable and experienced. but never mind my project. no one in zth would give a shit about whether i am able to pull it off. lol.. even if tomorrow, i scrape the project, its totally fine. no one is answerable to anyone. right? that's the difference between project z and mine.

u have used zth in getting sponsorship not only from the ppl who is working on the car but also from forumers by asking for donations. i admit, i'm not the one who donated. but i feel for those who donated. hence, i'm asking for u to lay out the plan. let us know what are your plans. then, i'm very sure, u could improvise on it with the feedback and suggestions from ppl in this forum. leave the timeline aside, i understand that there would surely be a lot of delay especially in major projects like this. rather than planning yourself and executing yourself, i think it would be wiser that u get the opinions of other members to make things work better and maybe faster in the most cost effective way.

oh yes, maybe u will want to answer st1l's q. lol...

:smokin::smokin:

already did, lol, i posted few seconds earlier than u and another post the next one down.

yup, i did update week to week, even if it was a filler post and to advertise the sponsors who chipped in, i always allocate 1 week of the time to advertise those who has helped out. it was the correct thing to do, unfortunately it is seen to be a non constructive post, despite actually helping out the sponsor

khoyos has always assisted me in the project, as he had his hands on an rb25 built z31, prior swapping to a 2jz, he knows the inside out of the project. the rb26 is new to him, but having an rb25 before, im confident he could help me build something very similar

---------- Post added at 10:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------

Kevin Lee,

I believe Tom has made clear that there should be no contact with anyone to justify issues that is being discussed in the open forum and yet you PM-ed me this.

FYI, z34 is not my staff and whatever opinions he has and have said it out on this thread are his own. I also have my own reasons for deleting and blocking u, by which I do not need to explain myself. For u to ask me to tell z34 off and to explain why I deleted and blocked u are not only childish but also shows how highly u think of urself to be above others.

Owh, and please don't bother to ask anybody again for my number as I don't have any reason to speak with u on the phone.

Cheers.

yeah unfortunately the PM came before Tom's telephone conversation at 20:00

So I will not PM anyone anymore, after all , all its explained here.

No worries, it was just weird, considering on FB chat, you mentioned you have nothing against me and out of the sudden, you were gone. I only messaged you on FB asking the reasons, it was not answered and then straight let to block.

It's cool, I'm not going to ask anything from you. Thanks for your previous help anyways.

I'm still no satisfied with the answer for the documentation. U can easily watermark to prevent forgery else there is smth u r trying to hide

Kev... i feel you on the transfer of ownership of the car as it was same as mine. it took me 4 months to get it transfer coz i need to on the car for it to at least pass puspakom inspection including the color. try to imagine my situation when i have paid RM19K but still the previous owner name in that card. but i believe he is more scared than me coz who knows.... i may do some robbery with that car when it's still under his name. hahahahaha!!!!! now if i gonna do transplant of the heart.. need to go inspection again and another GOD knows how much $$$ i have to spend to get it pass. i did paid x amount of $$$ for the previous inspection especially when the car sounds like hot rod.
I believe DDV has pointed a good point. Setup a plan on what is next and what's need to be done. Forget about the timeline coz shit will happen half way especially when u are getting help and sponsors doing the body work and stuff. Trust me.. i am a paying customer to do my body work and they can tell me "3 months if it's small, 6 months if it's big problem. If you rush me, then work will not be beautiful." I have to take this answer even I am paying. Do come out a brief but sufficient plan for all the forumers to see as we are keen to know too.
Continue the work and keep us posted. If you need that stuff frm me, let me know and i will have it arrange.

1. If this project does continue, I suggest having only 1 project thread where every updates can be posted in a single thread. Having a Z31 project myself, I believe if I were to make a weekly project thread, I'd have hundreds of threads hahaha!

2. With regards to ownership transfer, sadly the car has to physically attend the puspakom inspection. Since the red z31 is not in a healthy state, it can only be done AFTER the chassis refresh, engine conversion etc. FYI, I bought my Z31 in 2004 (or was it 2005 - somewhere near there la). At that time, the road tax was expired in 2003 and the car needed to be brought for inspection before I could do ownership transfer + renew road tax. It was in a terrible mechanical condition (sound chassis but engine + gearbox already nearing death) so I kept the car kept in garage til 2007 when I had enough dough to commence the project. So my car was ONLY brought to JPJ in late 2007 for inspection (after more than 1 year expiry of road tax + RB25DET engine conversion + ownership transfer). I did this based on my own timing cos I did not have to answer to anyone. Kevin has to answer to the stakeholders (Tom & sponsors specifically and the whole ZTH crowd in general) so I would recommend giving some extra time until the car is actually fit to go into Puspakom for the necessary inspections.

I am not here to "backup" Kevin but I am here trying to be objective. I started my own Z31 project in 2007 and until today, it has yet to reach perfection. I would really like to see another Z31 reincarnated as a supercar killer disguised in a rather low-profile looking chassis. I did not have any frame of reference locally and the Z31 guys overseas' projects were made easy due to having tons of available parts. Over here, Z31 parts are very rare and requires contacts and big efforts to get things accomplished. Now that I am quite familiar with Z31's buildup, I would like to state that I will be offering my technical support with regards to any information required in starting & completing this project. If this project gets the nod from Tom & other members, I would like to suggest appointing a committee to oversee all aspects of this build.

I hope that Kevin will be able to change his attitude with regards to constantly and continuously pestering and bugging people (yeah I get that too).

I gave taxi rides to schoolchildren in our workshop's Proton Satria racecar during the big Tsunami fund-raiser in Sepang Circuit years back and I experienced first hand how EXCITED the kids were when they experienced a lap or two of SIC (albeit in an uncomfortable racing car with absolutely no creature comforts) and I hope ZTH will be able to do this when the Z31 is finally completed.

I am confident that with proper management, this project will succeed! It is sad to see the silver Z31 that is going to be butchered to make way for the red Z31 so at least let's make the death of one Z31 worth it hehehe...