Buy a used car

Those were the days. Now Kelisa mounting 1 set can get at RM200 - RM300. I double check with spareparts shop adi.

For 3 mounts and that's China-mari brand or original Daihatsu? Or Perodua? Sub frame mounts leh? No need to change those?

Like what VR said, original MMC mounts for the Wira cost 300-400 max. The cheaper OEM ones is way less and for 4 mounts. Wira still cheaper.

Wira -1, Kelisa - 0

:biggrin: :burnout:

My wife's boss A4 last time, someone reverse into the bumper, took like one to two months for the bumper to arrive.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------

Depends loh! Wira got local low end, Local Proton standard, then Japan make and MMC ones, so you pay according to what you buy. Probably "fish" cannot choose.....:biggrin:

Not all remember, some read and forget...:banghead::biggrin:
Probably your interest that is why easier to remember....:driver:

Wira too many rojak parts available. :biggrin:

Yeah, probably got interest in this.

Those were the days. Now Kelisa mounting 1 set can get at RM200 - RM300. I double check with spareparts shop adi.

1 set is 3 mountings?

Brother RM200 to 300 is cheap? you must be rich. I used to get MMC mounting for VR at RM200 plus, already pull teeth woh! nowadays Fong can find for RM95 woh! Not sure what grade but can use loh....hahahhahhaha :driver:

VR need 4 mountings?

For 3 mounts and that's China-mari brand or original Daihatsu? Or Perodua? Sub frame mounts leh? No need to change those?

Like what VR said, original MMC mounts for the Wira cost 300-400 max. The cheaper OEM ones is way less and for 4 mounts. Wira still cheaper.

Wira -1, Kelisa - 0

:biggrin: :burnout:

If use MMC mounts on Wira, got any extra benefits? Significantly less engine vibrations?

kelisa is 3 mountings I think.
VR - 4 mountings, MMC ones are OEMs.
unless u use those hard mounting/ silicon ones then less engine movement when revving.

less engine movement while revving..but if idle u can feel engine vibration at ur steering..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Only got kaya and butter. Not kaya. Cuz Im comparing it with my jetta mountings.
Cheap is because last time IINM kelisa mountings use to cost up to RM200 per piece and not whole set.

So now one set is RM200-RM300 so is rather cheap if compared to ori price that they were selling back in those days.

Cheaper one also got la if I dont want ori Daihatsu/perodua

i think those cheap fish engine mount is for manual tranny coz i used a rm400 for a full set on my auto tranny it cannot last a year

wifey lenovo wit tapatalk

---------- Post added at 08:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:55 PM ----------

kelisa got three mounting, later i'll show my P2 bill cor them

but for kelisa rm67 per pc expensive.... if std engine shud be able to use OEM.

i think those cheap fish engine mount is for manual tranny coz i used a rm400 for a full set on my auto tranny it cannot last a year

---------- Post added at 08:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:55 PM ----------

kelisa got three mounting, later i'll show my P2 bill cor them

Will check with spare part shop. Cuz I think fish mounting need to change soon. Vibrating adi.

Only got kaya and butter. Not kaya. Cuz Im comparing it with my jetta mountings.
Cheap is because last time IINM kelisa mountings use to cost up to RM200 per piece and not whole set.

So now one set is RM200-RM300 so is rather cheap if compared to ori price that they were selling back in those days.

Cheaper one also got la if I dont want ori Daihatsu/perodua

Oh! For set of 3pcs. then not that bad. I thought you meant 1pc....:biggrin:

But twisted posted one cost more than that. Really like a piece lol! That' why i ask the sparepart shop many times as i dont believe what im hearing on the price. From all i know kelisa mountings not cheap.

Then he said really 1 set daihatsu one also Rm200+ wor...guess i will find out when I'm ready to change mounting.

VR need 4 mountings?

If use MMC mounts on Wira, got any extra benefits? Significantly less engine vibrations?

Yup, VR4 got 4. 2 at bottom, located front and back, and 2 at top, left and right. However, only the 2 at the bottom usually breaks down first, as these two takes the most force. The top one more of holding the engine up, where the bottom two take engine movement front and back as you accelerate and decelerate...Most of the time change these two only unless the top 2 also damaged.

---------- Post added at 08:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:55 AM ----------

But twisted posted one cost more than that. Really like a piece lol! That' why i ask the sparepart shop many times as i dont believe what im hearing on the price. From all i know kelisa mountings not cheap.

Then he said really 1 set daihatsu one also Rm200+ wor...guess i will find out when I'm ready to change mounting.

If 1pc. RM200 then you better sell fish and buy VR lah!......:biggrin:

Yup, VR4 got 4. 2 at bottom, located front and back, and 2 at top, left and right. However, only the 2 at the bottom usually breaks down first, as these two takes the most force. The top one more of holding the engine up, where the bottom two take engine movement front and back as you accelerate and decelerate...Most of the time change these two only unless the top 2 also damaged.

Hmm...good deal wor. Also around Rm20K but older only. Need to do anti rust treatment.
More power also.

But Manual cars mounting is same price as Auto?

Hmm...good deal wor. Also around Rm20K but older only. Need to do anti rust treatment.
More power also.

Much more power......:driver:

You will be surprised this JDM body have very little rust even though already 20 plus years....:adore:

1 set is 3 mountings?

VR need 4 mountings?

The Kelisa and Kancil have a subframe that supports the engine. That one has 4 mounts. The engine itself is held up by 3 mounts. I would recommend changing all 7 when you change the engine mounts because the support subframe is critical to keeping the engine in place too mahh.. And besides, the Kelisa engine can't be cherry picked from the top, it's removed from the bottom.

VR4 and Wira only has 4 mounts. Usually the front and back ones break causing lesser response and vibration. Stock mounts on average last 2-3 years. In my 10 years I've only changed the side L-R mounts once. Front and back changed 4 times :biggrin:

Silicon / PU / Hardened rubber mounts aka solid mounts will transfer full engine power to the drive train giving you good engine response but at the expense of vibration all over the car. A stock car won't feel too bad with the minor vibrations - panels and plastic bits and pieces and even the HU will vibrate enough to cause a lot of annoying rattling noises. If your engine is modified and have an aggressive cam or something, prepare to vibrate your teeth out especially if you have a bucket seat and no sound proofing / insulation (race car). Last time I test drove a friends Putra with full race mounts and shitloads of NA mods, I came out after a lap feeling like I had just finished a session with an OSIM chair. Everything was vibrating but the engine response was instant. Damn good but not suited for everyday driving if you ask me.

The alternative would be to use superlon silicon or windscreen sealant and inject it into a stock mount and stiffen it. It won't be as hard as a solid mount but does work wonders as a DIY!

---------- Post added at 08:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:55 AM ----------

I was thinking, if more powerful the engine is, then the lifespan of the mount will be shorter as well since you mention about mounting taking the force from engine?

More power also.

VR sure drink fuel. 2.0 Turbo. 20k can get 4A-GE 20 Valve also. :biggrin:

The Kelisa and Kancil have a subframe that supports the engine. That one has 4 mounts. The engine itself is held up by 3 mounts. I would recommend changing all 7 when you change the engine mounts because the support subframe is critical to keeping the engine in place too mahh.. And besides, the Kelisa engine can't be cherry picked from the top, it's removed from the bottom.

VR4 and Wira only has 4 mounts. Usually the front and back ones break causing lesser response and vibration. Stock mounts on average last 2-3 years. In my 10 years I've only changed the side L-R mounts once. Front and back changed 4 times :biggrin:

I'm not sure whether mine have changed before or not. 15 year old car. Now during idle with aircond on, the car is vibrating. If step on the throttle a little bit, the vibration is gone.

I was thinking, if more powerful the engine is, then the lifespan of the mount will be shorter as well since you mention about mounting taking the force from engine?

VR sure drink fuel. 2.0 Turbo. 20k can get 4A-GE 20 Valve also. :biggrin:

I'm not sure whether mine have changed before or not. 15 year old car. Now during idle with aircond on, the car is vibrating. If step on the throttle a little bit, the vibration is gone.

Yup, the more powerful, the mounting will break faster.

If want turbo, don't think of the fuel. Think of the fuel, forget the turbo, ok.....:biggrin:

Step on fuel, engine running faster no vibration mah!:driver:

Yup, the more powerful, the mounting will break faster.

If want turbo, don't think of the fuel. Think of the fuel, forget the turbo, ok.....:biggrin:

Step on fuel, engine running faster no vibration mah!:driver:

My friend's Altezza turbo has better FC than my Persona(400km).
See how you tune lo. I still believe turbo can make ur engine more efficient.
Maybe ur VR4 tune for max hp. :biggrin: