:( tom deleted my thread...wonder if it was 'obnoxius'

Joeker said:
We don exactly live in a free and fair world.

To those who hold true such virtues, welcome to reality.
So everyone should just roll over then?

I wonder where mankind would be if everyone thought like that. Might we still be in the dark ages?

mine you, in relating my hopes doesnt me that I 'm such that swings a bat or some wooden stick in pressing for my views.

BTW, if Tom or Joeker thinks I should just shut the fuck up about this already, I will

http://img60.imageshack.us/img60/8346/gag8oq.jpg

si|verfish said:
So everyone should just roll over then?

I wonder where mankind would be if everyone thought like that. Might we still be in the dark ages?

No, we won't be in the dark ages, we'd all probably end up being Nazi's.

"Zieg Hail!"

AGree with me on wat?

I had to kill someone, sell my soul and pledge my allegience to Satan?

or

us ending being Nazi's "Zieg Hail!!"

It is especially disappointing when inane postings are everywhere while more serious thought provoking topics and posts (although potentially provocative) are frowned upon.

Or Maybe we should have Talibans as moderators.

Delete any and all post/Threads that are deemed obnoxios.

THat'll mean no Chick, sex, orgasm, etc.

better be a low life single cell pus sucking & feeding from a virus feeding of a cancer cell thats slowing killing its host

Guys, while discussions posted here may be constructive and mature, it IS an open forum and some outsider reading your views may take it out of context. That could lead to real-world repercussions, while nothing was said on the forum.

Flame wars don't kill but guns and parangs do.

I guess that's what TT sessions are for. Save the politics for the mamak.

Well, the guy in the next table might bring some real world repercussions to your TT session as well. So, in conclusion, be like sheep. Baa, baa, black sheep have you any wool...

guys,
it isn't about whose site this is or who's got the right to moderate or whatever dictatorship.

Yes, you guys have definately shown a great deal of constructiveness and interesting views when discussing and yes, i enjoyed reading them myself and was nodding. though not to some other posts.

You see, sometimes, no matter how constructive you may be, you may still be misunderstood. it's sometimes dealing with people who doesn't understand or doesn't want to understand.

As i've admitted, i enjoy reading them. which is why a length of air-time is given before removing it. it is given some opportunity to be read, discussed and exposed, but where do we want it to go? So, just do a quickie and leave. Nevertheless, such topics, they can't go full blast. they just have to be eased in smaller dosages. Just like dealing with your parent when you're young.

Alright guys?
Tom

u owe us a ride in your BMW. that settles it (more then a 10minute joyride) :wink:

argee guys/chaps/gurls?

Alrighty, the man has opened his mouth. Thanks for clearing some doubts, that we can still have such discussions. I can live with that. I've got no more arguments anyway.

si|verfish said:
Yes it is sensitive. But does that mean the need to censor everything. It's like ZTH.com agrees with the minister and falls in line. See no evil, hear no evil, say no evil? Especially disapointing when you take into account that the posters have proven their maturity. There was no verbal attack on Islam or Muslims.

Is this not another display of fear to simply shy away from a topic because it treated as such a taboo? If the members could pull it off and discuss the matter with a great big dollop of maturity, wouldn't that be a better example of this forum?

1000% fully agreed & supported..

at least u guys get to voice sumthin out for fewdays rather den it got deleted de moment its posted right?

Tom said:
guys,
it isn't about whose site this is or who's got the right to moderate or whatever dictatorship.

Yes, you guys have definately shown a great deal of constructiveness and interesting views when discussing and yes, i enjoyed reading them myself and was nodding. though not to some other posts.

You see, sometimes, no matter how constructive you may be, you may still be misunderstood. it's sometimes dealing with people who doesn't understand or doesn't want to understand.

As i've admitted, i enjoy reading them. which is why a length of air-time is given before removing it. it is given some opportunity to be read, discussed and exposed, but where do we want it to go? So, just do a quickie and leave. Nevertheless, such topics, they can't go full blast. they just have to be eased in smaller dosages. Just like dealing with your parent when you're young.

Alright guys?
Tom

PRECISELY! i was thinking of the air time it got and was like wow.

again, tom, as i've already mentioned, good job on zth. i enjoy the site, altho i seldom post anything. and i fully agree with the 'sensitivities' involved. ;)

anyway....i'm still withering away.........