i understand the slow progression on the honda s600 as its an antique/classic car & parts are very rare nowdays. Back to the point, u need to put it a lil effort to meet up with Edison & enlighten him bout the crisis yr having now all progress needs to be expedited, of course tell him in a nice but not pushy way la.
i guess if the purchase of orignal parts from overseas is slowing yr project, i suggest u go for aftermarket parts, get to know some halfcut runners here in zth...there are quite a number of them...if they encounter any z31 parts, pass yr number to them so that they could ring u up....
1 more thing, pls dun drag other ppl down with u & dun use others for yr own benefits such as s1tl's case.....wat u did to him was unethical.
danz,
i have met up with him and told him so. he approached me and asked if he could borrow the car for a week for his opening ceremony to be exhibited. car was towed to rahmat's place the following week. please check the week 1-26 summary from page 8.
there is a person who very much knows where and how to source for z31 parts, that said person is khoyos, as he has a similar z31 running currently. he was able to help me source for parts in relation to the build, so i owe him a lot to his determination in helping me finish the car.
personally, i was on probation when in april. i had limited access as a staff (now contributing writer). i was recruited at a point where dinesh was still writing and all of us were classed as staff. i drafted out the articles and sent to tom for checking prior to green light of posting. tom didn't replied me on certain articles, including one about exotic mods which was not been posted. i offered the following to st1l, since he was going to start a detailing business, i said, yeah well, i could write something out to help u kickstart the business and that's what i did.
---------- Post added at 10:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:23 AM ----------
So being the fact, if Kevin is not fit to run the project Tom will exclude or terminate him from this project and find someone FIT to continue running it?
Previously i remember members asking for legal proof that the legal ownership of the car has been successfully transfered to Kevin Lee's name because of rumors from reliable sources that the car's previous owner was not there to sign the name transfer papers?? Please provide the already transferred legal documents.
And also i remember that members asking if the car is a "kereta sambung" yes/no. i think there is a puspakom 10 point inspection needed before transfering new ownership or cars. correct me if i am wrong, there must be legal documentation of the inspection. I think its best to scan and post it here as evidence.
Another thing is being then fact that forummer 168henri posted something regarding "During the purchase of the car" incident, i think kevin lee is much responsible and should explain thoroughly the situation of the purchase,
Why no test drive was done?
Why no checking was done on the engine, exterior condition, interior condition, rust condition and the overall condition of the car prior purchase?
Why no price negotiation was done prior to purchase when u knew the condition was not very pleasing?
Prior to the conversation that u continuesly blabbered about having a mental condition at 2005, Have u seen any Medical Practitioner/Psychiatrist or been into any mental institution that can provide legal documents that you, Kevin Lee has fully recovered from this mental condition and you are FIT to normal daily practices OR managing this "stress FULL" project.
side note: I have bought many cars, and i have friends running car dealing business and i think its a common thing that people inspect before they buy? am i wrong? pls correct me.
prior to all the personal attacks/mental breakdowns/and private slashing that kevin has sent to members defaming me online, via phone calls, etc. I will opt not to post those conversations online unless i have to.
So answer the questions Kevin.
the documents has been signed by the previous owner. i am not in the liberty of disclosing it, as this is the internet and it could lead to people forging the items, which could lead the project in big jeopardy. unless proven otherwise that it is crucial to the build, this will never be disclosed. as khoyos has brought it up before:
Originally Posted by [PIMPIN]
Kevin,
There are two Zeds at the moment. Please answer "Yes" or "No" to the following?
(1) Neither car is road legal.
(2) Both are not old enough to qualify as track cars under classic category.
(3) You are not the legal registered owner of the either car.
(4) You have sponsor to do bodywork but once bodywork done you have no interior, no engine, no drivetrain, etc. Basically, repair the shell and put what back together exactly?
If you can't answer the above, means you're not one to be trusted and I think no one on this forum will believe anything you have to say ever in the future.
Helping Kevin to answer while waiting for him to come on board as I have some information regarding this project.
1. YES & NO. Red car has got complete documentations but is not healthy enough to be driven to Puspakom & JPJ for ownership transfer. Once car is done, it will be driven to Puspakom for inspection (ownership transfer & engine transplant). Silver car is purchased without any documents as it was meant to be a donor car (for salvaging parts - of which some were absent in the red car, such as interior trims, 5 lugs conversion etc)
2. As of now, NO but it will qualify next year as the red car is 1987 registered.
3. As of now, NO but once everything is done, 2 cars will become 1 car (take parts from silver chassis to complete red chassis). Red car will be registered under his name and silver chassis will be disposed of (whatever remains of it).
4. YES, that is the current status quo. Hoping to get support from fellow forummers here to change that...