Tein & N1 Racing

walau that really sound so like "porn toys" :rofl:

Hahahaha ... I am sure some kinky petrol-head would have thought of using it as a sex-toy, although it would have been a pretty expensive one ... :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Note: Better to use those leaking ones for better lubrication :listen: :smokin:

about the warranty card,theres a warranty card inside the box.
i bought the super street new at N1 too,but installed somewhere else.sold it after 1 month,too soft for me.
even it was soft,i didn experience the hit the end like u.
fyi,even 1 month enaugh for me to test.because i fetch 2-3 persons in my car most of the time and the road im driving full of those slope or corner.

Sorry, there is no waranty card come with the box when the sales person open infront of me, there is only those tein sticker and the installation menu book, tats y the sales person ask me do not lose the receipt, that is so call my waranty card he says.........:confused:

then u just keep the receipt as proof of purchase,got warranty card or not doesn matter.they dun even bother to fill it up somemore the warranty card all japanese.

sigh........wat a bad luck i get.
By the way thanks for all the brother here for comments, advice and support. I will do what i should do next, will updates you guys again.

I'm a tein SS user as well, bought my set from N1 and installed at my mech's place. I'm also a person who's very sensitive to the sounds that my car's making and i would have to say that by installing coilovers you'll have to make do with some sounds as when the coilover press and depress there will be some sounds like air pumping with a bit of squeaky sound. Probably you'll have to live with it because coilovers are never meant to give comfort/quiet ride.

If the sound is like some knocking sound then i would recommend you to take your car to another mechanic that you trust to check whether the installation was done correctly i.e. loose nuts or some free space between the nuts and your pillowball mount if you them as well.I've personally experienced loose nuts before after using it for like 2-3 years and the nuts somehow just got loose. Maybe it's my driving style or something that made it loose. What i mean of loose nuts in this context is the nuts that locks the coilovers to the chassis, just open the hood to check and see whether the nuts are bolted safely with no free space.

i m also a user of tein SS... but my set of Tein SS is having bounce rate prob... the whole car feels like u are in the boat... really soft and sometime right hand side sinks more then the left hand side suspension.. really weird... when taking corners.. my back of the car keep swing like no grip and suspension feels really soft at the back... dunno wat the prob with it... any advice from sifus here?

I was going to open a thread with that title also last time but i found that since i dun have anymore expectation from the shop mentioned, i didn't write ~

I'm using Tein SS also...bought new from N1. During that almost 1 year driving, i felt quite happy with it. But then due to bad road condition, i drove my car thru a pothole and since then....the shox giving me weird sound... ( Still under warranty period )

Sent the car to N1, they checked and said the shox is losing pressure and needed overhaul..... which cost RM450 per shox and they have to overhaul both together to get even pressure. Total RM900 for overhauling 2 shox !

What else to do ? They r the official tein service centre ! Send it to do....and nightmares begin !

The shox is worse than b4....both shox produces sound ! Of course not happy with it....call N1, which needed appointment to do the checking......and send the car there.....then something not fitted nicely.....fixed and i collect car.... still the sound exists....

Furious already la.....call them again, since i'm not from KL...other state.....they said send the shox over and they check ! Now....when i remove my tein by my mechanic, of course they will charge labour rite ? Who is going to bear the cost ? ME....... so when N1 send the shox back to me......i need to send it to install......again....i have to pay again for the installation fees.....

It's been going on and off for several times now....

So....totally can't bear their services at all ! I'm not trying to say that the shop is not good ! But at least b4 u hand the car back to customers......please do check properly if everything is fitted nicely ! They juz never did !

I'm no longer wanting to send my car there nor get stuff there anymore....

Sending letters over tein japan also quite useless....unless a mass letters....

All i got from Tein japan is...they said since they can't hear the sound of the shox, they have no idea what's the problem with my shox and ask me to send the shox to N1....duh.......

I think they have not long ago started the service for Tein right? I just wonder how many of them are properly trained to really valve, gas, oil, dyno, modify and repair.

That's why i mention on last few post, there are doing business in businessman concept, ern your money thats it, they wont border you making complain to every one even to Tein Japan, they just making money.

But i already plan ahead to make complain to local consumers laws dept, even complain that they simply charge labour price which is not follow the labour price list, and even i want them to proof my Tein SS absorber is it ori from Japan, because they sell it without any waranty card.

Wait for my updates, i will revert after i make the complain. Wish me good luck.

That's why i mention on last few post, there are doing business in businessman concept, ern your money thats it, they wont border you making complain to every one even to Tein Japan, they just making money.

But i already plan ahead to make complain to local consumers laws dept, even complain that they simply charge labour price which is not follow the labour price list, and even i want them to proof my Tein SS absorber is it ori from Japan, because they sell it without any waranty card.

Wait for my updates, i will revert after i make the complain. Wish me good luck.

Err....did u buy the tein ss from N1 ? If so....then it can't be wrong that it came from japan ! But if u mentioned about the warranty card....i don't think they have that ! But the receipt from N1 where u paid the money to is the proof that N1 will liable to the warranty la....

Regarding the workmanship.....it's really really appalling ! The one who service the my shox.....gone.....not worked there anymore....and now comes a new guy to check my shox....i wonder.....who would train them ?

Last I remembered when assembling the shocks after gassing, it's quite critical to press the oil/gas seal, valve piston, and the top seal in properly. If you didn't get it square in, most likely you'll pinch a O-ring seal which, well, everyone knows what's an O-ring for anyway ...

Err....did u buy the tein ss from N1 ? If so....then it can't be wrong that it came from japan ! But if u mentioned about the warranty card....i don't think they have that ! But the receipt from N1 where u paid the money to is the proof that N1 will liable to the warranty la....

Regarding the workmanship.....it's really really appalling ! The one who service the my shox.....gone.....not worked there anymore....and now comes a new guy to check my shox....i wonder.....who would train them ?

Wat car you drive bro sato? I'm driving a suzuki swift, the SS i brought no waranty card. But my friend drive a Caldina, his SS came with waranty card. Maybe there SS for kinda lower price car they production it by themself here, because the manual book came with the box, address printed there is N1 address not Tein Japan address. Thats y i wonder is it ori from Japan, because i do ask the sales person that my SS is ori from japan or local, the face reaction when he answer is kinda shickee.

My car? Errr.....i'm scared the shop will know who i am then ! Hehehee....
The booklet that comes with the box are all japanese words woo....address also japan. Still.....i dun see any warranty card. What's it like ? Maybe got but dunno all the japanese words !

Actually i dun care if it's made in malaysia or Japan. As long as they provide 1 year warranty then that's good enough coz either way....mine only last a few months b4 overhaul !

Totally disappointed ! But from the magazines, i think there's another shop in sunway also do provide services for tein.....dunno workmanship either !

Is it? What is the shop's name? Maybe I can go there and check it out for price.

issit the sound like something hitting ur car..?? kuk kuk kuk when at bumpy road..??
if yes, its useless to put the rubber or else for prevent hiting sound.
i got a set from Jap, new set. still the same prob. its the Valve in inside hitting the Upper Cap when rebound. there is no way to solve the prob.

now using other big name, very happy, or more than happy...hahahaha..

its the Valve in inside hitting the Upper Cap when rebound. there is no way to solve the prob.

now using other big name, very happy, or more than happy...hahahaha..

Why not? Have the shock stripped and put an internal bump-stop on the shaft, since Tein has a service center in KL.