Crashvenom

went to shop for notebook today, too many choices and spec
and pricing and bla bla bla. headache!

saw this ftec thingy, cheap and stylish thou, most important
amber chia is the ads model :P..... seriously, wonder about
it's reliability. has anyone have this brand of laptop in hand that
can give me some review on it?
or any other recommended laptop that is not that expensive.

thanks..

p/s: don't say fujitsu, i know its stylish, stable, reliable and it's
"expensive.. very expensive too"

for my opinion....i prefer toshiba....i know it not stylish but very good laptop....now i know that ACER are the cheapest laptop.....nice,best perfomance,low price....but dono got so big frog onot la..as i know...alot of student in my schooll.they using ACER....myself too....but ppl say ACER suck...aiya actually all laptop also got it bad place...also see your luck...some ppl buy no spoil...we buy spoil rite.....ohkay..now wat puspose u use for? for working use....may need small....if for fun....i prefer u buy desktop.... :tee:

fujitsu is doing promotion for thei lifebook series
got 1 is selling for about 4k+/-
no regret buying that 1....most stable laptop i've been using so far
too bad it's stolen
and i am now using a crappy acer..damn !
pls avoid acer !!

go wit dell. always offer good packages to suit all budgets plus they have excellent customer service.

thanks ppl for all the advice. i bought an ibook g4 at last. seriously works like a miracle.
omg, i betrayed bill...

acer notebooks got alot of problems ka? i'm using a travelmate .. so far no problems.. hehe but this travelmate shipped from the uk to here... would there be any difference? i dunno..

ibook g4.. nice very nice..

notebook to consider fujitsu n toshiba only... but if u dont mine to use mac just buy apple... the best... hehehe

I will only buy Dell. Period. Why? Superior customer support especially the on-site service and support. There was once when the KB failed on my Latitude C600, Dell technicians fixed it on the spot in less than 15mins. Try that with Acer or HP.

acbc said:
I will only buy Dell. Period. Why? Superior customer support especially the on-site service and support. There was once when the KB failed on my Latitude C600, Dell technicians fixed it on the spot in less than 15mins. Try that with Acer or HP.

yeah. dell supporter.

i've used fujitsu... good and reliable.. but abit xpensive...bulky, unless get table pc.

dell.. forget it... x1 maybe.

now i got 2 ibm thinkpads... very primitive design, but durable... hardy... one 240sx (compact model... external cdrom/floppy.. so very light) .. and another T42 ... big, weight is ok... performance... ok oso.. but i trashed it alot... install shits... so, slowed down the performance. Time to do housekeeping.

oh yea, and compaq armada... that one can throw into dustbin.. one of the worst laptop i've used in my ex company. The housing is like some cheap plastic... 10 units go out, 9 came back wit cracked housing.

i'll go Sony, Toshiba or Fujitsu for first choice... 2nd choice would be DELL for their customer services...

zephyr3d said:
oh yea, and compaq armada... that one can throw into dustbin.. one of the worst laptop i've used in my ex company. The housing is like some cheap plastic... 10 units go out, 9 came back wit cracked housing.

hey bro..armada are very very old model oledi....before mebbe really very bad lah..but nowdays hp and compaq very good oledi mah....no more armada liao....anyway...i selling hp and compaq notebook one....any bro got problem with their hp compaq laptop or pocketpc...can msg me one..although i am not very pro lah...but not too bad lah...cheers..and Happy new yr 2006!

For short.. Toshiba is the first notebook in the world. they invent a lot of things including the bluetooth! They the first that came with better screen display "CSV-Clear super view" then acer followed with "Grid Vista". Toshiba own the technology "Hard disk with shock absorber" (only applied to toshiba laptop, even u buy the hard disk alone, u wont get the technology-but even some other notebooks brand using toshiba hard disk as its reliable) toshiba casing is very tough) Dont forget.. even the cheapest Toshiba is having this technology and the cheapest is also equipped with SRS Surround speakers. Who is the people looking for Toshiba? Pilots, engineers, architect..why? simple....its reliable.....how i know? i asked them :)

evo5229 said:
for my opinion....i prefer toshiba....i know it not stylish but very good laptop....now i know that ACER are the cheapest laptop.....nice,best perfomance,low price....but dono got so big frog onot la..as i know...alot of student in my schooll.they using ACER....myself too....but ppl say ACER suck...aiya actually all laptop also got it bad place...also see your luck...some ppl buy no spoil...we buy spoil rite.....ohkay..now wat puspose u use for? for working use....may need small....if for fun....i prefer u buy desktop.... :tee:
Those who condemn ACER notebook shall really go and try it out before they put any condemn.
I'm an ACER notebook user for the past 4 years, and all my ex-company staff are using Acer notebook, not much problem. Frankly, seldom we send the notebook for service or warrantly claim.

1 shit thing about ACER is that they outsource their after-sales support to highpoint, you need to bring your notebook to Subang to claim warranty, and they usually take 2-3 man days to fix even a simple problem.

DELL, best thing is the free 1 year on-site support. But I dunno why DELL still having the mouse icon "Auto-move" bugs. It happen since those 6 years-old DELL until the latest white colour Inpiron. DELL just can't get the problem solved. Some were saying that bug is cause by optical mouse driver.

How many of you have DELL keyboard problem? 3 out of 5 DELL notebook in my company need to change the keyboard during warranty period, maybe i'm bad luck.

Currently using IBM ThinkPad, yah, IBM sold the desktop and notebook unit to Lenovo.