Buy a used car

outside my hse also got an audi specialist just infront of Wisma Peter, used to have more than 20 audi cars outside, got once I asked the mechanic y so many cars outside? he said that owners cannot pay the bills, got no time to fix as they are on waiting list etc.....

one fine day bandaraya came, summon all those cars, now not as many as before that were left outside, but many of those audi's are early year 2000 models A4 & A6's.

I think now new one not much problems? So far dont hear ppl complain about Audi.

Audi expert mana bro? Can share location?

As bro. Danz mention, near Wisma Peters.....:biggrin:
Don't tell me now you got Audi also.....:sleep:

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

outside my hse also got an audi specialist just infront of Wisma Peter, used to have more than 20 audi cars outside, got once I asked the mechanic y so many cars outside? he said that owners cannot pay the bills, got no time to fix as they are on waiting list etc.....

one fine day bandaraya came, summon all those cars, now not as many as before that were left outside, but many of those audi's are early year 2000 models A4 & A6's.

Yup, older models, newer models probably still go back to SC.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 11:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:25 AM ----------

I think now new one not much problems? So far dont hear ppl complain about Audi.

Ok, I ask my daughter first.....hahahahhahha:rofl:

I know newer bmw models f30 f10 have issues especially on their electronics.

Huh.. you didn't read my post? I said S4.. that's a bloody new car la woi.

No la i mean normal models like A1, A4, A5, A6, and etcs. Not the S series.

---------- Post added at 12:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:05 PM ----------

As bro. Danz mention, near Wisma Peters.....:biggrin:
Don't tell me now you got Audi also.....:sleep:

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

Yup, older models, newer models probably still go back to SC.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 11:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:25 AM ----------

Print money meh LOL! Masidi then Audi LOL! Ask for a friend la.

What did your daughter say bro? LOL!
But from what I know is that those recond cars like S4/S5/S8 or the S-Series (Not s-line) cannot send to Audi SC to service? Same goes to toyota recond cars or cars that is not sold by UMW they won't service.

What did your daughter say bro? LOL!
But from what I know is that those recond cars like S4/S5/S8 or the S-Series (Not s-line) cannot send to Audi SC to service? Same goes to toyota recond cars or cars that is not sold by UMW they won't service.

Tell you in tkss, not sure good to post here.....:biggrin:

No need 20 years old, my wife's boss had one A4 for 2 years, company maintained, but let it go because spend more time in workshop then in use.....:banghead:

Near my place, got Audi expert. You should see the amount of older Audi parked near his shop lot, more like their last resting place.....:smokin:

Is it the same person that you say got RX-8 last time? :biggrin:

Want to find spare parts easily and cheap, buy Proton. Although many claimed that Proton had poor build quality, at least the maintenance and repairs can be done quickly unlike the expensive S4 which took 3 months.

:party: Proton~

Huh.. you didn't read my post? I said S4.. that's a bloody new car la woi.

Got old S4 also in 1991. :biggrin:

Is it the same person that you say got RX-8 last time? :biggrin:

Want to find spare parts easily and cheap, buy Proton. Although many claimed that Proton had poor build quality, at least the maintenance and repairs can be done quickly unlike the expensive S4 which took 3 months.

:party: Proton~

Got old S4 also in 1991. :biggrin:

I think the old ones are the common ones with problems.
Spare parts easily and cheap will be Mousedeer and fish :biggrin:

I think the old ones are the common ones with problems.
Spare parts easily and cheap will be Mousedeer and fish :biggrin:

I thought Izso said before those parts like mounting for 'fish' is more expensive than Wira? Since some parts are from Daihatsu Japan.

Good, your remembered.....:top: RX-8 is personal car, A4 is company one....:driver:

You mention before like 2 or 3 times. :biggrin: I tend to remember stuffs that I've read over here. Can remember better than things that I am suppose to study.

I know newer bmw models f30 f10 have issues especially on their electronics.

Exploding timing chains on N47 engines? Those are used in F10 and F30. Seem pretty common. Malaysia not so, because diesel is not as popular here.

But yeah google BMW n47 timing chain you see shitloads of it.

who is that person..hahahah..
seen in many workshop already audi just sit like that..brake pump also take month to arrive..

My wife's boss A4 last time, someone reverse into the bumper, took like one to two months for the bumper to arrive.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------

I thought Izso said before those parts like mounting for 'fish' is more expensive than Wira? Since some parts are from Daihatsu Japan.

You mention before like 2 or 3 times. :biggrin: I tend to remember stuffs that I've read over here. Can remember better than things that I am suppose to study.

Depends loh! Wira got local low end, Local Proton standard, then Japan make and MMC ones, so you pay according to what you buy. Probably "fish" cannot choose.....:biggrin:

Not all remember, some read and forget...:banghead::biggrin:
Probably your interest that is why easier to remember....:driver:

Those were the days. Now Kelisa mounting 1 set can get at RM200 - RM300. I double check with spareparts shop adi.

Brother RM200 to 300 is cheap? you must be rich. I used to get MMC mounting for VR at RM200 plus, already pull teeth woh! nowadays Fong can find for RM95 woh! Not sure what grade but can use loh....hahahhahhaha :driver:

Only got kaya and butter. Not kaya. Cuz Im comparing it with my jetta mountings.
Cheap is because last time IINM kelisa mountings use to cost up to RM200 per piece and not whole set.

So now one set is RM200-RM300 so is rather cheap if compared to ori price that they were selling back in those days.

Cheaper one also got la if I dont want ori Daihatsu/perodua

Exploding timing chains on N47 engines? Those are used in F10 and F30. Seem pretty common. Malaysia not so, because diesel is not as popular here.

But yeah google BMW n47 timing chain you see shitloads of it.

usually electronics issues, If f30 or f10 goes thru a puddle of water (below knee height) the engine will stall & don't start the engine.

---------- Post added at 02:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:13 PM ----------

wah so expensive ah, my perdana only rm55-75 per pc total 3pcs. the gearbox mounting might be slightly expensive.

usually electronics issues, If f30 or f10 goes thru a puddle of water (below knee height) the engine will stall & don't start the engine.

---------- Post added at 02:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:13 PM ----------

wah so expensive ah, my perdana only rm55-75 per pc total 3pcs. the gearbox mounting might be slightly expensive.

Kelisa shud be 3 pcs also iinm? So 3 pcs divide by 200 about RM67 a piece okay ma :biggrin: