I wish you and ZTH success.
I'll just continue as a silent reader.
Signing off.
I wish you and ZTH success.
Signing off.
bro u r soright on this point I can't agree more. Coz when he called me he say becoz of blackhowling's post his donations stop coming in. I was like LOL that's the best excuse ever and pushing the problems to a person that just voice his dissatisfaction hahahaOriginally Posted by Kevin Lee
public donations were created because i told tom, that some forumers had suggested so. with that, i asked tom and he approved it. it is generally his website. it is wise that i do what i am allowed to do, within the limits set by him. if you think that is wrong, please address it to him. i only proceed to do it, because, ultimately, like it or not, it is his website and i agree the forum doesn't belong to me, but i appreciate you know that zth has been run on costs borne by tom to keep it running. so if anything, he has the say , even to pull the plug, hoep you will respect what he has to say. i never dragged him, merely asking permissions, he has the right to say no, but he has allowed me otherwise.
it is your project, STOP pushing it to others.
sponsors don't move, donations are slow = you blame others.
people question why you want public to invest more than 90% in your project = Tom say ok.
EVEN if Tom decides not to let you use ZTH as an avenue to solicit donations and look for sponsors, does the car belong to Tom?
it is YOUR project so please stop pushing every thing to others and take real ownership.
i dont think u were involved in the decision making. it was henry btw. and i havent told u about my project before introducing you to henry, so you have your timelines messed up. steven can account to that.
oh yeah, easy to find him, look in my friends, bryan c autojunctions. its good that u can add him and be friends, so you can do detailing jobs too!
bro u r soright on this point I can't agree more. Coz when he called me he say becoz of blackhowling's post his donations stop coming in. I was like LOL that's the best excuse ever and pushing the problems to a person that just voice his dissatisfaction hahaha
---------- Post added at 07:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:42 AM ----------
Sorry u dontnadd ppl just for business. I need friends too. I'm not like u stepping into ppl's business while ppl is discussing business u step in and shown ur name card its very funny ur perception of business marketing.
Even if I don't know ur timeline I rmb telling u about the 1985 2door e30 project I wanted to do and after much research i found out I needed to cough out cash amount of at least 100k and i told u 50k car with a rb26 just won't work. Tat money is not enough to reinforce the chasis to withstand that kind of power. Don't talk cock with me ask me google chasis reinforcement. U mock me like I'm some kind of retard on phone and on fb chat. I stfu does not mean I'm an idiot. Thanks for the total no respect to the only and youngest auto detailer in the industry and repeatedly trying to ask me to donate my service and elbow grease to detail ur Volvo and merc when u screw up ur driving and scratch it. U still dare say I'm ur friend by directly asking me "can u do it for free..?" when I ask u to write an article in return u took 3 months.
My opinion, ur attitude and character needs to be tuned before u can do any project. Even if u restore a proton saga u will fcuk up
i approached tom, to ask, if we can do a project together, to showcase what is possible to do with a wreck. plus there must be a valid /legal owner to the car. hence i was nominated. we agreed to use the car to participate in the forthcoming timetoattack events.
So how does this relationship work?
1. Kevin Lee brings his Z project to the ZTH community.
2. ZTH allows Kevin Lee to publicize his Z Project as ZTH Contributor.
3. Kevin Lee contributes to ZTH through car and project article entries.
4. ZTH reimburses Kevin Lee with a small monthly salary for the effort.
I also gave Kevin Lee the green light to accept donations to further boost the project's health. All this in the name of love for building cars.
however as time goes by, tom is caught up with with setting up with his own office. with that, tom told me i should handle the project alone! what can i do, if he leaves half way, so i soldiered on. i never put tom's name on it and i appreciate that he allows me to demonstrate what i can do.
i had a plan, i did get donations, mostly from product sponsors. getting cash sponsor is not easy. that's the trouble ive been going thru! i have more product sponsors that i havent listed down yet, because they haven't sent me the items to me or i haven't visited their shop to do a gratitude write up for their shop.
yes i am someone of no credibility. i know you do race professionally, but should someone of no credibility deprived of showing what you can do? we are all humans beings and should be given a fair chance if possible.
if i knew i would be branded as hanging on to the zth name, i wouldnt have started out the project at all. for what reason do i have to put up will all the unnecessary problems arising from people who will think im just hogging the zth name for my own personal gain. the reason is, ive disclosed the z31 project in public and it would be irresponsible to tom if i cancel the project. tom said, i would need to do public explanation as why to the project would be cancelled. thats why is soldiered on. do u think i really liked to get flaked by the public?
you will know the point how i started this all and thought i would receive full support. but unfortunately i was left to fend myself and still soldier on. this project was labelled as project z and zth provides as a media coverage partner to the project, as it does disburse funds to help out this project, so in everyway, zth has claims to this car in commercial speaking reasons. please understand this.
Kev,
The first step you made was the biggest mistake. The car was horrible. You didn't even check whether it could start. Holes with rust where my fist can go in was visible to you, me and your brother. On the bonnet, on the trunk, on the roof plus many more. You didn't even look at the car thoroughly for say 3mins before going into the office? I was thinking who the hell buys something worth RM10k without even looking at the product from all angles and testing it out.
I told you not to go ahead. But you wanted to rush into the seller's office and hand him your RM10k without even bargaining....for me I would just leave or maybe offer RM2k for that junk.
But since you are more 'experience' than me plus a writer for ZTH, I couldn't say more as I'm just a regular guy.
If I'm in your position, I would put down my ego and just call this off and return the money and stuffs to the sponsors. Take the losses and learn from it.
Better still, complete the car using your own money and show everyone that you made it.
So Kevin..as you can see ah..quite alot of "unfaithfuls" out here and most are senior members of the club..myself included..been reading silently for too long.
When abang teach the adik how to do things then the adik still want to give reasons then not surprising the abang will rage lah.. so many forms of the concerns are being put across..we dont even have to list down what to do next..take the weekend off..sit down and read back what was written..and formulate a solution.
wtf? he did that? ARe you serous right now?
dude,seriously,have some humility,not to bash u or anything,but no1 cares abt ur commitment and whether u grads wif 1st class honours or wat not..problem is...since u had stir the honeycomb,how u wan to finish up the project?stop playing tai chi stating this project initially join wif whose who la,heck....now,stop bringing those taiko name in,as per so many tetsimonies being written on the thread...u think which side of wind ppls will stand on?
dont need to say how much u sacrifice coz Tom leaved u halfway(if he really said he co-project wif u,from wat i had read,he juz giving u green light for the project and din mention abt co project,if it does,pardon me,TL DR)...well boo hoo,plz la...u ask inside this thread alone,how many sifu did spend thousands of monies into their ride?the prob is,u claim is ZTH car,but did u even discuss or even had a poll for which car to be chosen and stuff?democrary dude...democracy....oh well...juz stop playing tai chi yea....oh yea,i oso had juz attained my degree and professional degree too(ps...u think any sifu here care shit abt my last sentence).....juz buck up dude.,...sincerely hope u can finished up the project...good luck