advice needed for buying a modified car...

Dear ts aka brian,
I am from melaka.sometimes i hang out at my friend's burger stall at CIMB Cheng.If u see a 1.8 waja,blm with rear arb, or pajero park there then drop by.maybe u can take me for a ride in yr new fast ride...hahah

if u want to get a modded car or any quite powerful 2nd hand car i do suggest going with someone that has in depth knowledge on that car.dont go with someone with so-so knowledge.

saw that pajero u mention last time,went to that gym before,hahaha!

Dun worry,its back on stock spring so the white thing sticks out.
Plus,makes it easier for me to know its him
He will be bending over to look for the bar...hahaha

funny weh :P
alright guys,i think i'm gonna stick with satria/wira 4g92 mivec N/A,since it cost only about 11k,plenty of spare money to repair and maintain,but i heard mivec engine not a good idea to BoT?since the piston compression ratio is too high unless i change the internal as well?and by the way,good idea to mod 4 throttle trumpet style? :biggrin: how much gain to expect from throttle body mod?

EDIT.
by the way,just called the insurance company yesterday,is there anyway i can do to fasten the procedure?cuz they say still need 1-2 month to claim :( boleh duit kopi ah? :D

What is this? Location put Negeri Sembilan plak.

Oh man. Bend for what? :stupid:

That was abt a month ago.now back in melaka,only be in n9 during weekend.

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------

alright guys,i think i'm gonna stick with satria/wira 4g92 mivec N/A,since it cost only about 11k,plenty of spare money to repair and maintain,but i heard mivec engine not a good idea to BoT?since the piston compression ratio is too high unless i change the internal as well?and by the way,good idea to mod 4 throttle trumpet style? :biggrin: how much gain to expect from throttle body mod?

EDIT.
by the way,just called the insurance company yesterday,is there anyway i can do to fasten the procedure?cuz they say still need 1-2 month to claim :( boleh duit kopi ah? :D

Oh Ohm Fitness really makes the parking area crowded.there is another ohm fitness about 10minutes from there but kinda empty.
make sure u got the correct pajero eh,imagine JPJ pajero.

on the mod.i suggest u drive the car as it is everyday for about 3-6 month.this will allow the car to show its habbit or 'ragam' in malay.u might be forking huge sum of money during this period replacing hoses,sensor,piping,fluid,internal trim.
Once u understand your car u know how much reserve cash u need and what sort of problem to expect.plus,u can know which part not to tampered with.

on the insurance,has the adjuster come and view your car?
If yes then u can try sending an email to bnm with all the detail timeline.

EDIT.

Even non mivec, if you BOT still need to reduce compression mah.......

wassuppp!!! i'm back!!!!!
was busy attending my bro's wedding :D

anyway back to topic...good news,after 'negotiate' with the insurance company,they willing to help me claim in 2 weeks :D
wonder if i cheque in 23k into my personal account,the banker will suspicious or not? :biggrin:
and my friend had helped me found a cheap 2007 satria neo 1.6(m) 21k.
wonder if i pay full cash,the price can be lower or not?possible to lower till 19.5k ?

income tax wont chase u for rm23k in your account, don't worry.
the satria neo costs rm21k, if direct owner & u paying cash might be able to lower it to rm17-18k if u are a good negotiator.
if used car abit difficult.

income tax wont chase u for rm23k in your account, don't worry.
the satria neo costs rm21k, if direct owner & u paying cash might be able to lower it to rm17-18k if u are a good negotiator.
if used car abit difficult.

Yup, up to his negotiation skill. Don't act too keen......hhahahhahahha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:57 AM ----------

anyway back to topic...good news,after 'negotiate' with the insurance company,they willing to help me claim in 2 weeks :D
wonder if i cheque in 23k into my personal account,the banker will suspicious or not? :biggrin:
wonder if i pay full cash,the price can be lower or not?possible to lower till 19.5k ?

Your Viva is fully paid for already?

Bargain if it's from a direct buyer. Want to know how? Watch Mike Brewer from "Wheeler Dealers Trading up" and see how he bargains with direct sellers.

And are '07 Neo worth that price? Or higher? Cuz that sounds suspicious. Check for accident damage and flood damage. Walk away if you see either one.