*TAKING ADVANTAGE!* Need URGENT advice from friends & experience ppl in ZTH.

if he insists wanna get a new bumper, then no choice but to get back the old bumper?

try to get a quote for the bumper price 1st....for rm1900 definately he is not repair but replace edi

This is a bad advise from me, but if your friend want to use then it's to his advantage.

If the Honda insights owner had already done the repairs to his car, then make police report also useless because the damage is fixed and your friend can deny hitting him. This can work if your friend did not have any evidence against him such as SMS records of their conversation or any picture taken by the insights driver during the accident?

"What proof do you have that I knock your car? Your car don't look damaged at all." :biggrin:

Come on, some of you guys, please be civilise!! think about this way, when you are driving brand new car or sport car, and hit by someone, what is your feeling?? According to insurance, car with less than 5 years old, owner can claim new part. So you think the owner would accept any second hand part or repaint the bumper (remember PU material cannot be knock)??
I personally experinced this kind of incident before. Last year my Supra was hit by a young stupid driver. Luckily it was a small scratch. He said he would pay me after CNY, so i said ok loh. After CNY, I called him to pay RM250 to repaint the scratch, then he refuse to pay. Wtf man, so guys, do you know my feeling??
When you hit someone, take it as lesson, and lesson is not for free!!

You should've at least get the IC number of dat guy...can find him and wallop him or his car watever u like.

Supra's friend is paying an eye for an eye. He caused a dent on dat car, he pays for the dent and some other touch ups to make it as new again. Moreover the insight driver did not keep to his agreement. RM1.9k has becomes an eye for 100 hairs.

If I'm driving a new car and got hit, i will be ok with repairs also. As long as the repair can make the car look like it has never been kissed before, then im satisfied. The most you can ask from the kisser is some compensation on inconvenience caused, which wont be much also..mayb RM50 - RM100 more other than the repair cost.

Well it seems like everybody would sure come to this Thread at Wednesday eh? :biggrin:

Price : RM 1 900

-front skirt
-side skirt
-rear skirt
-front grille

material:ABS (high quality)

This is for the whole bodykit set oooo. Not just the bumper. Please do keep us updated on the results of the meeting....

-front skirt
-side skirt
-rear skirt
-front grille

This is for the whole bodykit set oooo. Not just the bumper. Please do keep us updated on the results of the meeting....

Take advantage to get full set skirting......:rofl:

Agree with bro. dawg, it depends on the extent of the damage. If slight damaged, then send for repair. If badly damaged then change the bumper, but by then, if badly damage bro. Supra's friend would have made a police report and ask him to claim his insurance. Who in the right mind will pay a couple of thousand himself if he is insured.....

Exactly!!! :top:

if he insists wanna get a new bumper, then no choice but to get back the old bumper?

try to get a quote for the bumper price 1st....for rm1900 definately he is not repair but replace edi

Yes bro, bumper price is RM1600 OEM Rear Bumper posted by one of the forumers here for Honda Insight. The owner of that insight got it for only RM1500 but add in RM1k stated as repairs for damage parts behind the bumper :banghead:

This is a bad advise from me, but if your friend want to use then it's to his advantage.

If the Honda insights owner had already done the repairs to his car, then make police report also useless because the damage is fixed and your friend can deny hitting him. This can work if your friend did not have any evidence against him such as SMS records of their conversation or any picture taken by the insights driver during the accident?

"What proof do you have that I knock your car? Your car don't look damaged at all." :biggrin:
Good Point Bro!!! Never thought of that, since it was the Honda Insight who did not appreciate what was agreed first, I guess doing this wouldn't feel that bad at all. Since his intention is clearly to extort more money from my friend...I wonder if it is a serious case, not sure what he would change...maybe rear windscreen as well...crack or etcs...

You should've at least get the IC number of dat guy...can find him and wallop him or his car watever u like.

Supra's friend is paying an eye for an eye. He caused a dent on dat car, he pays for the dent and some other touch ups to make it as new again. Moreover the insight driver did not keep to his agreement. RM1.9k has becomes an eye for 100 hairs.

If I'm driving a new car and got hit, i will be ok with repairs also. As long as the repair can make the car look like it has never been kissed before, then im satisfied. The most you can ask from the kisser is some compensation on inconvenience caused, which wont be much also..mayb RM50 - RM100 more other than the repair cost.

Well it seems like everybody would sure come to this Thread at Wednesday eh? :biggrin:
Haha! Bro! Results can only know on Thursday since they are meeting up at 10PM tonight, I will have to call my friend and ask if any photos/evidence were taken on that day. If no then, can go according to Dawg bro's plan. An eye for an eye.

-front skirt
-side skirt
-rear skirt
-front grille

Yes bro, whole set. What a good deal. Small dent - 1 Whole set of new bodykits.
That is why meeting him and settle in front of police station is indeed a good idea
to see what kind of bumper he change...He might not drive the insight out if he
really did change the whole set. Got to request that he drive it out during the meeting.

If no evidence was taken down, then can just call him and offer to bank in RM300 max.
Take it or leave it. If not sorry, hang up and time to change phone number. :smokin:

Not rare la....owes happens actually......but since ur fren hit d car,for sure he need to responsible...

Both also got wrong as honda owner didn't inform before he fix,but only when its done.....let's see wat ur fren can do, new honda insight....if u r d owner,u oso prefer to replace d bumper instead of repair. Coz u r hit by others....

yeah man, like final episode of TVB drama. cant wait to know the outcome

But accident is accident. Whether new or old car, repair and replace depends on damage. If make insurance claim, I doubt he will get a new bumper if it is a dent only. Up to adjuster also....

yeah, if insurance claim then im sure everyone will prefer to have new bumpers, but this is minor and not involving any insurance claim. So this thing is getting complicated la, just all because of the smart a** insight driver who change the bumper without a consent and valid reason.

If small dent, and can be repaired, I don't mind as long as can be as good as new like everyone here stated.
Changing the whole bumper just cuz of one small dent that can be repaired is too much.

Another thing is that if he plan to change new bumper, it should have been discussed beforehand. Not fixed, then quote
without the consent or agreement from the other party even though my friend is wrong. It is not right either to do so.

He might have pakat with his mech & add things up in the receipt and we wont know cuz my friend is not there at the time
where the repair was made.

:beer:

Yup, as mentioned, he taking advantage and change whatever needs to be changed to new ones....
Anyway, the agreement was to sent to workshop for repair. If Insight owner change himself, then just pay the agreed RM300 to him, that's it...

---------- Post added at 10:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:27 AM ----------

Yup, as mentioned, he taking advantage and change whatever needs to be changed to new ones....
Anyway, the agreement was to sent to workshop for repair. If Insight owner change himself, then just pay the agreed RM300 to him, that's it...

I think a lot of people are thinking "if someone hits my brand new car rear bumper, obviously I want a new one!"

How about putting yourself into supra's friend shoes, would you be the one to bear the cost of the brand new bumper repair?

End of the day, what is the expectation of the Honda Insight Owner?
1. Does he want his bumper fixed to look as good as brand new?
- RM300-RM500 will be sufficient - lets give more to compensate for time wasted, damages caused, and mental breakdown of honda owner

2. Does he want to take advantage of the accident to get freebies?
- RM2.5k-RM3k will be / might not be sufficient - depending on what else want to replace

It is obvious that Honda owner chose option 2.

Put yourself in supra's friend shoes, my question to all of you forum kakis here:
1. Do you agree to the Honda owner's decision?
2. Would you pay that amount to the Honda Owner?

I think a lot of people are thinking "if someone hits my brand new car rear bumper, obviously I want a new one!"

How about putting yourself into supra's friend shoes, would you be the one to bear the cost of the brand new bumper repair?

End of the day, what is the expectation of the Honda Insight Owner?
1. Does he want his bumper fixed to look as good as brand new?
- RM300-RM500 will be sufficient - lets give more to compensate for time wasted, damages caused, and mental breakdown of honda owner

2. Does he want to take advantage of the accident to get freebies?
- RM2.5k-RM3k will be / might not be sufficient - depending on what else want to replace

It is obvious that Honda owner chose option 2.

Put yourself in supra's friend shoes, my question to all of you forum kakis here:

My answer for above 2 questions is obviously NO. The reasons already stated on most on the previous posting by fellow members

These questions cannot be answered now as the situation is now different.
The agreement was RM300 or sent to workshop for repair.
If want to claim new bumper, police report should have been done at initial stage....

My question is to find out whether if people responding to this topic had actually considered themselves in the shoes of Supra Fanatic's friends position.

Lets say vr2turbo you are the one that caused the accident to the Honda Insight owner, and despite of whatever that was communicated and this is what is thrown back at you. "vr2turbo, you now need to pay me RM2.5k for the damage you caused to my car."

For anyone who answered no the the above 2 questions, the solution is to pay RM300-RM500, or don't pay at all since the situation has come to a point that the owner already fixed his vehicle's damaged, and go report police and take picture of a brand new bumper? The sergeant will probably ask the Honda Owner to settle sendiri jangan buat kecoh and buang masa saya attitude.

For anyone who agreed and answered yes to the above 2, would you consider in subsidizing the $ to supra fanatic's friend whether RM5 or RM10 also can contribute to him. You will probably ask yourself this:

"why the hell would I want to subsidize for the damaged that was caused by him and not me?"

This is going to be the same mentality of supra's friend

"Why the hell should I pay RM2.5k for the damage that was probably not exceeding RM500 at most."

or

"Why the hell did he have to change a brand new bumper and maintenance servicing of engine oil etc when it was only a small bump?"

Losers will always want to lose less. In this case, losing less is to pay RM300 saman instead of RM2.5k
Winners will always want to win more. In this case, go report and claim insurance, be sure to break all bumper brackets, lights and any doors dented so you can get all brand new parts. While doing so dont forget to crash the car to the tree and total lost it you the son can upgrade the car to FD2R.

End of story, report police and go let them claim, no point to negotiate further. Case close and everyone here achieve what they want.

But also too late for police report now, so insurance claim also out.
So you are correct to close case and ask Honda owner makan sendiri........:biggrin:

Then lesson for Honda owner, there is no free lunch in this world, you want to upgrade/replace new bumper, you pay for it too!

:biggrin: