OFF THE STREETS

wow....my 1st time to see drifting live from 15 feet away lol....the show quite good....but i think there's a lil bit unfair for those in middle n lower class show.....the organizer put them in 1 track like rojak..its almost no gap between each racer to maximize their car performance...eventho the crowds were loud n clapping on high class car show....its feel the other class were just an added flavour..:|....but overall its was wonderful show....thx god therer was no serious accidents :D..wat do u think guys?

Nice...Tengku tsialgate other cars when he's drifting! Like initial D... :lol: :lol: :lol:
Damn kau chi kek..... :o

GREAT EVENT, KUDOS!! TO SKAGEES, CHEAKA ADN THE GO-KART CREWS SO SAD FOR NOT JOINING HEHE WILL GET MYSELF IN FOR THE NEXT EVENT!! THIS TIME SAVE SAVE MORE MORE MONEY FIRST HEHE.

ANYWAY WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIES TO ILICITDREAM AND KP61, I ALMOST HAD BOTH OF YOU IN TROUBLE. FOR EVERYONE WHO SAW IT AND FOR THOSE WHO ARE CURSING AT ME I'M SORRY SIGH. MY STUPID MISTAKES TO LET ILICITDREAM GREEN LIGHT ON STARTING POINT, FELT QUITE BAD FOR IT. THERE WILL BE NO SECOND TIME, LEARN MY LESSON!!!

Originally posted by DoNuT@Mar 12 2005, 08:58
ANYWAY WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIES TO ILICITDREAM AND KP61, I ALMOST HAD BOTH OF YOU IN TROUBLE. FOR EVERYONE WHO SAW IT AND FOR THOSE WHO ARE CURSING AT ME I'M SORRY SIGH. MY STUPID MISTAKES TO LET ILICITDREAM GREEN LIGHT ON STARTING POINT, FELT QUITE BAD FOR IT. THERE WILL BE NO SECOND TIME, LEARN MY LESSON!!!
Pearl Pearl,

U were great out there holding the drifts....sorry if i did hold u up.....not much technique involve...a little bit of e-brake and power over.......saw u connecting drifts.....good show bro.....

Donut,

Don't have to appologize....i saw ilicitdreams halfway through the coner so still got time to pull e-brake....hehehe.....next time u should be in also lah bro....Thanks for marshalling too...without u the event will be more havoc..... :lol:

Originally posted by KP61@Mar 12 2005, 10:01
Donut,

Don't have to appologize....i saw ilicitdreams halfway through the coner so still got time to pull e-brake....hehehe.....next time u should be in also lah bro....Thanks for marshalling too...without u the event will be more havoc..... :lol:
SORRY AGAIN hehehe. okie will joint in the other session hopefully my front headlamps are in by that time :)

hope to have another session this coming saturday not sunday please since i need to fetch my customer to F1 hehehe

Wow.. what a night!!! It definately wouldn't be made possible without the help of all those people involved.Sync Optima would like to thank :

First off , The people at Sunway Extreme Park..Rocky, for making this possible. Thank you for allowing us to hold the event at your venue. Thank you for the fantastic sprinkler system that you made and most importantly managed! Thank you for allowing us to hold future event there too. Next would be Kart Quest; Thank you Raja Razman, Ibrahim and the lovely Raja Mardiah to allow us to use your track. Your suggestion prove to be valueable, Thanks for the ever helpful and sometime daring track marshals that made the event run smoothly. Most importantly thank you for the huge discount that you gave for the extended track time usaged!!!!

Next would be my Marshalls, there were quiet a few of you which I wasn't able to be formally introduced but to those that I know : Spacecowboy, dude, you're the man!!! he basically wore a few different hats that night: He was the Head Marshal, giving instructions and directions to the othe marshalls, he was also the part time announcer, he was the DJ and among many other things.. the amazing thing was he was doing all that while chatting up a girl sitting by the speakers!!! Next Julie2121..dude you're actually a dude!!!And to think I knew you all this while and not knowing you were using that nick, Thank you for controlling the traffic and the spectators and not to forget , for keeping my tyres :)..Aibon, thanks a million man, thank you for skipping work just to help out! Topui, wow!! definately the most animated marshall out of the lot!!!you were always at the right place and at the right time!!!Donut...MonkeyManMarshall..definately the world's first..The two dudes ( i'll get your names from Cheaka later:)) at track enterence, thanks for doing a wonderful job of keeping the enterence clear at all times. Thanks to the other Marshalls who were the friends of the other Marshalls that I had mentioned..( I will get your names soon !!!)

The Drifters; especially the intermidiate and beginners. Last night was your night!!! In my eyes you were all the stars of the evening and the Pros were only there to compliment you guys. Thank you for trusting me when I said that the track is a lot easier than it looked LOLOL..it was amazing to see how much you guys improved from round one to round three..even for those you did spin a lot of the time, I noticed that your recovery had also improved!!!..By the end of the evening, you guys definately don't look like first-timmers!!! To the Pros, thanks for taking the beginners around!!! I'm sure their vast improvement at the end of the evening is a credited to you guys!!Special thanks to my best drifting buddies Ah Fai and Tan TE71, for bringing a few extra people upon my request!!

Zerotohundred; Tom, thanks a million. Without your help none of this would not be made possible!! Sorry for adding any extra stress into your life by making this event such a rush job..LOLOL Thanks you for the gifts, I'm sure the drifters receiving them appreciates them too. Remon, thanks for bringing the T shirts over!!!Braving through the traffic must have been an ordeal for you. Its good that you hung around cause its not often we get celeberties on our events :)

Drift.com: thanks for allowing us to post in your forum on our small event. The response we received was defiantely partly acredited to you guys !!!!!

The spectators; thanks for coming and attributing to the lively atmosphere. I would love to hear your comments about the event and your suggestion would be much appreciated. My appologies for making some of you guys stand on the muddy banks but you have to admit that it was the best vantage point aound there!!

Lastly my wife, Cheaka..without you, my world seizes (hate to sound soppy on a public forum so I'll cut it short :)) you were the person that made this event a sucess !! Your experience and organisational skills is something that I could only dream of. Thank you

Please keep a look out for the next event and in the meantime stay OFF THE STREETS :)

Hey rally enthusiasts are willing to camp out in a rainy, muddy forest just to see their fav drivers zoom by, right? And it sure beats roasting in the hot sun like some previous drift events ;)

Originally posted by Fin@Mar 12 2005, 02:52
wow....my 1st time to see drifting live from 15 feet away lol....the show quite good....but i think there's a lil bit unfair for those in middle n lower class show.....the organizer put them in 1 track like rojak..its almost no gap between each racer to maximize their car performance...eventho the crowds were loud n clapping on high class car show....its feel the other class were just an added flavour..:|....but overall its was wonderful show....thx god therer was no serious accidents :D..wat do u think guys?
Middle and lower class??Heehee I think all the drifters that night were definately High Class!!! its only that some drifters have more experience than others!:)
Answering to your observations; I would have to admit that during one run the Group 3. we had mistakenly allowed 9 cars onto the track instead of 8..which was mainly the cause of the chaotic situation . However, on the other runs we only had only 7 to 8 cars at the time. The only reason why it didn't look as such during the Pros session ( Group 1) was because the more experience drifters were able to pace themselve and allowed ample room between each other. well execpt for some who were close to each other on purpose ;) . I hope that during the next event the intermidiates and beginners will be able to pace themselves better.

I have to say that you are wrong when you say that the other classes except the Pros, are there to "Add Flavor".. The Beginners and the Intermidiates are the Main Flavours Of The Night!!!!This event was catered mainly for them and I hope during the next event; more beginners would join!

Thanks for you comments..Please keep them coming

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 12 2005, 10:34
Hey rally enthusiasts are willing to camp out in a rainy, muddy forest just to see their fav drivers zoom by, right? And it sure beats roasting in the hot sun like some previous drift events ;)
I agree. Better mud than sun. I think most, if not all drift events should be held at night to prevent heat stroke, excessive pespiration and 3rd degree burns. :P

IS THE EVENT START AT 7.00 CLOCK SHARP...I CANT WAIT TO SEE ALL THE DRIFFTER MASSING AROUND WITH THEIR BEAST CAR....C YAA THERE

Mud isn't the problem ( i stepped on them and my feet sank) when there is a great show done by monster rides that go!! Im giving thumbs way up!! :D

wow.
i'm blown away.

can i go again?? plsssssssssssssssssssssss?? :P
yea, Marshals should have reflective vests and light batons.

and yet again, Djan shows us why he's Champion Drifter ;)
*respect*

great show guys.. Tan in the black old school Corolla also improve SO MUCH :o respect.. hehe

Adian also having fun :P
Mr Nismo should have a one up against Djan :P
hehehehhee

Originally posted by afatevo3@Mar 12 2005, 11:09
IS THE EVENT START AT 7.00 CLOCK SHARP...I CANT WAIT TO SEE ALL THE DRIFFTER MASSING AROUND WITH THEIR BEAST CAR....C YAA THERE
???dun tell me u think the event start today?alredi started loh..... :lol: