DIY Water powered car

I've been reading up plans of water-powered cars/water+fuel cars for the past few days. I was skeptical at first cause I knew that you couldn't get more energy than what you put in at the first place. The terms "overunity" and "resonant frequency of water" are being thrown around a lot.

And if you check out youtube.com, they have videos of a car running on hydrogen ALONE! It is possible but you have to put a coating of ceramic on your pistons and change your exhaust to stainless steel.

Word is they use a circuit to generate the resonant frequency of water so that less energy is required to split water. I'm not sure how this works in theory but it works. The voltage required is only 1.5V and it draws around 1-2 amps.

I'm doing some experiments of my own. Will post the results here as soon as I do it. Here are the plans is you guys are interested: http://www.keelynet.com/energy/waterfuel.htm

c-ground, jswong, you guys hold PHDs in physics and chem issit? You guys know damn hell lot of stuff. Hahaha

:biggrin:

Lookin for ceramic coating services? CERAMICO si the best solution to control the heat and lubrication.

cheers...

Err... Hai, Please allow me to give a comment too... hehe
Yes. Mythbusters have been using hydrogen to powered a car too... Yes. It works. The engine runs. But suddenly, an explosion... Luckily is was a small explosion and no injury. He gets the hydrogen gas from hydrogen tank and it was a carburetor engine if not mistaken. Adam just take the hose and put it directly to the intake there, luckily the explosion didn't burn this hand. haha

the way mythbusters do the hydrolyzer test is fake.

hydrolyzer is not meant to replace 100% of the fuel.
it was supposed to replace some of the fuel, hence save the fuel.

when they did test pure hydrogen pumped in to the carburetor,
on idling, there is no explosion. the explosion comes after revving.
this is a crude way to supply engine with firepower. a more proper
way is to use simple 1 way gauge to prevent backfire.

i bet mythbusters were being paid to say the idea is busted.

the way mythbusters do the hydrolyzer test is fake.

hydrolyzer is not meant to replace 100% of the fuel.
it was supposed to replace some of the fuel, hence save the fuel.

when they did test pure hydrogen pumped in to the carburetor,
on idling, there is no explosion. the explosion comes after revving.
this is a crude way to supply engine with firepower. a more proper
way is to use simple 1 way gauge to prevent backfire.

i bet mythbusters were being paid to say the idea is busted.

OMG you might be right! It's really unprofessional of MB to skip something as important as a one way valve. MB is totally busted!

WAAARRRRRR, I LIKE THIS THREAD :proud:

got chemists here lar, finally can relate a bit, yeaaahhhhh
me oso studying chemistry

c-ground, u r a chemistry doctor arr? got interests in nanotech oso

me oso veli interested to do nanotech for final year, dunno can get the topic a not :hmmmm:

But fikir punya fikir, i tinking amount of H2 produced

like produce veli little oni . . . . if so little, got any benefits meh ?
the engine scoops up so much more air compared to H2 gas produced

got increase of power oso mebi negligible
probably better just use the electric energy to fit on a small fan, then direct it infront of the intakes to get more intake pressure. hahahahhaaaa :stupid:

But for the sake of science and continuous research n developement, this is interesting :proud:

carrott, im actually in process of fabricating the device.

i did a test in my lab few months ago.. and it is a lot more gas
than what shown in MB. it depends on few things...especially
how the hydrolyzer is constructed...
i think if can reduce fc by 10-20% is good enough.. heck, even 5%
is good..

after i complete the 1st prototype and test on my car, im
going to post it on another thread.. (this thread title is incorrect).

watch this space.

science toyol in action :evil::laugh:

wat is hydrolyzer ?

Draw diagram pleeeezzz :proud:

I tinking of catalyst, but arr
with my low level of knowledge, oni got learn bout using platinum to split H2 gas in electrolytic cell, and prepare nikel surface for adsorption hydrogenation i.e. cucuk masuk Hydrogen on alkene to make cis-oriented alkane. Hahahaha, so basic simple cikai oni.
Dunno how can use wat kind of catalyst to break up water faster,
Hmmmmm, tak cukup skill :banghead:

Probably nanotech can help, go ask Dr. Teh. hehehee:hmmmm:

Oso probably, have to dry the H2 gas collected before pumping into the intake manifold hor ?
if the gas got too much moisture probably engine drop power. Hmmmmmmm:hmmmm:

waaarr, so dahsyat kaki kereta here, got own lab do research wan :adore:
reli like to meet these chemists cum car junkies someday

sounds like u know a HELL lot more than me.

me learn chemistry in high school only. thats all.

in the US ppl have been making this device for
a while.. and lots of them are saving fuel.
search for videos in youtube.

i think the gas not need to be dried. if u remember,
good condition engine will actually have water
dripping from exhaust. it is also by product of
combustion.

now, i just wanna stop pondering too much and
get it done asap. coz the more u worry, the
later it will get done..

carrott, im actually in process of fabricating the device.

i did a test in my lab few months ago.. and it is a lot more gas
than what shown in MB. it depends on few things...especially
how the hydrolyzer is constructed...
i think if can reduce fc by 10-20% is good enough.. heck, even 5%
is good..

after i complete the 1st prototype and test on my car, im
going to post it on another thread.. (this thread title is incorrect).

watch this space.

How many plates are u using? Im building one with 80 SS plates. Makes damn loads of bubbles but I don't think it can run a car by itself yet. Im following Bob Boyce's plan btw. The circuitry needs some more tweaking.

dun say liddat lar, i aniting oso dunno wan lar, come here kacau oni :adore:

i jus tot if dry the gas first might be better lor,
water will absorb some of the energy,
mebi if dry it first can fully utilise the H2 better lor :hmmmm:

eehhh, how u wanna store the gas arr ? :hmmmm:

i am thinking dont need to store the gas..
whatever produced, is immediately fed to intake manifold. no need
to store. bcos if store, can bcome danger.

How many plates are u using? Im building one with 80 SS plates. Makes damn loads of bubbles but I don't think it can run a car by itself yet. Im following Bob Boyce's plan btw. The circuitry needs some more tweaking.

imoloq, wow man... 80 SS!!?!?!?!

care to share with me the photo of urs? how is ur construction? parallel or in series plates? can u pm me the photo?

i was just thinking to make 6 plates only since its first time for me to make it.. so just feels like to go with simple one first...

does he mean 80 stainless steel plates ? :eek:

one more question, if lets say, the rate of H2 production is very fast using high current, the aqueous solution will start to heat up and boil a not arr ? :hmmmm:

u guys adding some salt into the water hor ?

yea i think he mean 80 stainless steel plates.. a lot ya?

yes.. it will heat up due to high current.. depend on how high the current is, it may boil... last time i tested 3A, not boil.. but heat up only...

adding catalyst like salt, vinegar will speed up the process of bubbling H2..
BUT, ur H2O will become murky and water-ss surface contact will be less and
finally the process come to a halt. even pipe water will make it murky due to chlorine and what not.. best to use distilled water.. or RO water? kekeke...

RO water kenot lar, still got many ions n electrolytes
But i tink i got on the RO machine once, the filter small enough to filter chlorine wor, dunno betui tak betui wan.

use deionised water or distilled water lor

The best n cleanest distilled water i can buy is spritzer distilled water, those distilled in my lab no good wan, still got a lot of chlorine, distill macam tarak distill. Those deionised water for car batteries oso not so up to standard lar. Best i found oso spritzer, cleanest water i can find.
But expensive wor, 1 botol like rm2-3 1.5L

got try sulfuric acid or KCL arr ?
but sure will slowly form some deposits on the electrode, have to keep adding water to dilute it lor
Like if got chlorine in the water, when the conc goes higher, Cl2 gas will be produced instead lor.
but i not sure, forgot liao :hmmmm:

cathode ( SS plates)
2H+ + 2e --> H2

anode ( SS box container arr ? )
2OH- ----> H2O + e betui tak ?

die lor die lor, i forgot how to do tis liao :banghead:

"But expensive wor, 1 botol like rm2-3 1.5L.. "

but if 1.5L can last for more than a month, y not? rm2 is ok wot.

electrolysis result is H2 on one plate, and O2 on another plate.
the only water going in is maybe vapour from normal proses pemeluwapan (hahaha.. dont ask me to translate this)...

1. H2 replaces some of the fuel coming in as firepower.
2. O2 adds power to ur car (better combustion).
3. therefore ur car become more power + save fuel at same time.. (if it works la)

ps. magnet or other crap shit does not do No.3 eventhough they claim so.

Here's my project, currently on hold until I have some more free time!

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/2884/dsc01824zc4.jpg
Part of the 80 pieces of SS plate.

http://img100.imageshack.us/img100/8193/dsc01827ix0.jpg
Cut some criss-cross hatchings to facilitate bubble production. More surface area.

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/6882/dsc01831yq9.jpg
My tank.

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/4838/dsc01843wx0.jpg
Testing using 2 plates.

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/1109/untitledhl4.jpg
What the final product should look like.

Mine is parallel and series combined. 20 plates connected in parallel. I got 80 plates so I have 4 units of that. Then I connect those 4 units in series.

About adding vinegar or salt, I'm not doing that. I read from the plans that this is not electrolysis. Rather, high frequency is used to "shake" the atoms apart. I dun really know how it works so I'm basing everything on experiments. A high frequency circuit will be used to supply power to the plates.

I'm going to try to run a 660cc kancil on this setup so wish me all the best!

Anyway, you guys heard of Daniel Dingel? The Filipino who ran an SEG on water alone?

imoloq... damn man.. nice job... i also heard that using high frequency
supply (ie. PWM Supply) works much better than a steady DC.

can i know a few things:
1. where u obtain the ss plates and how u cut them (using what tool?).
2. how much is the ss plates.

now i just buy the ss 'dulang'(tray?) in supermarket.. hahaha.. but not yet cut.. i tried ask h/ware shop for ss plates but they dont have.. thats y i wonder where u get it.

one thing a bit worried about high freq supply will it pose any EMI threat to our car ECU? normally other ppl used a few 10s or 100s kHz of around 14V.
but a converter can easily make it 100V! haha..