DIY water electrolysis to supply H2 and O2 to engine project

Electrolysis of pure water is very slow; it is sped up dramatically by adding an electrolyte (such as a salt, an acid or a base).
An electrolyte is a substance containing free ions that behaves as an electrically conductive medium. Because they generally consist of ions in solution, electrolytes are also known as ionic solutions, but molten electrolytes and solid electrolytes are also possible. They are sometimes referred to in abbreviated jargon as lytes.
Sodium Bicarbonate is an electrolyte that u can easily get.
Sodium Bicarbonate is a baking soda. sorry to say that i am using a not even up to cap ayam brand. guess i am not professional enough. just goto giant an buy it 1 bottle Rm1.00. u can find it at the baking cake ingredients corner.

fuel injection and carb? i think at carb u wont see any saving cozs the A/F ratio is fixed unlike in EFI the ECU can change the A/F ratio according to sensor reading. the most important part to consider is the amount of H2 to inject based on rpm. we canot keep on injecting a fixed rate of H2 despite the rpm of 2000, 5000. the high rpm it goes the more we should inject. this is what NOS does too. we need a device to control the amount of H2 injection then only we can see power improvement and fuel saving. this is my opinion.

regarding KXN,
bro ur thig is JPJ approve or not?
try mine KKN. attach is the picture of my KNN.
put this baby on ur dashboard. it will make ur car fly. no need use petrol anymore.

diamond.jpg

doncityz,
last year i came across this air injector product that claim to save fuel 30%. ti was a hot advertising product. the product looks sth like this :
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Anacoji-New-Improved-Saves-On-FUEL-Up-To-32_W0QQitemZ370005502661QQihZ024QQcategoryZ33574QQcmdZViewItem

i want to introduce u predator knife. very useful to protect urself.
images.jpg

doncityz,

very seriously.
i wonder if u can build the device that can launch our H2 generator once rpm pass 2000rpm. then maybe can see some saving. at the H2 generator we set it to produce more H2 which its enough for 2000rpm stage.
wat u think? if at idle we supply too much H2 scare the engine will ping like hell.

so baking soda is electrolyte? if electrolyte i think it will precipitate some substance into the water lar.. than water become murky.. ss plates surfaces oso become covered with this shit and less surface contact with water and less H2 produced.

OR, MAYBE the baking soda generates another type of gas (side reaction)..
and MAYBE this gas is the one that is corroding the intake manifold? Because H2 and O2 will only be produced if Water is pure.. ie like Distilled Water. if tap water, got trace chlorine inside. But i tested with filtered tap water.. looks ok.. (no murky water after >1 hour).. but shud use distilled water for best results.

fritz, (if u still reading this), have u test the device WITHOUT baking soda? and use high voltage to produce more bubble on pure water? do try it. I think then it wont corrode the intake manifold.

Dr. Northiswara, KNN shape very funny wan.. no holder? how to fix to dashboard? just throw it like dat oni ka? can hang on the rearview mirror ka? if put KNN in my poket will it increase my KKC performance oso ka? kekeke...

doncityz,
dont think so much of the baking soda larr. it wont melt your intake manifold larr. forgot to tell u that baking soda is a acid base but it wont harm ur hand larr. side effect i dont know but it is recommended by not professional ppl in websites. i try with sodium bicarbonate wont produce what shit larr. the SS plate is damm clean after 10mins of electrolysis. so far so good. the water still remain as fresh as it is. i used diamond water. hehe. doncityz, dont think too much larr. we are not professional. the worst ur vtec become H2 bomb. hehe....

u want to put KNN at ur pocket? got radiation man!! radiation macam krytonite(dont know how to spell, superman see pun no power. KKC shrinking) u can try but scared later become less power. keke.... then u need buy my tongkat ali KNN!

yeah.
u hv to tune the H2 ECU to inject H2 amount proportional to ur rpm just like the NOS ECU. H2 is consider as an alternative fuel so the amount to use is propotional to rpm.
canot cincai inject later ur engine ping cozs H2 easy ping.

IS EASY LAAA!!

really!! all u need is a little bit money to spare (maybe 200-300rm) and lotsa time.

u see in the youtube.com. just type in search box: hydrogen generator. u see lots ppl already done and put in their car in US. but of course most US cars are carbs.

i wonder why u say carb can save fuel when running together with H2.
i tot EFI will save fuel as the ECU will auto adjust the A/F ratio.

update....im using more fuel than saving fuel. i pump rm30 then another rm10 and i got around 140km. thats a bit of surprise to me as my car usually gets around 220km for that amount of petrol. Thinking to scrap the project =p

storm,
ur car is EFI or carb?
any gain on horsepower?
i think ur electrolysis draws too much power from the batt so not enough power to light the sparks plug therefore eat more fuel.

EFI lo....my generator only draws about 3volts only, i measure already. No hp gain also. I guess i did something wrong

3V ? or u mean 3A?
im sure u did something wrong la bro. even fritz is a living proof that this thing works man...

doncity,

something to show u about baking soda. which make it better than our KNN product.

Dry chemical extinguishers are filled with either foam or powder, usually sodium bicarbonate (baking soda) or potassium bicarbonate, and pressurized with nitrogen. Baking soda is effective because it decomposes at 158 degrees Fahrenheit and releases carbon dioxide (which smothers oxygen) once it decomposes. Dry chemical extinguishers interrupt the chemical reaction of the fire by coating the fuel with a thin layer of powder or foam, separating the fuel from the surrounding oxygen.

10 amps, wont really give you enough oxyhydrogen, Try adding baking soda to draw 30amps at least.

Adding baking soda wont draw more amps, have to add more metal plating to draw more amps and produce more gas.