please help!!

rsctan

it all started on the eve of cny..i was driving to kl on a 3 lane road...i was on the right lane..then when i was approaching the traffic light it turned green...so i continued along my way..then suddenly a car which stoped in the middle lane suddenly turned into my lane without signaling...hence i jammed my brake but my car skidded and banged him on his back right side of the bumper...his damage is his brake lights pecah and bumper jatuh liao...mine i got my left head lights, fender, bonet and bumper all damaged..slight dents and scratches only...

then i accused him of being in the wrong then he doesnt want to pay..so we went to the police station..imagining how sui of it to go police station when everybody is going back for reunion dinner...
fuck! apparently that guy wrote the wrong report... he wrote that i was approaching at him at high speed from behind..then i braked and my car skidded and knock him on the side of the car...crap!! thats why the officer said i was wrong... darn i told him i had a witness but he said its useless..

later the meeting was running late and i have to return for my reunion dinner thus i went home without him summoning me...he said he will call me later and decided on the case later..i guess the case is still undecided and that he will cal lboth parties to meet up to talk cock...
so i am in a dilemma..i dont want to loose my ncb which is 55% and raelly cost me a bomb if i loose it...i would pay if i am in the wrong but this is totally unfair...i really dont know what to say or do to make him pay for my damage and not loose my ncb... anyone can help mee? :(

tell police the truth lor

nuthin much we can do......

and you pray that the other guy will admit he is wrong then mai settle lor

Wah, not only you lose NCB .. for nothing you also need to fork out RM 150 (the inspector pay for you) for the summon. Don't know dude, if you really wanna do it you can just belakang mari him anytime, right?. Just that you want to do it or not.

Nothing more you can do, either you accept it as hard luck forget about it or you can just teach that fella a lesson.

Honestly, if I'm in your situation right now. I will sure belakang mari him.

Unless, there's a 3rd party witness who's a total stranger or, say another car driver that saw it all, the law is such that anyone who knocks the back of another car is wrong. Sorry dude. But, don't worry, his time will cum when the good Lord up there will give him a taste of his own medicine.

You have to take pride that what you wrote is the truth and that pray that nothing untoward happened to you and your loved one. God bless.

Originally posted by headache@Feb 15 2005, 19:32
Unless, there's a 3rd party witness who's a total stranger or, say another car driver that saw it all, the law is such that anyone who knocks the back of another car is wrong. Sorry dude. But, don't worry, his time will cum when the good Lord up there will give him a taste of his own medicine.

You have to take pride that what you wrote is the truth and that pray that nothing untoward happened to you and your loved one. God bless.
whoa, like a preacher :lol:

but too bad, that's the truth.
good luck!

rsctan,

"hence i jammed my brake but my car skidded and banged him on his back right side of the bumper...his damage is his brake lights pecah and bumper jatuh liao...mine i got my left head lights, fender, bonet and bumper all damaged..slight dents and scratches only..."

from your description, the evidence would look like you were behind, and he was in front. however, only his right side and your left side was damaged, which indicates the relative position of your cars.

if his report said that he was in the middle lane, then it contradicts his story of you banging him from the back, because the tire tracks at the roadside (go back and see if you can photograph the tracks..) would show you were on the right side.

at the traffic light, was there a right turn? if there was none, and his report said he was on the right lane, then your car would have nowhere further right to go without banging some divider.

still, it would help if you can show any skid marks on the scene....

a general tip for you guys... if you have a camera phone, first thing after an accident, take some photos of the scene.... this will really come in handy... especially if you are not at fault.... at the very least, the other party wud think twice about making a false report... even if you do not have a camera phone, take your normal phone and pretend to take pictures.....

all kinds of people out there....

crap lar...isnt there anythign like a sworn testimony? cant i bring in my witness? ;)

i met a accident like ur case also... i bang the front car but the sarjan report write he wrong... why ?? hehe

but anyway depends where u bang and how u bang... anyway malaysian law is u langgar u salah... what a law... haha

I've been in this situation before. If a car turns into your lane and you hit him, according to law he is wrong. All the police agrees on this, don't worry.

When you switch lanes you supposed to look to see whether anyone going your way or not. If ppl hit you from behind it's also your fault.

rsctan,
if i we're you,i'll jus settle outside without involving police traffic...eventhough is not your fault,but as mentioned by other members,TAK KIRA POSISI U MANA,U LANGGAR U SALAH!or 2nd choise is the way tht suggested by simplythebest,belakang mari...
i faced almost the same accident b4,the problem is i banged the fella's car,but he's the 1 who run away,WTH...end up he also din report in 24 hours then hav to pay with own $$$ to repair lor...the fella also changed lane without any signal and my car distant from his car is quite near..happen just accurately a year.

when accident don't care about other people you must take care of yourself first.

bring witnesses, don't dili-deli if u wanna go report, just go.
i went to the station later coz waiting for my friend to fetch me, he came just after the accident but the people i bang paria kia (and becoz is a girl) he fetch her to hospital, the callman come for the other party pickup the car and the driver follow the callman and i think went to the balai already (so trust my wh4 friend take his gf to hospital)
by the time i wait for my friend to come get me (after settle send the other party gf to hospital but nothing wrong only shocked), send some friends to another friend house nearby first then only goto balai.

i think the guy settled with the sargent. coz he said i'm in the wrong. eventhough the guy jumped the lights and i was on the mainroad :angry:

got camera take their photo, photo of damage, photo of their car and number plate. better also if can get their photostat i/c, address, etc.

another story, my car kena banged at carpark. got message and business card only. goto find the person and argue, wan me to go at his shop but they both like kenot trust wan later make report also i susah i need to pay myself and also pay for the report, etc.

number plate is wrong wan. is registered to some motorbike then later that person hilangkan diri, handphone number change and no longer working for that company.

company say P&C cannot give info, i use police report and try ask police to settle for me they as usual did nothing i]

wan help....?? give me a call 017-3728883....u make police report at which police station ??iam callman... :)