Car Clubs - Inside view from a friend..

Still hanging out with buddies of the same interest is the best...no politics, no money involved and stay relax...

Clubs are too much hassle. plus some member's will gang up together to bully or look down on certain individuals when their ride is not as cool as the group or modded according to his personal taste. They will say: you mod like this? good meh? pratical meh? I told you don't use this still use this..huh...stupid, why mod like this? mod like mine mah, this stuff cheap stuff woh~~can use ah, throw away that stupid thing lah...etc...losers...

group/club/team...once it involves money sure problem one...not everyone will see the same things and not everyone will agree to one....

i know how it feels...ahahaha now i joined 'bapak' club...

yea...those otais shud know bout teams or groups...and always depend on 1 person to organize everything wan...when let other ppl have the opportunity to organize, procrastination kicks in and lazy

although we are close and all, but its so typically malaysian

yeah i hate in-club politic too... and thats why sometimes i would rather prefer to a group of car enthusiast gathering where every1 as long as they have car can come in for a TT and blow water...

then recently hav no choice but to register a club as we need some of the events to get approved by the ministry.. its still small , so far no issue yet... but i hope the current committees are dedicated enuff to prevent it ... as in-club politics issue can be never ending ....

I believe that when it involves money, REGISTRATION of a club with the Ministry is inevitable. This club, according to my 'friend', the biggest ever club with Malaysian Books of record .. pun tarak register... summore taking $$$ membership fee. Yet, no clear declaration of treasury

Still hanging out with buddies of the same interest is the best...no politics, no money involved and stay relax...

Clubs are too much hassle. plus some member's will gang up together to bully or look down on certain individuals when their ride is not as cool as the group or modded according to his personal taste. They will say: you mod like this? good meh? pratical meh? I told you don't use this still use this..huh...stupid, why mod like this? mod like mine mah, this stuff cheap stuff woh~~can use ah, throw away that stupid thing lah...etc...losers...

Wholeheartly Agreed With You , love the way you explained

Be like BlackHowling and his posse. Just a bunch of people who share a common interest, have tea, talk cock sing song together, go bird watching, burn rubber.... Come and go as you like. :biggrin:

I believe that when it involves money, REGISTRATION of a club with the Ministry is inevitable. This club, according to my 'friend', the biggest ever club with Malaysian Books of record .. pun tarak register... summore taking $$$ membership fee. Yet, no clear declaration of treasury

yes. a club is only formed when thers a real need. Get approval for events frm ministry, get fundings from kementrian belia n sukan, sponsors and etc..

forming a club has some strict criteria that need to be fullfilled b4 its officially formed... and its not simple..thers a basic hirerki tat must be full filled need to be submitted ..

and when it involve money... a club is like a company. thers account wid the club name.all the in-out is recorded wid proper documentation. tresurer need to transparent wid all members at certain periodic intervals. n transaction is limited to certain amount. over the amount, meeting must be held wid ALL members in order to get approval frm every1 b4 able to proceed and the meeting's minute will be filed.

see thers a proper system and not tom-dick-hairy balls deciding things based on own personal opinion. Should lodge a complain and close them down. Im not sure which club was being reffered now.. but whatever it is, without the transparency, anything can happen... and pls refrain from any unregistered clubs laa.....any shit happens , u can file nothing

yes. a club is only formed when thers a real need. Get approval for events frm ministry, get fundings from kementrian belia n sukan, sponsors and etc..

forming a club has some strict criteria that need to be fullfilled b4 its officially formed... and its not simple..thers a basic hirerki tat must be full filled need to be submitted ..

and when it involve money... a club is like a company. thers account wid the club name.all the in-out is recorded wid proper documentation. tresurer need to transparent wid all members at certain periodic intervals. n transaction is limited to certain amount. over the amount, meeting must be held wid ALL members in order to get approval frm every1 b4 able to proceed and the meeting's minute will be filed.

see thers a proper system and not tom-dick-hairy balls deciding things based on own personal opinion. Should lodge a complain and close them down. Im not sure which club was being reffered now.. but whatever it is, without the transparency, anything can happen... and pls refrain from any unregistered clubs laa.....any shit happens , u can file nothing

ahahaha.. the thing is, this so called "Grandest of all Car Clubs" with all the japanese sports cars has never been registered all these while... my fren has learnt his lesson well and will stay away...

---------- Post added at 10:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:38 PM ----------

Be like BlackHowling and his posse. Just a bunch of people who share a common interest, have tea, talk cock sing song together, go bird watching, burn rubber.... Come and go as you like. :biggrin:

Fren, i disagree... i dont bird watch.. i alim

hahah... only catch bird wid china chicks inside the hotel room... kekekekeke

i never have this problem with car clubs... coz i not welcomed.. :rofl:

coz i drive a old f'ked up car that Jaspers Supper at Overseas Club do not accept me... they only accept rich and modern cars..

SDF, Hahahaha you very clever at covering...hahahaha~~~nice one...

hummmm... Jasper club sound familiar.... my frends and 1 always hang out together without club cos a lot of politics, back stabbing and etc etc...

Merry X'mas...

most of the car club got no leng lui 1... even got, but got bf 1... & the bf of them is uglier than me, car oso lousy than mine... wat the fuck...

Wah~~Jin...your words all full of spikes....hahahah but I like it....
nop, i dun think so, this is fact, history that happen b4... i think u oso hav a same thought after u saw those leng lui with ugly frog... some really looks like fish.. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

just wondering why the chicks now a day dunno how to pick a bf... thats why i hav to volunteer myself to more chicks..:banghead::banghead::banghead:

jin,
sometimes, unfortunately, those ugly frogs may have a whole lot of cash that only the gf will know. He may be driving a lousy car but well, the girl's after his cash and he's got it so that's how a gal got stuck to an ugly frog. hahaha And people tell me that money can't buy love. Rubbish. If I had cash, I could buy love anytime anywhere. I could even buy the company i work for and be the boss of my boss over night. haha