*TAKING ADVANTAGE!* Need URGENT advice from friends & experience ppl in ZTH.

Then lesson for Honda owner, there is no free lunch in this world, you want to upgrade/replace new bumper, you pay for it too!

:biggrin:

He can get new bumper. Ask the next fellow to whack into him harder.......kakakakakakakaka:biggrin:

Quoted roughly can get it done nicely for RM300 - RM400 max. RM1600
Honda Insight Rear Bumper OEM.

That guy got his for RM1500 but add up with dunno what other repairs RM1K.
Said damages was cause by the knock with a slight dent as small as last finger...:stupid:

If this kind of case (change to new bumper), the best is to make police report (too late now) and let the insurance settle. Both party have made few mistakes.

The Honda owner was not sure to change or repair the bumper. he should go straight to honda and ask for advice. if still want to change new bumper then should call the other party to inform before proceed. So the other party can decide to pay or make report. All this is still possible within 24 hours.

And the other party mistake is not trying to assess the worse case scenario could happen to him and try to avoid it (now too late, honda owner proceed to the most worse case scenario- new bumper)

Its useless now to make a police report. Depends if your friend can stand up to the Honda owner. And the Honda owner have no right or whatsoever to clam the huge amount from him.

*PS-If the owner is not some bigshot/thug/'samseng'/etc... just run :p

if insight owner is insist to change the new bumper at the cost of rm 2.5k with informing supra's fren, n supra's fren only willing to fork out rm 500 most, then the insight shud bare the rest of rm 2k. but this case memang the insight owner faults la without informing another party.

But accident is accident. Whether new or old car, repair and replace depends on damage. If make insurance claim, I doubt he will get a new bumper if it is a dent only. Up to adjuster also....

new car for sure can get new bumper since there is no betterment etc....and some old car do pay extra premium for 'betterment fee'....so if u bang ur old wira, classic car etc...they will pay u new parts..there is no betterment fee occur

but of coz rm1900 to pay is quite expensive for someone...but since the bumper itself cost rm1500 + spray painting(few hundreds?) + loss of use? i can sense its rm1900 above....

but of coz...both need to sit down n discuss see how it works....

even if TS fren go n lodge police report, police also will tell u to pay since u bang him....

not sure la....almost everyday i see this kind of cases....im used to it edi :)

new car for sure can get new bumper since there is no betterment etc....and some old car do pay extra premium for 'betterment fee'....so if u bang ur old wira, classic car etc...they will pay u new parts..there is no betterment fee occur

but of coz rm1900 to pay is quite expensive for someone...but since the bumper itself cost rm1500 + spray painting(few hundreds?) + loss of use? i can sense its rm1900 above....

but of coz...both need to sit down n discuss see how it works....

even if TS fren go n lodge police report, police also will tell u to pay since u bang him....

not sure la....almost everyday i see this kind of cases....im used to it edi :)

Yup, same as my spray painter friend. See so many cases already, that is why he mention if kena bang grab whatever you can if minor damage, because if no report, the other party don't pay you, you cannot do anything unless you bring him to court legally, or bend arm tactic illegally....

Ya, thought of asking him just call the honda owner for bank account number and bank in RM300 - RM400 to him.
Take it or close deal if no evidence was taken down during the process.

Since the Honda Insight Owner adi replaced his bumper, there is no way he can claim watsoever.

Ought to teach them a lesson on not to take advantage on others when one is willing to pay for the cost of the repair. The Honda Owner did take down my friend's ic number but photo he got no idea.

Thanks guys!

---------- Post added at 02:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:31 PM ----------

Updates: My friend told me that he and his parents actually did agree during the last meeting
to pay them by installment base RM300 a month..:dontknow:

He said that is a bit too hard to actually withdraw what was promised. :banghead:

I said: They are the one who did not honor the deal in the 1st place, why should you honor yours?
You don't owe them anything. Is so obvious that they are taking advantage on you. You pay them,
they win a new bumper or even Skirtings and other repairs.

MAX pay them RM400 that's it! End of story. Don't like it settle at police station. Too bad I cant go with him
Really hope he don't pay and give in..:frown:

lesson learnt...

if next time involve in an accident better lodge police report pay summon rm200(discount) or rm300 normal rate

otherwise, u hv to really pay the cost of repairs for sure...

where is your friend staying and what car plate number? i will go and let him bang and I can change bumper too. since he's an why not let us take advantage of him, rather than let outsider squeeze this water fish.

RM2k enough for me to change a lot of things.

Updates: My friend told me that he and his parents actually did agree during the last meeting
to pay them by installment base RM300 a month..:dontknow:

He said that is a bit too hard to actually withdraw what was promised. :banghead:

Probably, his parents did not want anything unforeseen to happen to their kid......

Yeah guys, but the 1st meeting was before I knew and before this thread was started. Only knew that, they actually agreed
to pay by installment base.

Yeah, maybe like Vr2turbo bro said, to avoid trouble for the son. Still, I think he should stand for what he thinks is right instead
of giving in to that bloody fella...well, all i can do is now wait and see what is the outcome of tonight's meeting. Hope it is
settled nicely and without my friend need to pay....

If your friend did offer to pay instalment then it is his choice already.
An expensive experience, but nevertheless something that will benefit everyone who read/contributed in this thread.
At least now in future should he bang or be banged, he knows what to do moving forward.

What iIf it is she bangs, she bangs?

Even if ur fren's parents had agreed to pay, he can still void the agreement like the other party did huhu..hopefully they can come to an agreement that satisfies both parties.

Please stay tuned as we are taking a short commercial brake. Dont forget to tune into "The Final Result" on ZTH.com

If your friend did offer to pay instalment then it is his choice already.
An expensive experience, but nevertheless something that will benefit everyone who read/contributed in this thread.

Exactly, the forum is all about sharing and learning......:top:

if me i pay installment rm1 per mth...heehe.....still installment ma....till die also cannot pay,

Dunno yet, he didn't have time to tell me more in detail but he told me everything is okay already.
:dontknow:

Well, yeah true, at least now we all know what to do in future.

1) Take Down Photos
2) Take down the other party details. IC number and address, if not take down road tax.
3) Make a police report for self defense purposes...

Lots of this kind of people out there...:banghead:

Actually I was told that making a police report and informing your insurance is better, even though not making a claim.
In the event of any unforeseen circumstances of any claims arising, at least you are covered by your insurance.
Paying the RM300 fine to the police is still much smaller then this sudden RM1.9k claim.......

I agree, like everyone said, I don't think is claimable for a whole new bumper even if it is insurance claim..
The most just RM300 summon and price of repair settle sendiri...really pity my friend...geram betul. :mad: